2evolve Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 of over 149 reviews

2.6
40%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "I found the team leaders - Rebecca & Anthony in particular, to be really supportive and helpful(in 12 reviews)

  • "If you like working with backpackers this is the place to be(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "More updates on future Charities caming on board(in 23 reviews)

  • "My team leader had next to no positive influence and instead of trying to boost morale would take me to one side and tell me to stop being negative(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Full on, always lots to learn

      Apr 17, 2021 - Fundraiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool office space, always lots to learn

      Cons

      Nothing bad enough to mention really. Lack of all day parking??

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Possibly the worst place on earth

      Jul 4, 2021 - Call Center Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office across the road from central station

      Cons

      Everything about this place is a con

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      n/a

      Jun 4, 2021 - Account Opening Specialist in Wellesley, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good people to work with

      Cons

      bad people unethical practices resulting in terrible out comes for good donors. Why charities use this company is beyond me.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Soul destroying

      Apr 13, 2021 - Telefundraiser in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekly pay. So easy to get hired.

      Cons

      The actual job is trash

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      emotional rollarcoaster

      Feb 26, 2021 - Telefundraiser in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they make you feel like part of a family. give you awards, it was genuinely one of the best places I worked. I loved it when I worked there.

      Cons

      Their turnover rate for staff is ridiculous. Every single day your job was at risk. One week I won an award for closing a programme on my own, and the next week I was fired. I told my manager I could not come to work one day due to personal issues. I was begged to come in as they were low staffed - I underperformed - due to said issues, and I was fired. They make you feel valued and irreplaceable and then they kick you to the curb without a second look. People are fired on the daily. The turnover of staff should be an indicator of how bad the company is.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      High employee Turnover

      Nov 9, 2020 - Fundraiser in Wellesley, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusion, salary, freedom, friends, culture

      Cons

      The management and team leaders don’t care about the employees, they expect you to work fulltime on a casual basis - so they can fire you anytime

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Teaching

      Oct 4, 2020 - Team Leader in Rosebery, New South Wales, New South Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and management was great

      Cons

      Staff turnover too much staff in and out

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good work/life balance

      Aug 6, 2020 - Payroll Officer in Rosebery, New South Wales, New South Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good learning culture, quick to recognise talented people and promote from within. I started as a fundraiser, changed roles within weeks. There is a great work/life balance, something you don’t see often compared to other workplaces. Management is great, owner Mel is very friendly and down to earth, always is actively involved and checks in with staff. If you ever need help or are starting new, the management in the call center is there to support and make you better.

      Cons

      No cons i can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Do it if you have to

      Aug 23, 2020 - Telefundraiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun people to work with

      Cons

      Lack of management, in realistic targets which have to be hit daily. If you don’t hit your target 2 days in a row you will be put on “review”. Staff turnaround is crazy, new people in and out daily.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Straight forward kind of job

      Jul 15, 2020 - Data Coordinator in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      xbox gaming console and pool table in the pantry

      Cons

      Mobile phone can't be used while inside the production area

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 141 Reviews

    Popular Careers with 2evolve Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at 2evolve? Share Your Experiences

    2evolve logo
    or