2evolve Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

2evolve Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Management and team leaders are really supportive,(in 10 reviews)

  • "Best job available for backpackers willing to spend fun time chatting with people all day long in shopping mall/shopping centre/busy streets(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "I often heard upper management mocking and deriding the charities that engage their services(in 22 reviews)

  • "At the daily team meetings your team leader sets a higher target(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing staff, super fun call centre!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 2evolve full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A brilliant atmosphere within the call centre with lots of backpackers who are always up for a laugh. A fantastic training process with the fabulous Raymond. All senior staff being super approchable! Plus targets are easy to hit and theres plenty of incentives to keep you motivated. There's also plenty of opportunities to progress, I've been here 8 weeks and have already managed to climb the ladder to shift leader... all thanks to Hayleys amazing managment!

    Show More

    Cons

    The challanges of working here are the same as all call centres, you need to be ready for a fast paced enviroment.

    2evolve2019-02-08
  2. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 2evolve for more than a year

    Pros

    Ample opportunities to progress, Great team cuture, Awesome people & friendships to be made

    Cons

    Same as any call centre, targets to meet

    2evolve2019-10-18
  3. "Great experience, a bit stressful st times when needimg to hit certain targets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telemarketer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 2evolve full-time

    Pros

    Great work envirment very upbeat

    Cons

    If you dont produce numbers each week you get let go

    Advice to Management

    Work with the neweer people a little bit more

    2evolve2019-10-18
  4. "Fast-paced, fun yet stressful environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Fundraiser in Surry Hills
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 2evolve part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent hourly pay, get to meet a lot of new people, builds confidence, something new to try, quick thinking

    Cons

    Very fast paced, high expectations for delivering KPIs, stressful, deal with a bit of negativity over the phone

    Advice to Management

    Bit more training before starting

    2evolve2019-10-18
  5. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Surry Hills
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 2evolve full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive Atmosphere Supportive management Lots of fun - Work hard and play

    Cons

    There are no real cons that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work for the amazing charities you support

    2evolve2019-10-18
  6. "2evolve telefundraiser. Working on behalf of some of the best charities in australia,New Zealand and internationally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telefundraiser in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 2evolve full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working here has excelled my skills in sales and customer service. I have really grown as a sale and customer service agent as this job constantly pushes me to do better which i thotoughly thrive from. Its extremly social anf friendly atmostphere makes you feel very happy and comfortable especially when doing a job that is new to you. I feel a lot more confident in talking to people on the phone and in day to day... life, that is something that i have gained from 2evolve.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some of the challenges of working here are that it can be very target driven- so naturally if you have a bad day you can feel down but that is why you always need to stay confident and realise that a bad day doesnt mean a bad week.

    Advice to Management

    In terms of advice i cant think of much as i think the mangement side of things are run very well here. Potentizlly more insentives that actually get carried through would be beneficial and perhaps being slighlty more careful of whos being hired.

    2evolve2019-10-18
  7. "Challenging and testing, but certainly rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at 2evolve

    Pros

    The people and the environment.

    Cons

    Merely at times, excessive pressure.

    Advice to Management

    Regular feedback (including positive points) would be excellent.

    2evolve2019-10-17
  8. "Enjoyable job, good pay, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Telefundraiser in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 2evolve for less than a year

    Pros

    If you're on a working holiday like myself and looking to make some money then this job is ideal. Its a relaxed and enjoyable role. Ive actually stayed longer than i planned - 4 months so far and have enjoyed it, plus I've progressed to become shift leader which looks good on a cv.

    Cons

    There's a high turnover of staff so it can be sad to see friends leave.

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to reduce high staff turnover.

    2evolve2019-10-18
  9. "The work here is very uncertain, both through the type of work you have to do and the stability of your employment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telefundraiser in Surry Hills
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 2evolve part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere is good. Everyone who works here is very nice and sociable. The hours are flexible enough to work around my university course.

    Cons

    There is very little job security. Targets determine everything for your future employment. Some targets seems unrealistic, and even if you reach them, you're rewarded with higher targets or a harder program. The force d positivity all the time can get a bit tiring. The hours are longer than i anticipated.

    Advice to Management

    I would benefit from the team leaders being a bit more transparant with their position. It is clear that they have their own targets they have to hit, but it can just feel like unnecessary pressure. I also cant understand why th e turnover rate has to be so high. It cant be cheap to hire new peole every day.

    2evolve2019-10-18
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Mel Jenkins you are a nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telefundraiser in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at 2evolve full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Speaking to nice supporters and helping charities

    Cons

    Working for Mel Jenkins the owner

    Advice to Management

    I feel sorry for the owner Mel Jenkins - anyone who bullies and belittles the way she does must have some seriously deep issues. But she can’t get away with treating people the way she does. Well she IS getting away with it for now - she’s a law unto herself - but we all know about karma and I think Mel will eventually get hers. I was quite good at the job and meeting targets and I liked certain aspects of the... role, but working for Mel just left a bad taste in my mouth. She’s nasty, loud, self-absorbed, stuck-up, unreasonable, rude - quite the package. Its a shame. Mel, when are you going to wake up and listen to the reviews? Over the years, you can see everyone’s saying the same thing. You’re a bully and nasty - isn’t it time to think about getting some therapy or something??

    Show More
    2evolve2019-09-27
Found 121 reviews