THG Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 891 of over 935 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
THG CEO Matthew Moulding (no image)
Matthew Moulding
534 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice working environment to work in(in 40 reviews)

  • "Fast paced exciting environment(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long working hours, managers sometimes too young for their positions(in 50 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours and also unsociable hours(in 48 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Soul crushing working environment

      5 Feb 2021 - ECommerce Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee benefits Get promoted easily if you have a good/special relationship with senior management

      Cons

      Unappreciative, toxic environment Management who only cares about KPIs, refuse to give the right tools and support to help employees in their DoD responsibilities High employee turnover rate

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      READ THIS BEFORE ACCEPTING A JOB OFFER

      17 Jun 2021 - Client Services Manager in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very few - the opportunity to work with some household brands in Ingenuity, and 30% off THG owned brands, but I'd save your sanity instead and go elsewhere.

      Cons

      I was shocked by the number of negative reviews on Glassdoor before I joined, but gave it the benefit of the doubt and accepted my offer anyway. What a mistake. You're totally overworked and completely undervalued. They don't care about staff at all, as indicated by the churn rate. Most people barely last longer than 6 months - it really is THAT bad, across Ingenuity and likely THG. Workloads are insane and incredibly pressurised. You're a monkey for doing admin and will gain constant pressure from the likes of Hannah at the top. Typically working days are 8-6 and even this isn't enough. They recently introduced an hour long lunch - probably because the previously unpaid 30 mins was illegal. Most staff are too young and inexperienced in their roles, with little experience outside of THG. Look to the MD of Ingenuity for instance. This causes further issues and most staff members are genuinely very unhappy. Zero perks. Extremely difficult to get promoted unless you have been at the company for 1 year. Don't even think about payrises or bonuses - it's all a pipedream sold into you at the start but rarely happens. Google the CEO Matt Moulding and you'll see a pompous fool parading bottles of champagne in Mykonos, as well as constant bragging about company profits. Such a shame staff see none of this.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Watch out for the FAKE positive reviews

      8 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Be very wary of the FAKE positive reviews you read on here--it's not hard to spot them! Employees and the people the that manage this page are pressured to write fake positive reviews to try to drown out the real ones. There really isn't anything positive to say about this company and you will quickly realize this once you onboard. It's the worst company I think I've ever crossed paths with.

      Cons

      They act like a cult and have a company filled with very green employees so that they can pay them cheaply and brainwash them. "Leaders" / "Management" have no problem lying to people's faces/ scheming / plotting to manipulate them for whatever agenda serves them at the moment. You are not treated as a valued employee here. You are treated as a number and spoken to with condescending attitudes and blatant disrespect. They are not established here in the US and they have no idea what they're doing. You have toddlers driving the wheel to nowhere. Frequent DRASTIC changes because they don't have any plans, !! They do not follow basic USA laws and many people have seen discrepancies in paychecks . You are likely getting scammed by working here.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Supportive team, love coming to work

      18 May 2021 - Talent Partner in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and the support network they provide is the biggest pro for me. Even in a pandemic, the whole team individually booked in time in my diary to meet me and everyone was so warm and welcoming. I'm also receiving a lot more praise than at my old job in recruitment - hard work and good work really are rewarded here. Salaries are very fair and the bonus structure is split between 2 dates in 1 year, so you have two chances to get a bonus based on your performance. Progression seems fast-tracked here which is another huge plus.

      Cons

      The workload is huge and I think that's across the board. We're trying to build something special here so that's probably a given and those who choose to have a mentality of fortitude to stick it out will be greatly rewarded for it.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company to work for!

      4 Jun 2021 - Apprentice Customer Service Advisor in Northwich, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am leaving THG at the end of this month due to personal circumstances, however, I cannot stress how amazing this company is to work for! I enjoyed my apprenticeship and have had so much support along the way from my mentors. The company culture is great and it is such a fun workplace. There are endless progression opportunities here if you are looking to build a career here. The company really cares about their employees- we have mental health first aiders and so many more employee benefits.

      Cons

      Overtime is not always offered

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great opportunities but a lack of investment in employees

      15 May 2021 - Marketing Executive in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will get a lot of responsibility from day one and if you show initiative and find an opportunity that you would like to pursue no one will be in your way. The atmosphere in the team is great (consumer division).

      Cons

      THG doesn't invest much in you. I have been told to take over another person's job without being asked and also been told to work weekends without being asked. I also found that there is a lack of learning and development opportunities.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      The worst place for creatives

      15 Jun 2021 - Designer in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary good, office nice, staff benefits are a bonus.

      Cons

      No wonder they have trouble recruiting. But times are tough I suppose and people will still give it a try. Some of the senior managers and above are slippery. They will blame you to keep themselves safe. Keep your email trails, its always someone elses fault, i.e. yours, Organisation is all over the place. If you get near to 2 years of service watch your back even more. On a positive note, if youve done a year, it shows youre a good 'un Your are encouraged to leave good reviews hahahah There are things you cant post on here, so I will leave it at that.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Dynamic role and great environment

      30 Apr 2021 - Customer Operations Advisor in Northwich, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training, support and engagement from the management and team. The team become like a family and support each other. Working hours are great and you really get to see a big overview of the business and you can create a clear target in your head of where you want to be in the future within THG. The WTF made me very nervous to begin with, but that was quickly set aside by the warm welcoming you receive from the teams at THG. There is lots of communication between everyone which makes life much easier. I am a film believer that a job is what you make of it, if you're willing to work hard and you're a team player, this is the place for you.

      Cons

      I have not experienced anything negative

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Dedication and hard work will get you far

      18 May 2021 - Deputy Head in Northwich, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hard work is appreciated Support at all time needed Amazing colleagues Company benefits Flexibility carrier support Employee engagement

      Cons

      Nothing I can with of at the moment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Simply The Best

      25 May 2021 - Apprentice Coordinator in Northwich, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with some of the best apprentices in the Northwest. It is fantastic to see these young adults grow in confidence and progress in the company.

      Cons

      Not Having the face to face contact with the apprentices at the moment but that will come very soon I hope.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 891 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Work at THG? Share Your Experiences

    THG logo
    or