Zomato Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Zomato Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 759 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Zomato CEO Deepinder Goyal
Deepinder Goyal
500 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging work environment with some awesome people to work with trying to solve problems that actually matter(in 54 reviews)

  • "Great work culture with some of the finest leaders around to learn from(in 37 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Loved working in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zomato

    Pros

    Communication was the best part of the company

    Cons

    Cannot think of any con

    Zomato2019-05-13
  2. "Friendly and Fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The People The Vision The amount of drive and help provided by all management staff Great Product provides tangible results The ability to converse with Zomans all over the world

    Cons

    Few competitors in market Need more staff Need more regions to sell into/limited to certain areas Need more team activities/ building exercises

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and we will grow more and more! Let's add in more team outings and activities to build stronger culture and a stronger team.

    Zomato2019-04-04
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great working environment and working towards a common goal. - Fast paced environment with lots of complexities to keep work challenging - Flexible working and supportive environment - Great mentorship from City head - Fantastic culture

    Cons

    - Career progression and development opportunities is good but not great. Need more career progression pathways.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Zomato2019-04-03
  4. "HR Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    I have only been working with Zomato a short time, however it is definitely one of the best companies I have had the opportunity of work with. Staff and management are genuinely supportive and friendly . Zomato is certainly a place that has the potential for growth and a good culture. Zomato works at fast paced, so if you are a hard worker looking for a challenge where no two days will be the same then this is definitely...

    Show More

    Cons

    Zomato runs at a very fast pace where things can change quite rapidly, as such you must be able to keep up with the pace and have the ability to meet deadlines in an agile environment. Zomato is not an overly structured environment so whether you enjoy the ambiguity is a question to consider. Whilst some people may thrive off this environment, if you can't keep up with the pace then this is probably not the place...

    Show More
    Zomato2019-04-01
  5. "Good team culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato

    Pros

    Flexible approach, good place to build some of your sales and management fundamentals

    Cons

    Pay is not that high. Internally not always that organized. HQ can be hard to work with

    Zomato2019-04-12
  6. "Business Head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Head in Melbourne

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been working at Zomato for two and a half years. I've learnt more in my time at Zomato than I have in my previous 8 years holding various senior management positions. Zomato allows you to have a visible impact, make mistakes and own projects outside of your delegation. If you are a high performer who can hustle and work at a fast pace, this is the place for you!

    Cons

    The pace is relentless. While this is very rewarding for most people, if you can't handle an agile and fast-paced environment, this is not the place for you.

    Zomato2019-03-25

    Zomato Response

    March 26, 2019Associate

    Hi. Thanks for your review. We're glad to know about your experience with us. Thank you, for all that you do and good luck for a fulfilling career at Zomato!

  7. "Good Opportunity, but Certainly not Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of learnings and a collective common goal. Certainly not boring, no two days are the same

    Cons

    Can be frustrating at times. Also sometimes feel removed from the larger picture. Not enough spend on staff welfare. It's challenging and not for the faint-hearted

    Advice to Management

    Maybe rework incentives or incentivise for renewals. Be more clear on strategy

    Zomato2019-03-25
  8. "Need better management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Associate in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zomato full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food, People, People are warm and welcoming

    Cons

    team managers will throw you under the bus if you fail even if you failed coz you followed every single one of their instruction and plan. Quit my job over that fact

    Advice to Management

    your team leaders lie to you about the team members performance so you dont see that the team leader is main culprit behind some of the teams failing

    Zomato2019-02-01
  9. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDA in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    Give opportunity for people that want to learn, great support and training for new starters.

    Cons

    so far no cons in my experience there

    Zomato2018-05-15
  10. "BDA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDA in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, Great Managers. Best place I've worked at!

    Cons

    No major cons! If anything then maybe more meeting rooms would be a suggestion.

    Zomato2018-05-15
Found 759 reviews