Starbucks Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Starbucks Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21169 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Starbucks CEO Kevin Johnson
Kevin Johnson
2956 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance may be a challenge if it's a difficult store(in 427 reviews)

  • "Sometimes the environment is too fast-paced(in 570 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Shift supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gold Coast
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Starbucks part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free beverages and free whole bean

    Cons

    Communication between upper and lower levels

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your front line

    Starbucks2018-06-07
  2. "A Great Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Barista/Crew Trainer in Brisbane

      I have been working at Starbucks part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Starbucks treats you as partner.

      Cons

      Short/Long hours depending on location.

      Starbucks2019-04-01
    • "Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Starbucks part-time

      Pros

      Good team to work with good location and positive environment

      Cons

      Managers change in short periods

      Starbucks2019-03-05
    • "Management is terrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Barista 

      I worked at Starbucks part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      People you work with are great. I really enjoyed the day to day aspects of the job as well

      Cons

      Pay is stupid low for the amount of work you have to put in. My manager was terrible, but other stores were much better

      Advice to Management

      Please listen to supervisors and baristas when we say the manager you've hired is detrimental to the company

      Starbucks2019-03-18
    • "Love it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Barista 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Starbucks part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good management good hour just great fun

      Cons

      None it is so much fun

      Advice to Management

      None

      Starbucks2019-03-01
    • "Barista work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Starbucks part-time

      Pros

      Great working environment Good people to be around - like a second family Fun and fast job with rewarding benefits Learn great people skills

      Cons

      Low pay with little room for promotion Early mornings and shift work

      Advice to Management

      Create more growth for existing staff members rather than harbouring a revolving door system of staff turnover

      Starbucks2019-02-27
    • "Location Location Location"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Starbucks part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Starbucks is a great community and everyone is such a team.

      Cons

      Almost all stores have great management. I was however unlucky to get to experience the worst manager I've experienced in my 9 years of working over a range of more than 10 different jobs.

      Starbucks2019-02-26
    • "Starbucks barista"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Starbucks part-time

        Pros

        Great and friendly environment to work in

        Cons

        Can get busy but it’s a fun job

        Starbucks2019-01-27
      • "Average Pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Brisbane
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Starbucks part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Can be fun if you like dealing with customers

        Cons

        Sometimes workload can get too much

        Starbucks2019-02-03
      • "well-organised company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Starbucks part-time

        Pros

        proper training for staff Quality customer service

        Cons

        low pay and no work life balance

        Starbucks2018-11-29
      Found 21169 reviews