Aerotek Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
1,453 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are great people who will bring you up to speed and develop you(in 153 reviews)

  • "Great exposure to different industries, and great training(in 119 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "CLinical research"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for young and dynamic pro

    Cons

    senior management don't care about any one

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2015-02-05

    Aerotek Response

    February 5, 2015

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you have had a good experience overall and we appreciate your remarks. We will pass them along to our team. If you wish to share more details with us, please email webfeedback@aerotek.com.

  2. "Old School Culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team environment, large company, great accelerators.

    Cons

    Really made to grind it out, suit and tie every day, often times roles that you recruit for aren't qualified, go into "wash".

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-05-27
  3. "Fun company, with petty people"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Potential to learn a lot of the recruiting world

    Cons

    Concerned more about numbers than people.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2017-05-02
  4. Helpful (673)

    "Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, great training, great entry level opportunity to get into recruiting and sales. If you are successful you will make more here than about anywhere else. Performing Recruiters are making $55k-$75k. Great Recruiters are making $100k+. Every large office has salespeople making $200k-$400k. Culture is 100% committed and generally cool type-A's you would want to have a beer with. The skills, drive, and sense of urgency you learn at Aerotek serve you well anywhere you may go later.

    Cons

    If you are just looking for a low-commitment 8-5 job while posting on social media about where you are partying that night...you will not like Aerotek. Success requires an all in approach both in work ethic and active support of the culture. That is not for everyone. There are Political Science grads 3 years out of college making $200k+, but there is a price to be paid. All the tough work comes first. If you are not up for the level of work and commitment, Aerotek is not for you. If you are, none of this is really a "con" As far a real cons go, the benefits are only OK, and finding work/life balance is pretty difficult.

    Aerotek2015-10-30
  5. "Sales"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great sales training and competitive work environment.

    Cons

    Relying on contractors can be difficult

    Aerotek2020-05-28
  6. "Pik packets"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistician in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Secure a responsible career opportunity to fully utilize my work experience, training and skills, while making a significant contribution to the success of the company.

    Cons

    I do not expect Recommendations, I expect to demonstrate first of all to myself, and later to the company for here A trust placed in me!

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2020-05-26
  7. "super respectful"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    easy, friendly environment, fun to work at

    Cons

    none, none, none, none, none

    Aerotek2020-05-25
  8. "Room for Growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Upward Mobility Extensive Training Supportive Leadership Education Reimbursement Flexibility Team Building Culture

    Cons

    Overtime can be excessive Poor Boundaries Occasional Mistreatment/Disrespect High Turnover High Pressure Frat House Vibes

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2020-05-21
  9. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, excellent training and resources.

    Cons

    Long hours, no work-life balance.

    Aerotek2020-05-20
  10. "An experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Training program is very well organized. Room for growth if you put in the effort. You get what you put into it

    Cons

    Micromanaged , lots of favoritism, very cliquey. Very high school feel of the environment. No work life balance. Even if you hit metrix and goals it’s never quite enough

    Aerotek2020-06-01
Found 3493 reviews