2evolve Reviews

Updated May 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 of over 153 reviews

2.4
35%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Well known charities that look great on a CV(in 15 reviews)

  • "the people that work there are all backpackers, so good fun(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "More updates on future Charities caming on board(in 16 reviews)

  • "Aint nothing to diss here at 2evolve, everyones so real and down to earth(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Full on, always lots to learn

      Apr 17, 2021 - Fundraiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool office space, always lots to learn

      Cons

      Nothing bad enough to mention really. Lack of all day parking??

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Stressful

      May 16, 2022 - Outbound Sales Representative in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great, motivating

      Cons

      Churn and burn type work culture, really awful the targets and the overall business in general

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Horrible company - terrible leadership

      Dec 16, 2021 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      some of the people were good to be around

      Cons

      I worked here for many years as a senior manager and the way the Managing Director treat people is appalling. She is a serious bully and has no genuine care for her people. Be warned - working here will make you feel like you have been robbed a part of your life.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Possibly the worst place on earth

      Jul 4, 2021 - Call Center Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office across the road from central station

      Cons

      Everything about this place is a con

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      n/a

      Jun 4, 2021 - Account Opening Specialist in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good people to work with

      Cons

      bad people unethical practices resulting in terrible out comes for good donors. Why charities use this company is beyond me.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Soul destroying

      Apr 13, 2021 - Telefundraiser in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekly pay. So easy to get hired.

      Cons

      The actual job is trash

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      emotional rollarcoaster

      Feb 26, 2021 - Telefundraiser in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they make you feel like part of a family. give you awards, it was genuinely one of the best places I worked. I loved it when I worked there.

      Cons

      Their turnover rate for staff is ridiculous. Every single day your job was at risk. One week I won an award for closing a programme on my own, and the next week I was fired. I told my manager I could not come to work one day due to personal issues. I was begged to come in as they were low staffed - I underperformed - due to said issues, and I was fired. They make you feel valued and irreplaceable and then they kick you to the curb without a second look. People are fired on the daily. The turnover of staff should be an indicator of how bad the company is.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      High employee Turnover

      Nov 9, 2020 - Fundraiser in Rosebery, New South Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusion, salary, freedom, friends, culture

      Cons

      The management and team leaders don’t care about the employees, they expect you to work fulltime on a casual basis - so they can fire you anytime

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Teaching

      Oct 4, 2020 - Team Leader in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and management was great

      Cons

      Staff turnover too much staff in and out

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good work/life balance

      Aug 6, 2020 - Payroll Officer in Rosebery, New South Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good learning culture, quick to recognise talented people and promote from within. I started as a fundraiser, changed roles within weeks. There is a great work/life balance, something you don’t see often compared to other workplaces. Management is great, owner Mel is very friendly and down to earth, always is actively involved and checks in with staff. If you ever need help or are starting new, the management in the call center is there to support and make you better.

      Cons

      No cons i can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 145 Reviews

    2evolve Reviews FAQs

    2evolve has an overall rating of 2.4 out of 5, based on over 153 reviews left anonymously by employees. 35% of employees would recommend working at 2evolve to a friend and 31% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, 2evolve employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at 2evolve. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

    35% of 2evolve employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated 2evolve 2.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.5 for culture and values and 2.3 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with 2evolve Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at 2evolve? Share Your Experiences

    2evolve logo
    or