Tableau Software Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Tableau Software Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Tableau Software CEO Adam Selipsky
Adam Selipsky
227 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team, great product, great work/life balance(in 82 reviews)

  • "Benefits, Employee Development and commitment to work life balance(in 80 reviews)

Cons
  • "Since the company grew so fast so quickly, we experienced many growing pains along the way(in 50 reviews)

  • "The company is growing at a good pace, however we need more space for everyone(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Communications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software

    Pros

    Fired up by Tableau's mission to help people see and understand data

    Cons

    Teething issues from exponential growth

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2016-02-03
  2. "Good to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Tech Support Engineer 

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time

    Pros

    Good working culture, nice teammate

    Cons

    The managers pushing too hard

    Tableau Software2020-01-29
  3. "Fun and relax company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good vibe, great/ smart people,

    Cons

    salary isn't the most competititve

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2019-12-06
  4. Helpful (6)

    "The tech and the people are amazing. Management is the problem."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible on the working hours. Great people. Very smart colleagues. Sales are up and shares are up as well.

    Cons

    They are hiring managers that don't have a clue about how complex the product is. Thus, they think the job in supporting our customers is easy and we can close the cases as fast as possible. Stress level in support is very high. Managers only follow what their director tells them. No heart for the employees working on the tickets.

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2019-03-30
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Vibrant people and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The local management is positive, open to change and feedback. True passion for the product is echoed in every employee. There is a considerable amount invested in employee engagement.

    Cons

    Growth is somewhat limited in the smaller regions (200 employees or less), employee retention is not as high as it could be.

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2018-10-24
  6. Helpful (17)

    "ANZ management punishes reps for bad reviews!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People used to be good, till they all left

    Cons

    No pay increases to compensate performance and inflation Clients are leaving and the retention rate is no longer advertised Stagnent product development, Microsoft and Qlik have now surpassed Tableau on Gartner magic quadrant.

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2018-10-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time

    Pros

    Good product, good culture, good future

    Cons

    tech support is rubbish, favoritism from mgmt.

    Tableau Software2018-07-07
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great Product, Better People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time

    Pros

    A Gartner leader who've paved the way for the Modern BI revolution we're now experiencing, and a driving force in the ubiquity of analytics in business. Market opportunity in front of us is massive, and those who are along for this ride stand to benefit greatly in their careers.

    Cons

    With any rapid growth company, you're bound to experience challenges in communication or other growing pains. In an environment of constant change, little things can get overlooked and can cause some discomfort.

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2018-04-27
  9. Helpful (18)

    "Where has the tableau passion gone ?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Area Manager "commercial" in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative company with the best tech in the BI space, you will work with many smart people

    Cons

    No carreer progression and tableau is loosing its passion due to middle managers who are not passionate about the products

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2017-06-14
  10. "Great product, nice people, lacks consistent accountability."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you want to change things, you can. Product is loved by our customers. People are nice.

    Cons

    Lack of accountability leads to inconsistent follow up and execution. Senior leadership is nice, but outside of sales CRO, lack inspiration, communication, vision.

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2020-02-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 671 reviews