ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ADP Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7744 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
3950 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Learning in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    A focused company with a great Sales culture, with good opportunities to move internally both within Australia and across the Globe.

    Cons

    Overall salary package for sales good, low car allowance in a country where running a car is very expensive, so this should be reviewed.

    ADP2018-04-18

    ADP Response

    April 23, 2018Manager

    Thank you for sharing your insights into the ADP Australia culture. #workhappy

  2. "ADP is changing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP part-time

    Pros

    I have seen a huge positive change in the culture here in the past 18 months. There is a great focus on corporate social responsibility. The company genuinely promotes flexible working. ADP is committed to supporting and mobilising women in the workplace . The company celebrates and champions diversity and inclusion.

    Cons

    Working in a global matrix structure can be frustrating at times. The one constant thing is change!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work moving ADP to become cutting edge, progressive and a market leader.

    ADP2019-04-30

    ADP Response

    May 3, 2019

    Thank you for the fantastic review and sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor! #WorkHappy

  3. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Automation Engineer in Mulgrave

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great location, flexible working time and great work and life balance. Also, company provide some useful benefits, such as Health Insurance discount. Managers have clear short and long term goals, and is willing to take new technology, listen to people and provide support if required.

    Cons

    The legacy system is so complicated. It's a bit challenge to take new technology.

    ADP2019-04-25

    ADP Response

    April 29, 2019

    Thank you for the review and rating. Your insights are valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

  4. "pay for performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    if you work hard there is a good market opp

    Cons

    usual big company issues as one should expect

    ADP2018-11-05

    ADP Response

    November 11, 2018

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your experience.

  5. "A lot of hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Trips away, flowing beers and endless partying.

    Cons

    Well-oiled American cringe-worthy sales techniques

    Advice to Management

    Australianise it

    ADP2018-10-16

    ADP Response

    October 17, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your viewpoint of the Sydney ADP location. We will share your insights with our HR leadership so we can better improve our process and take a deeper dive into the accusations you have mentioned.

  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mascot
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great Company and culture. Career path with opportunities to grow within the organisation. Opportunities to learn with a focus on development, both personally and technically

    Cons

    The black out periods - not being able to take leave during these periods, sometimes these coincide with school holidays.

    ADP2018-07-26

    ADP Response

    July 30, 2018Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thorough and intriguing review with us on Glassdoor.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Processor in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There are no pros at all except certain other staff who feel as I do.

    Cons

    They treat their clients' employees like crap. Pays are always processed later and later, which is awful when people are relying on them. There is no consideration for these people at all.

    Advice to Management

    Pull your socks up.

    ADP2018-07-03

    ADP Response

    July 9, 2018Manager

    Sorry to hear about your disappointing experience in your role with ADP. We appreciate your insights and appreciate you taking the time to review ADP.

  8. "Excellent opportunities to progress you career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mulgrave
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    ADP nurtures talent effectively through its associate and leadership training programs. The team is very supportive and the leadership has done great work to focus on its clients and people. As with any business, there are challenges and opportunities and at ADP the leadership team addresses the challenges effectively and endeavours to seize opportunities as they present themselves.

    Cons

    Product is a bit dated which creates challenges, however, these are being addressed by the leadership team.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with your great efforts to simplify, innovate and grow the business as you focus on clients and people.

    ADP2018-04-30

    ADP Response

    May 7, 2018Manager

    Thank you for the great review of our Australia location. #workhappy!

  9. "ADP Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Great working culture and people, and the location is great.

    Cons

    Benefits are quite limited here.

    ADP2018-03-15

    ADP Response

    March 19, 2018Manager

    Thank you for the positive review. #workhappy

  10. "ADP Australia needs help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Payroll Officer in Mulgrave
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    There are not too many pros. It really depends on the department where you work. If Sales, then they seem to be happy as they are incentivised and their leadership seems to be okay. Everyone else has challenges.

    Cons

    Payroll servicing and processing has been run into the ground and its people treated with little respect. Middle management do their best but senior management really have personal agendas which is not good. Far too many people continue to leave the company and this is a sign that life in general at ADP is challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Culture change is required. Change in senior leadership is desperately needed. They need to be held accountable for the damage they have done.

    ADP2018-03-06

    ADP Response

    March 12, 2018Manager

    We appreciate your insights into the Australia workplace and will share your feedback with our Talent Acquisition teams.

Found 7744 reviews