CDW Reviews

Updated May 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,882 of over 3,122 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
CDW CEO Christine Leahy
Christine Leahy
620 Ratings
Pros
  • "Our people are everything at CDW(in 436 reviews)

  • "Strong leadership - great work life balance(in 224 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is nothing negatives about CDW(in 280 reviews)

  • "Low base salary for Chicago area(in 120 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      What Really Matters

      Mar 15, 2022 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are many reasons why I have been at CDW for the past 17 years. Many of them are reasons that you could find at other place but the one that makes this place different is the PEOPLE. Everyone says it but it's different here. Our team has grown exponentially but our culture continues to be a "big family" focused on solving customer problems. We care for each other in order to ensure we bring our best selves to work for our customers. We literally are the living example of Ubuntu - I am because we are!

      Cons

      Compensation has room for improvement

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Review for CDW

      May 13, 2022 - Technical Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities to learn

      Cons

      No cons as of yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good People

      May 13, 2022 - Configurations Supervisor in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great place to make start and continue a career in the IT Field.

      Cons

      None at this current time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place To Work!

      May 10, 2022 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've just started with CDW but I have experienced how great their onboarding process is. Everyone is involved and coworkers are nice and very professional, They also ensure that you have all the tools that you need to become successful in your work. They provide interactive orientation and the training videos about the company's culture, processes, etc. are extensive. I feel proud to be a part of this dynamic and award winning company!

      Cons

      I can't think of anything at this point.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      May 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and environment, even in a remote setting.

      Cons

      Pay isn’t great and not a lot of benefit in going into the office besides in person engagements.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company with an even better culture

      May 10, 2022 - Account Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, they truly want you to succeed and give you all the resources to do so.

      Cons

      It takes time. You’ll probably have to wait until more tenured reps leave so you can get their accounts. There’s definitely room to prospect and get your own giant book of business, but the most success I’ve seen is from reps leaving and handing off accounts.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great employer

      May 10, 2022 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CDW is a great company to work for.

      Cons

      Work life balance is sometimes difficult to achieve

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work!

      May 9, 2022 - Field Solution Architect in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management will not micromanage you. Your success hinges on your determination. You take the reins, and as long as you are successful and contributing, they won't say "no". You feel empowered, and you can chart your own ship. CDW rewards those that take that stance.

      Cons

      Management will not micromanage you. Your success hinges on your determination. If you are waiting for clear guidance and waiting for someone to tell you how to be successful, you will sink. You will be frustrated. You will feel like management is failing you. The whole thing will feel like a mess and unstructured.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      An enjoyable experience so far.

      May 6, 2022 - Solutions Architect 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really good culture, teamwork is really emphasised. Leadership team are approachable and listen. Career progression opportunity’s are obvious and encouraged.

      Cons

      It’s a big ship, issues are identified and addressed reasonably quickly, but can take a long time to implement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place

      May 4, 2022 - Sales Operations Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The sos community is wonderful.

      Cons

      The account managers can come off rude at times but they are under pressure.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,882 Reviews
    </>Embed

    CDW Reviews FAQs

    CDW has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 3,122 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at CDW to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CDW employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CDW. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    80% of CDW employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CDW 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with CDW Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CDW? Share Your Experiences

    CDW logo
    or