Stryker Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Stryker Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2007 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Stryker CEO Kevin A. Lobo
Kevin A. Lobo
1020 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company with an elite culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stryker full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great level of talent - No passengers, everyone puts in and works as a team - Exceptional management - Great pay - Varied and interesting portfolio

    Cons

    Not one than I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Stryker2018-08-30
  2. "Kit Assembler Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Melbourne

    I worked at Stryker full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work in the Melbourne office. Two meetings scheduled each day with the whole team to discuss progress and upcoming work. there is always food available in a very nice kitchen.

    Cons

    Long hours worked and sometimes late into the evening.

    Stryker2019-02-13
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Don’t be fooled by the hype. Definitely not one of the best places to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Perth, Western Australia
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stryker

    Pros

    Some nice people in the company.

    Cons

    Messianic charisma of the leadership (also very Narcissistic), that create a cult like work environment and employees are almost forced to or brainwashed to chant “We love Stryker”. Eventually, those that cannot be brainwashed, tend to leave the company or forced out of the company. If you want to get ahead in Stryker, don’t worry about academic or professional qualifications, get your self a book called “A guide to...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Needs complete cleansing of the management.

    Stryker2019-01-27
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Predatory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stryker full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Status for using the Stryker Name Want you to excessively over what they pay you for. I mean everyone works overtime but this is excessive.

    Cons

    High expectation sand low pay Always plenty of people to replace you due to high ratings Favoritism and nepotism.

    Stryker2019-01-18
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Don't get Suckered In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stryker full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Looks all peachy to start with You won't go hungry if you work at Stryker

    Cons

    No work life balance - work only exists in Stryker world, expect to work 18+ hours a day 7 days a week It seems like they win a lot of awards - don't be fooled by this, they tell their employees how to answer survey's relating to what it's like to work there and they pay well to ensure a win on awards It's all about who you know

    Advice to Management

    Be more realistic with the workload that people can handle Don't tell people how to answer Q12 Actually embrace Q12 responses and act on the truth, rather than reprimand people for being honest.

    Stryker2018-11-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "So-so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anon in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stryker full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good breadth of products and strong marketing channels. The company has performed well in recent years with a mix of some exciting acquisitions and organic growth. Looks good on CV.

    Cons

    Has an overbearing cult-like organisational culture. Immature managers and some senior leaders too. Poor behaviour is excused as everyone is 'talented'. SSP is a satellite office for the US operations. If you are not in sales, it means career opportunities are limited unless you move overseas.

    Stryker2018-09-04
  7. "Best workplace."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kit Room Assembler in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stryker full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing family oriented workplace with an amazing business model.

    Cons

    No cons at all - can’t fault the company!

    Stryker2018-07-19
  8. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stryker full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    management do care about there people , some very clever and interesting team

    Cons

    Under resourced and stretched , expectations are high , flexibility is possible but limited due to lack of staff

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people to ensure support when required.

    Stryker2018-07-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Unhealthy Work-Life Balance, and poor / inconsiderate management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kit Assembler in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stryker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid Team, promoting banter and friendship. Decent pay and rewarding work. Potential for growth internally. Interesting work environment and products, as well as well organised conferences to enjoy.

    Cons

    - Poor Work-Life Balance, I typically found myself focused on work while at home and management tended to give us little choice on going home on time without receiving poor treatment as a result. - Management was poor and very demanding. I personally was subject to unfair treatment occasionally and was looked down on by my manager and 2IC. They need to grow up and stop acting like they are children when things do not...

    Show More
    Stryker2018-06-18
  10. "Fast Paced but worthwhile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stryker full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture with strong investment from senior leaders. People are so motivated and dedicated, I never feel as though I am carrying the weight of others. They are a strengths based organisation that is devoted to delivering the highest standard every time.

    Cons

    It can be difficult for new starters to work the culture out.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in people.

    Stryker2018-05-21
Found 2007 reviews