ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ADP Reviews

Updated 17 November 2018
6,881 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
3,389 Ratings

6,881 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Hard to sometimes have a work life balance" (in 230 reviews)

  • "Way too many meetings during the day that the evenings is the only time to actually do your work so no work/life balance" (in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Learning in Brisbane
    Current Employee - Sales Learning in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    A focused company with a great Sales culture, with good opportunities to move internally both within Australia and across the Globe.

    Cons

    Overall salary package for sales good, low car allowance in a country where running a car is very expensive, so this should be reviewed.

    ADP Response

    23 Apr 2018 – Manager

    Thank you for sharing your insights into the ADP Australia culture. #workhappy


  2. "pay for performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    if you work hard there is a good market opp

    Cons

    usual big company issues as one should expect

    ADP Response

    11 Nov 2018

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your experience.

  3. "A lot of hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Sydney
    Former Employee - District Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Trips away, flowing beers and endless partying.

    Cons

    Well-oiled American cringe-worthy sales techniques

    Advice to Management

    Australianise it

    ADP Response

    17 Oct 2018

    Thank you for sharing your viewpoint of the Sydney ADP location. We will share your insights with our HR leadership so we can better improve our process and take a deeper dive into the accusations... More


  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mascot
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mascot
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great Company and culture. Career path with opportunities to grow within the organisation. Opportunities to learn with a focus on development, both personally and technically

    Cons

    The black out periods - not being able to take leave during these periods, sometimes these coincide with school holidays.

    ADP Response

    30 Jul 2018 – Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thorough and intriguing review with us on Glassdoor.


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Processor in Sydney
    Former Employee - Data Processor in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There are no pros at all except certain other staff who feel as I do.

    Cons

    They treat their clients' employees like crap. Pays are always processed later and later, which is awful when people are relying on them. There is no consideration for these people at all.

    Advice to Management

    Pull your socks up.

    ADP Response

    9 Jul 2018 – Manager

    Sorry to hear about your disappointing experience in your role with ADP. We appreciate your insights and appreciate you taking the time to review ADP.


  6. "Excellent opportunities to progress you career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mulgrave
    Current Employee - Manager in Mulgrave
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    ADP nurtures talent effectively through its associate and leadership training programs. The team is very supportive and the leadership has done great work to focus on its clients and people. As with any business, there are challenges and opportunities and at ADP the leadership team addresses the challenges effectively and endeavours to seize opportunities as they present themselves.

    Cons

    Product is a bit dated which creates challenges, however, these are being addressed by the leadership team.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with your great efforts to simplify, innovate and grow the business as you focus on clients and people.

    ADP Response

    7 May 2018 – Manager

    Thank you for the great review of our Australia location. #workhappy!


  7. "ADP Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Great working culture and people, and the location is great.

    Cons

    Benefits are quite limited here.

    ADP Response

    19 Mar 2018 – Manager

    Thank you for the positive review. #workhappy

  8. "ADP Australia needs help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Payroll Officer in Mulgrave
    Current Employee - Senior Payroll Officer in Mulgrave
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    There are not too many pros. It really depends on the department where you work. If Sales, then they seem to be happy as they are incentivised and their leadership seems to be okay. Everyone else has challenges.

    Cons

    Payroll servicing and processing has been run into the ground and its people treated with little respect. Middle management do their best but senior management really have personal agendas which is not good. Far too many people continue to leave the company and this is a sign that life in general at ADP is challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Culture change is required. Change in senior leadership is desperately needed. They need to be held accountable for the damage they have done.

    ADP Response

    12 Mar 2018 – Manager

    We appreciate your insights into the Australia workplace and will share your feedback with our Talent Acquisition teams.


  9. "Too lean"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Good location if you live out in the suburbs
    Good work life balance

    Cons

    Too much is expected from too few
    Unrealistic expectations from Management of IT

    ADP Response

    18 Dec 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and review of ADP Melbourne. Your insight are appreciated as we expand into new locations.


  10. "Australia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mulgrave
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mulgrave
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    The pros associated with working at ADP Australia are currently very limited as the executive leadership team has done a good job of making this company one of the worst places anyone could wish to work.

    Cons

    When so many employees leave a company over an extended period of time it is a symptom of something very wrong with the company. ADP Australia executive leadership would like everyone to believe that the people leaving are not fit to work at ADP but this cannot be the case when there have been so many departures. If this is not an obvious sign that the executive team is not up to the task then there is really no hope for the Australian office of ADP.

    Advice to Management

    Harvey Weinstein and many others in Hollywood have been outed for what they really are and it is time that the same applies to the ADP Australia executive group. Harvey messed with the lives of many people and so does ADP. The days when this type of behaviour is allowed to continue really must come to an end.

    ADP Response

    5 Dec 2017 – Project Specialist

    Hello and thank you for providing your insight into your experience working for ADP. ADP values creating and maintaining a workplace where employees are treated fairly and work in a professional... More


Showing 6,881 of 7,157 reviews
Reset Filters