Tata Consultancy Services Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Tata Consultancy Services Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Tata Consultancy Services Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director Rajesh Gopinathan  (no image)
Rajesh Gopinathan
4,186 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Systems Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator 

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    Not much. Onsite is problem now.

    Cons

    Very good work life balance

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-10-18
  2. "TCS is good but not the manangers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    TCS has brand value and lot of opportunity

    Cons

    managers are not transparent and they will hold you back from getting those unless you please them

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-02-12
  3. "Ba"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - BA 

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    Great workplace to work at

    Cons

    None that could be mentioned

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-01-27
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good training with hands on

    Cons

    internal politics.Managers are not qualified and lack people management skills.

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-01-19
  5. "Indian Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Management Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxing job dependant on role and responsibility

    Cons

    Transparency Issues Uncertainty of future

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-01-30
  6. "Global organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Delivery Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great brand, global career options

    Cons

    Not great salaries or increments

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-01-10
  7. "Good Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. If you work with the righ management, then there is opportunity to grow tremendously 2. Independence - again depends on mgmt you get to work with

    Cons

    1. Not very employee friendly policies 2. Biased policies

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-12-29
  8. "Brand name Tata"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good learning curve for junior associates. Well donr TCS

    Cons

    No supper for Australia based employees!!! Even for Australia citizens (if you are from Base brunch, they wont change it)

    Continue reading
    Tata Consultancy Services2020-01-12
  9. "No different than other Software majors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All depend on the project and Manager.

    Cons

    Not much hike in recent times

    Continue reading
    Tata Consultancy Services2019-12-16
  10. "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Sydney

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My current role as Senior Technical Support Executive at Tata Consultancy Service, India. Where I am the responsible for the resolving

    Cons

    several customer queries and providing accurate information in the diverse industries. I have good exposure to work in a global-client based environment.

    Tata Consultancy Services2019-12-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 43859 reviews