Zomato Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Zomato Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 643 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Zomato CEO Deepinder Goyal
Deepinder Goyal
433 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment and open culture(in 54 reviews)

  • "Great work culture with some of the finest leaders around to learn from(in 37 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Great working environment and working towards a common goal. - Fast paced environment with lots of complexities to keep work challenging - Flexible working and supportive environment - Great mentorship from City head - Fantastic culture

    Cons

    - Career progression and development opportunities is good but not great. Need more career progression pathways.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Zomato2019-04-03
  2. "Friendly and Fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The People The Vision The amount of drive and help provided by all management staff Great Product provides tangible results The ability to converse with Zomans all over the world

    Cons

    Few competitors in market Need more staff Need more regions to sell into/limited to certain areas Need more team activities/ building exercises

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and we will grow more and more! Let's add in more team outings and activities to build stronger culture and a stronger team.

    Zomato2019-04-04
  3. "HR Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    I have only been working with Zomato a short time, however it is definitely one of the best companies I have had the opportunity of work with. Staff and management are genuinely supportive and friendly . Zomato is certainly a place that has the potential for growth and a good culture. Zomato works at fast paced, so if you are a hard worker looking for a challenge where no two days will be the same then this is definitely...

    Show More

    Cons

    Zomato runs at a very fast pace where things can change quite rapidly, as such you must be able to keep up with the pace and have the ability to meet deadlines in an agile environment. Zomato is not an overly structured environment so whether you enjoy the ambiguity is a question to consider. Whilst some people may thrive off this environment, if you can't keep up with the pace then this is probably not the place...

    Show More
    Zomato2019-04-01
  4. "Business Head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Business Head in Melbourne

      I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I've been working at Zomato for two and a half years. I've learnt more in my time at Zomato than I have in my previous 8 years holding various senior management positions. Zomato allows you to have a visible impact, make mistakes and own projects outside of your delegation. If you are a high performer who can hustle and work at a fast pace, this is the place for you!

      Cons

      The pace is relentless. While this is very rewarding for most people, if you can't handle an agile and fast-paced environment, this is not the place for you.

      Zomato2019-03-25

      Zomato Response

      March 26, 2019Associate

      Hi. Thanks for your review. We're glad to know about your experience with us. Thank you, for all that you do and good luck for a fulfilling career at Zomato!

    • "Good Opportunity, but Certainly not Easy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There are a lot of learnings and a collective common goal. Certainly not boring, no two days are the same

      Cons

      Can be frustrating at times. Also sometimes feel removed from the larger picture. Not enough spend on staff welfare. It's challenging and not for the faint-hearted

      Advice to Management

      Maybe rework incentives or incentivise for renewals. Be more clear on strategy

      Zomato2019-03-25
    • "Need better management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Development Associate in Melbourne
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Zomato full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Food, People, People are warm and welcoming

      Cons

      team managers will throw you under the bus if you fail even if you failed coz you followed every single one of their instruction and plan. Quit my job over that fact

      Advice to Management

      your team leaders lie to you about the team members performance so you dont see that the team leader is main culprit behind some of the teams failing

      Zomato2019-02-01
    • "BDA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - BDA in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zomato full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great Culture, Great Managers. Best place I've worked at!

      Cons

      No major cons! If anything then maybe more meeting rooms would be a suggestion.

      Zomato2018-05-15
    • "Great opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - BDA in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zomato full-time

      Pros

      Give opportunity for people that want to learn, great support and training for new starters.

      Cons

      so far no cons in my experience there

      Zomato2018-05-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Interview Process"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zomato full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      - efficient process from start to end - quick to respond - relaxed - great over all experience from HR team to upper management

      Cons

      Thinking and day dreaming of food all day ;)

      Advice to Management

      Keep on doing what you're doing!

      Zomato2018-05-11
    • "Business Development/Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development/Account Manager in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zomato full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      No Micro Management - You are your own boss. You tasks will be defined and your job is to make it happen. Personally its more to do with growing your own skills and making yourself efficient. Great Work Culture Great Work Environment Career Growth within months

      Cons

      Lot of Travel Start up - Growth will be slow - But so was Google at one point of time.

      Zomato2018-05-15
    Found 643 reviews