2evolve Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

2evolve Reviews

Updated 28 October 2018
95 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

95 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "I found the team leaders - Rebecca & Anthony in particular, to be really supportive and helpful" (in 9 reviews)

  • "This company has an excellent vibe through ugh the the workplace, it is so much better than what I would have expected from a call centre" (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "It can be stressful for some people and it doesnt suit everyone, high turnover because of this" (in 6 reviews)

  • "Massive turn over in call centre but that comes down to people not hitting the targets given to them" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Love working at this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telefundraiser in Surry Hills
    Current Employee - Telefundraiser in Surry Hills
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Since starting at 2evolve have been made to feel like part of the family since day one. The people working here are awesome and really make coming into work enjoyable. You get a lot praise for the good job you do with awards every month and constant recognition of good work. Also a lot of ways in which you can advance within the company if you work hard and bring positivety you will be rewarded for this. Would recomend this place for anyone who has an upbeat and positive personality because you will go far here with those two things.

    Cons

    No cons for myself personally as have not encountered any problems here myself since starting, like i say great place to work.

    2evolve Response

    16 Sep 2018 – Business Partner

    Thanks for taking to time to share you experience and glad to hear you are enjoying working at 2evolve!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Telefundraiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telefundraiser in Sydney
    Current Employee - Telefundraiser in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at 2evolve (More than a year)

    Pros

    Free lunch if you hit your daily targets

    Cons

    No bonuses or commissions, free lunches ONLY if you hit daily targets. Cheap lunches, no fries

    Advice to Management

    Undertake some form of sales training to new staff and ask your workers where they think they might shine, recruiters sometimes can determine where the right fit is for you, however the salesperson knows for certain whether they suite acquisitions, reactivations etc. rather than where they're placed on a whim, especially by people who have 0 sales experience.

    2evolve Response

    6 Nov 2018 – Business Partner

    We have numerous incentive schemes to keep things fun and reward staff including lunches, vouchers, team activities, monthly drinks and bonuses.
    Also in regards to what programs you are allocated... More

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Absolutely shocking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 2evolve full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Made some nice friends. That's literally it.

    Cons

    - Quite possibly the worst company I have ever worked for. The hours are shocking & the management is even worse. They do not know how to manage! If you miss a couple of days of not hitting KPIs you get taken into a room & told they will let you get the next day if you don't perform. It's ridiculous and they love a power trip! If you displace a call wrong, then you will know about it. Pathetic. I was there 1 month & saw 4 people get fired for stupid reasons. They have dedicated 'trainers' who don't even train you properly. They sit and listen in on your calls whilst pretending to care. Don't do it to yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Stop taking advantage of backpackers.

    2evolve Response

    6 Nov 2018 – Business Partner

    Just to clarify the hours are 12noon to 8pm Mon to Thursday and 10am to 6pm Fridays. The hours are on all our advertisements and discussed during the recruitment process so if they were not... More


  4. Helpful (2)

    "meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Fundraiser in Sydney
    Former Employee - Trainee Fundraiser in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at 2evolve part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    people are wonderful great team

    Cons

    unethical coaching vs actual work is unrealistic

    Advice to Management

    keep team leaders happy

    2evolve Response

    16 Sep 2018 – Business Partner

    There is not a lot of details in your review but I agree, we do have a wonderful team. Not sure what you mean by unethical coaching as we do lot of training on ethical fundraising and also provide... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, culture, people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Officer in Sydney
    Current Employee - Recruitment Officer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 2evolve part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - The excellent, diverse group of people in the company is one of the best things about it; there's some good representation across age groups, cultures, personalities, and it's great to see everyone come together every day
    - There's tons of support around, whether you work in the corporate side of the office or in the call centre, and it's great that we have HR as well, to whom any grievances can be taken - many companies I've worked with in the past that have had more employees didn't have HR, and it makes a huge difference.
    - My interview process was very clear and honest, setting realistic expectations of the role
    - Regular development and team meetings
    - The charities that the company represents are amazing, and the fundraisers do great work on their behalf

    Cons

    I honestly can think of nothing!

    Advice to Management

    It's all going exactly as I was told in my interview, so I do appreciate that.
    More office-wide social activities would be nice, to bring the corporate and call centre halves of the company closer, but I'm nitpicking here.

    2evolve Response

    23 May 2018 – Business Partner

    Thanks for your feedback and suggestions. I agree about more regular company wide activities. We have done a lot of fun runs, triathalons etc in the past but need to understand what activities our... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great working environment and plenty of opportunity to excel."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Theres a positive atmosphere and a lot of encouragement from fellow employees. Awesome first job after relocating to the city!

    Cons

    Can get a bit stressful as it would with any other job. Target driven but they are achievable and you get plenty of support.

    Advice to Management

    None

    2evolve Response

    23 May 2018 – Business Partner

    Welcome to Sydney! Glad to hear you are enjoying the job. The team around you is always a great source of support and encouragement, especially if you are having a tough day. Let us know if there... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Unique && Vibrant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    You can never go wrong working at 2evolve. I swear I'm getting abs from the amount of laughter we have while we're working LOL Its the start of something good, hands down #MyColleaguesAreBetterThanYours

    Cons

    Once you're a part of team you never wanna leave. Aint nothing to diss here at 2evolve, everyones so real and down to earth.

    2evolve Response

    23 May 2018 – Business Partner

    Good colleagues are what makes a good job great and I agree, we have the BEST people working at 2evolve!

  8. "Extremely shady company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at 2evolve full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers (aside from the team leaders/management) were super genuine and friendly, great banter and lots of laughs got me through.

    Cons

    The "coaching" I received was based on absolute stupidity - first I was told that I spoke too fast, so I slowed down. Then I was told I was talking too emphatically, so I chilled out. Then I was told that I had too relaxed of a voice...a ten year old could realize that this is all a pile of BS, lol. Not to mention that the scripts are absolutely cringe, and they should hire someone who actually knows how to write properly if they want to come across as legitimate. They love to use condescension in order to drill in their target scheme. You're constantly asked why YOU are performing badly when your numbers aren't what they should be - in reality, it's very much just luck. If you're working here, don't let it get you down! It's 100% a cycle of fake tactics to butter up new employees, and then fire them all hush-hush so it doesn't reflect poorly on the company.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage people. Don't be condescending and bully people into submission in order to get your point across. Stop lying to your employees about how the job is all performance based. If you can walk and talk, you can do this job.

    2evolve Response

    18 Jun 2018 – Business Partner

    It's a shame you didn't find the coaching helpful. Our training program involves lots of individual coaching from experienced, successful fundraisers as we find this is one of the best ways to help... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don’t Apply Here !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tele Fundraiser in Sydney
    Former Employee - Tele Fundraiser in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 2evolve full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Their pay is the only good thing

    Cons

    They come across like having a friendly work atmosphere but it’s all fake and clicky in my opinion.They behave like 4 year olds playing games when it’s about being at work. Never the less if you like that environment fine. But they claim to be supportive and say training lasts 6 weeks I think they said. “Training” ?! They hire on the basis that you don’t have to have previous call Centre experience and they’ll train you but I got let go in my first week there simply because I didn’t hit target at least 2 days in a row. ( You HAVE to reach target AT LEAST 2 days in a row from them to progress you onto the second week ) . They didn’t disclose this with us before we started and if you don’t have experience how are you supposed to be able to hit 15/20+ sales in a day as a starting point?? They try to catch up with you for development meetings throughout to help you progress but I had a meeting with my team leader in my week there and told him I needed extra help/training in a particular area to improve, he told me he’d sort it but nothing ever happened. I was then let go for not hitting targets ? They expected me to hit targets without getting the extra help I asked for ? . They have such a high turn over rate as-well a colleague I spoke to at the time said they hire nearly every week so I imagine I’m not the first person for this to happen to.

    2evolve Response

    18 Jun 2018 – Business Partner

    I can see you were disappointed that the role didn't work out. Even during the training period, staff have targets and this is communicated during the recruitment and induction process. The targets... More


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Awful awful awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rather Not Say in Surry Hills
    Former Employee - Rather Not Say in Surry Hills
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 2evolve full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    They at least pay the market rate.
    Close to the train station.
    Is located in Australia. Can’t think of anything else.

    Cons

    Micro-management, toxic atmosphere, a complete witch for an MD, negativity stems from the top and filters down, please please do yourself a favour and avoid this company at all costs!!

    Advice to Management

    You need training in management, your ability to lead people is non-existent and borderline bullying, nobody in there seems happy.

    2evolve Response

    23 May 2018 – Business Partner

    Sorry to hear you found the environment negative. Our managers work hard to create a fun and positive team environment and any bullying behaviour is not tolerated. Generally staff seem happy to me... More


Showing 95 of 102 reviews
Reset Filters