ADP Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ADP Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,418 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Look after employees very well

    Cons

    Customers not understanding there own business needs.

    ADP2019-11-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Do not go here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Supervisor in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The offices were close to home in South Eastern Suburbs, most people are pleasant to work with

    Cons

    Internal HR is woeful, how this company describes itself as a HR company when they cannot get their own internal processes in order is beyond me. People get promoted based on who they get along with rather than their ability to do the job, with HR overstepping the mark to tell managers who they can and can't promote despite clear guidelines being followed. HR policies are words only and get over-ridden when it... suits them

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No advice - they wouldn't listen anyway

    ADP2019-11-29
  3. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Money Movement Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My onboarding experience with ADP was seem less. Upon joining ADP I was given the opportunity to learn about my business and people before starting to lead my team. ADP has employee centric work culture and is big on diversity. I enjoy coming to work everyday which makes every day enjoyable.

    Cons

    I have not come across one till now

    Advice to Management

    Continue to inculcate positive team culture while keeping our clients on the front foot.

    ADP2019-09-12
  4. "Friendly workspace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - H R Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Genuine concerning about employee´s well being

    Cons

    Salary a bit below the average

    ADP2019-07-23
  5. "Great workplace Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - End User Computing Engineer in Mulgrave
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The HR induction was seamlessly conducted with lot of information about the Company's Background which provided myself a overview of the Business process and how it fits in my Role - All the people in the company are Friendly to work with and always ready to share knowledge across -Payroll Team was very helpful to adjust my pay cycle at appropriate time so i got my pay on time - Good team support to... learn new things -The people, company culture and vibe of the company is mostly positive.

    Show More

    Cons

    The legacy system must change and indulge new technologies

    Advice to Management

    - Keep up the good work

    ADP2019-06-26
  6. "It's great when you get a role that fits you a tee and where you feel truly valued."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Learning Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment. Great perks and benefits such as higher superannuation, free insurances, regular massages and plenty more. Great opportunities for career advancement and learning.

    Cons

    Nothing of any major note. Every role and company have their moments and quirks, but this is certainly got a lot less than others.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Keep the emphasis on the employees - it makes a huge difference when you have happy and engaged staff.

    ADP2019-06-24
  7. "work at ADP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Mulgrave
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    people, training, location, office environment

    Cons

    no transparency, no active HR

    ADP2019-06-17
  8. "ADP is changing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP part-time

    Pros

    I have seen a huge positive change in the culture here in the past 18 months. There is a great focus on corporate social responsibility. The company genuinely promotes flexible working. ADP is committed to supporting and mobilising women in the workplace . The company celebrates and champions diversity and inclusion.

    Cons

    Working in a global matrix structure can be frustrating at times. The one constant thing is change!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work moving ADP to become cutting edge, progressive and a market leader.

    ADP2019-04-30
  9. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Automation Engineer in Mulgrave

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location, flexible working time and great work and life balance. Also, company provide some useful benefits, such as Health Insurance discount. Managers have clear short and long term goals, and is willing to take new technology, listen to people and provide support if required.

    Cons

    The legacy system is so complicated. It's a bit challenge to take new technology.

    ADP2019-04-25
  10. "pay for performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    if you work hard there is a good market opp

    Cons

    usual big company issues as one should expect

    ADP2018-11-05
Found 8793 reviews
</>Embed