Zomato Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Zomato Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Zomato CEO Deepinder Goyal
Deepinder Goyal
518 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging work environment with some awesome people to work with trying to solve problems that actually matter(in 65 reviews)

  • "Zomato is a rapidly growing company with great work culture(in 45 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Money if you work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, nice work environment

    Cons

    Training, commission structure, low base salary

    Zomato2019-11-10
  2. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDA in Melbourne
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good training and team support

    Cons

    Commissions are pretty low, could be better

    Zomato2019-09-06
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice product and full training

    Cons

    New concept for restauranteur

    Zomato2019-08-24
  4. "Friendly and Fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The People The Vision The amount of drive and help provided by all management staff Great Product provides tangible results The ability to converse with Zomans all over the world

    Cons

    Few competitors in market Need more staff Need more regions to sell into/limited to certain areas Need more team activities/ building exercises

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and we will grow more and more! Let's add in more team outings and activities to build stronger culture and a stronger team.

    Zomato2019-04-04
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great working environment and working towards a common goal. - Fast paced environment with lots of complexities to keep work challenging - Flexible working and supportive environment - Great mentorship from City head - Fantastic culture

    Cons

    - Career progression and development opportunities is good but not great. Need more career progression pathways.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Zomato2019-04-03
  6. "HR Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    I have only been working with Zomato a short time, however it is definitely one of the best companies I have had the opportunity of work with. Staff and management are genuinely supportive and friendly . Zomato is certainly a place that has the potential for growth and a good culture. Zomato works at fast paced, so if you are a hard worker looking for a challenge where no two days will be the same then this is... definitely the place for you.

    Show More

    Cons

    Zomato runs at a very fast pace where things can change quite rapidly, as such you must be able to keep up with the pace and have the ability to meet deadlines in an agile environment. Zomato is not an overly structured environment so whether you enjoy the ambiguity is a question to consider. Whilst some people may thrive off this environment, if you can't keep up with the pace then this is probably not the... place for you.

    Show More
    Zomato2019-04-01
  7. "Business Head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Head in Melbourne

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been working at Zomato for two and a half years. I've learnt more in my time at Zomato than I have in my previous 8 years holding various senior management positions. Zomato allows you to have a visible impact, make mistakes and own projects outside of your delegation. If you are a high performer who can hustle and work at a fast pace, this is the place for you!

    Cons

    The pace is relentless. While this is very rewarding for most people, if you can't handle an agile and fast-paced environment, this is not the place for you.

    Zomato2019-03-25
  8. "Good Opportunity, but Certainly not Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zomato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of learnings and a collective common goal. Certainly not boring, no two days are the same

    Cons

    Can be frustrating at times. Also sometimes feel removed from the larger picture. Not enough spend on staff welfare. It's challenging and not for the faint-hearted

    Advice to Management

    Maybe rework incentives or incentivise for renewals. Be more clear on strategy

    Zomato2019-03-25
  9. "Need better management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Associate in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zomato full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food, People, People are warm and welcoming

    Cons

    team managers will throw you under the bus if you fail even if you failed coz you followed every single one of their instruction and plan. Quit my job over that fact

    Advice to Management

    your team leaders lie to you about the team members performance so you dont see that the team leader is main culprit behind some of the teams failing

    Zomato2019-02-01
  10. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDA in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zomato full-time

    Pros

    Give opportunity for people that want to learn, great support and training for new starters.

    Cons

    so far no cons in my experience there

    Zomato2018-05-15
Found 774 reviews