Sun Life Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Sun Life Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1143 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Sun Life CEO Dean Connor
Dean Connor
451 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes senior management is there only for their own benefit(in 23 reviews)

  • "no room for advancement, stressful(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Life's brighter under the sun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Sun Life full-time

      Pros

      Flexible working hours. Client focused policies. Great incentives and bonuses.

      Cons

      The endless client base a person can have may become confusing and harder to manage in the future.

      Sun Life2018-02-15
    • "Performance Test Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Performance Engineer in Waterford
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great company, great people and a great place to grow.

      Cons

      There is no cons... to be honest.

      Sun Life2019-05-24
    • "Been working for 6 months"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Developer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sun Life full-time

      Pros

      - Good Flexibility in terms of work from home and office location - amazing benefits

      Cons

      - not a collaborative environment - a lot of work to be done but not enough people means one person has to handle more than they can - not a lot of learning opportunities

      Sun Life2019-05-24
    • "Stable company with great benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tableau Developer in Waterloo, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Work Life Balance Great people to work with

      Cons

      Below avg pay for top Talent

      Sun Life2019-05-23
    • "Learning and Development Trainer - Great overall experience."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Learning and Development Specialist in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Direct leadership was great at the managerial and director level. I personally cannot comment on Senior Leadership as I did not have more than a couple of interactions with them. From my experience (5 years) we were allowed to be professionals and given projects that had an impact on our business and helping to serve the teams we were directly responsible for. We had the opportunity to share our expertise with other...

      Show More

      Cons

      Nothing significant. Management was open to discussion and refining/considering our team/individual contributions.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to work towards Mr. Dave Jones's vision of fanatical customer service and continue to develop the processes to serve clients.

      Sun Life2019-05-20
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Solid total compensation package.

      Cons

      Not known for paying top dollar but the benefits help

      Sun Life2019-05-15
    • Helpful (4)

      "Financial Advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Scarborough, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great support from management. Through training to help advisors like myself run their practice. Management in the Scarborough office give you incentives to and training round to fully perfect your skills in each and every department of your process. Friendly environment to work with the people in the Scarborough office. Everyone is there to help you assist in business. One good thing about he Financial centre 14...

      Show More

      Cons

      The success ratio depends on your individual capacity to make your own schedule and be disciplined. This job offers a lot of flexibility so some advisors may not fully utilize it to its capacity. So success relies on your hard work solely. You either win at his job or you lose, depends on your efforts.

      Advice to Management

      Great Scarborough Diamonds management style. I perhaps have the best team to rely on. They give you their time and help to help you in every aspect of your business.

      Sun Life2019-04-29
    • "great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Process Associate in Gur Gram
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      great place to work at sunlife

      Cons

      they only hire fresher in operations which is not good

      Advice to Management

      Please start hiring experienced people

      Sun Life2019-05-12
    • "Actuarial Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Actuarial Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great work culture and work life balance

      Cons

      Currently experience no down side. might add in later

      Sun Life2019-05-07
    • "Nice organisation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - June Process Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Work culture is very nice. No work load.

      Cons

      Less salary for Freshers employees

      Advice to Management

      Increase basic salary

      Sun Life2019-04-27
    Found 1143 reviews