Sharp Electronics (US) Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Sharp Electronics (US) Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 224 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Sharp Electronics (US) CEO Mike Marusic
Mike Marusic
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "With the said, the size allows for greater communication between the upper management and the field(in 10 reviews)

  • "Not a con but very old school corporate(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Challenge innovative products using the technology for Research and Development. -Very nice benefits package: health insurance, Vision, 401K match, PTO -Nice Peers to work with

    Cons

    -Depends on parent company in Japan for direction

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-08-13
  2. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly and open work culture

    Cons

    i did not find any cons here

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-08-11
  3. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSP in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people whom follow our 6 Guiding Principles!

    Cons

    Some lack of communication between depts

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-08-03
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time

    Pros

    Great Story and People to work with

    Cons

    Can take awhile to get things done with certain processes

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-07-12
  5. "Opportunities for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth, ability to work with other departments, entrusted with decision making, innovative and fast paced

    Cons

    Communication across departments, ability to move quickly

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-06-25
  6. "Sharp is a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    With 20+ years of service, Sharp has been very good to me. I have witnessed many changes for the good and the bad. Current management is leading the company into the future with great ideas, strategies and products. Great work environment , work family and benefits!

    Cons

    No major Cons to post

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-06-06
  7. "Success equals happy customers and employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time

    Pros

    Successful company, continually striving to improve customer and employee relations.

    Cons

    Communication is good, but can always use improvement.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-06-06
  8. "Great people make all the difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership and people Extremely open to employee ideas and feedback Benefits package is extremely aggressive

    Cons

    Communication from top is sometimes lagging In some areas, auditing has become overly important

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-06-06
  9. "Looking towards the future at Sharp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company is trying to get ahead of the curve and be a market leader Strong Leadership from the top Stable due to Foxconn partnership Have a seat at the table with large corporations again due to Foxconn relationship

    Cons

    Need stronger marketing presence Additional resources/people needed Better Synergy with Foxconn partners

    Advice to Management

    To increase display marketshare more people are needed

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-06-06
  10. "Work at Sharp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, being that it is outside sales.

    Cons

    It's a tough industry, and requires some grit, but the earning potential is there.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-05-20
Found 224 reviews