ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ADP Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8787 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4395 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Friendly workspace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - H R Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Genuine concerning about employee´s well being

    Cons

    Salary a bit below the average

    ADP2019-07-23

    ADP Response

    July 26, 2019

    We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and the insights you shared about your time with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly work environment. Thank you for sharing this experience.

  2. "Great workplace Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - End User Computing Engineer in Mulgrave
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The HR induction was seamlessly conducted with lot of information about the Company's Background which provided myself a overview of the Business process and how it fits in my Role - All the people in the company are Friendly to work with and always ready to share knowledge across -Payroll Team was very helpful to adjust my pay cycle at appropriate time so i got my pay on time - Good team support to learn...

    Show More

    Cons

    The legacy system must change and indulge new technologies

    Advice to Management

    - Keep up the good work

    ADP2019-06-26

    ADP Response

    June 28, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience and feedback about our company culture, your supportive team, and friendly work environment with us on Glassdoor! We are glad that you are enjoying your time at ADP Mulgrave and we value your contribution. #WorkHappy

  3. "It's great when you get a role that fits you a tee and where you feel truly valued."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Learning Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment. Great perks and benefits such as higher superannuation, free insurances, regular massages and plenty more. Great opportunities for career advancement and learning.

    Cons

    Nothing of any major note. Every role and company have their moments and quirks, but this is certainly got a lot less than others.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Keep the emphasis on the employees - it makes a huge difference when you have happy and engaged staff.

    ADP2019-06-24

    ADP Response

    June 24, 2019

    Thanks for sharing your positive experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you are feeling happy and valued working with us at ADP Australia. #WorkHappy

  4. "work at ADP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Mulgrave
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    people, training, location, office environment

    Cons

    no transparency, no active HR

    ADP2019-06-17

    ADP Response

    June 21, 2019

    Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts - we really appreciate hearing from former employees about how we can improve. We will share your insights with our leadership teams, so we can better improve our process.

  5. "ADP is changing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP part-time

    Pros

    I have seen a huge positive change in the culture here in the past 18 months. There is a great focus on corporate social responsibility. The company genuinely promotes flexible working. ADP is committed to supporting and mobilising women in the workplace . The company celebrates and champions diversity and inclusion.

    Cons

    Working in a global matrix structure can be frustrating at times. The one constant thing is change!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work moving ADP to become cutting edge, progressive and a market leader.

    ADP2019-04-30

    ADP Response

    May 3, 2019

    Thank you for the fantastic review and sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor! #WorkHappy

  6. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Automation Engineer in Mulgrave

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location, flexible working time and great work and life balance. Also, company provide some useful benefits, such as Health Insurance discount. Managers have clear short and long term goals, and is willing to take new technology, listen to people and provide support if required.

    Cons

    The legacy system is so complicated. It's a bit challenge to take new technology.

    ADP2019-04-25

    ADP Response

    April 29, 2019

    Thank you for the review and rating. Your insights are valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

  7. "pay for performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    if you work hard there is a good market opp

    Cons

    usual big company issues as one should expect

    ADP2018-11-05

    ADP Response

    November 11, 2018

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your experience.

  8. "A lot of hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Trips away, flowing beers and endless partying.

    Cons

    Well-oiled American cringe-worthy sales techniques

    Advice to Management

    Australianise it

    ADP2018-10-16

    ADP Response

    October 17, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your viewpoint of the Sydney ADP location. We will share your insights with our HR leadership so we can better improve our process and take a deeper dive into the accusations you have mentioned.

  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mascot
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Company and culture. Career path with opportunities to grow within the organisation. Opportunities to learn with a focus on development, both personally and technically

    Cons

    The black out periods - not being able to take leave during these periods, sometimes these coincide with school holidays.

    ADP2018-07-26

    ADP Response

    July 30, 2018Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thorough and intriguing review with us on Glassdoor.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Processor in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros at all except certain other staff who feel as I do.

    Cons

    They treat their clients' employees like crap. Pays are always processed later and later, which is awful when people are relying on them. There is no consideration for these people at all.

    Advice to Management

    Pull your socks up.

    ADP2018-07-03

    ADP Response

    July 9, 2018Manager

    Sorry to hear about your disappointing experience in your role with ADP. We appreciate your insights and appreciate you taking the time to review ADP.

Found 8787 reviews