CDW Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

CDW Reviews

Updated 15 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1878 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
CDW CEO Christine Leahy
Christine Leahy
82 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Base salary is a little low, but is boosted from commissions(in 89 reviews)

  • "The best Account Managers are extremely well compensated, but because of that, it makes a move to any other position internally a pay cut(in 66 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Renewal Specialist Team Lead in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, work from home options

    Cons

    This is a fast pace environment and sometimes the expectations are too high

    Continue reading
    CDW2019-08-16
  2. "Our culture is unreal!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture, leaders, teamwork, ethics, safety.

    Cons

    Expensive taxes locally could be followed with a bit better salary.

    Continue reading
    CDW2019-08-15
  3. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CWS Consultant in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diversity, Respectful, and Comfortable Environment. My coworkers are always willing to help. My manager is understanding, open and positive. My VP is just as understanding and has an open door policy. I'm able to talk with both of my managers comfortably. Couldn't be so happy to feel like I have found my career job. Retirement is looking to be ended at CDW.

    Cons

    Their are no cons that I'm aware of....

    Continue reading
    CDW2019-08-12
  4. "Good Compay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Solution Ops Analyst in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Good work/life balance. Heavy focus on community service

    Cons

    The benefits seemed great before getting hired on, once enrolled they are too expensive to use.

    Continue reading
    CDW2019-08-12
  5. "The best company in the industry with the best culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture, unlimited earning opportunity for folks with a good work ethic.

    Cons

    Not the best if you are looking to go through the motions. Must be resilient and willing to work through challenges.

    Continue reading
    CDW2019-08-09
  6. "Kick-started my IT Career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training incl free certifications. Commission structured well. Free clothes, food & products.

    Cons

    Management is overworked (at least mine was) and not someone I wanted to approach for help/advice. Base pay sucks so spend all your free time training/learning so you can sell enough (quotas are set high).

    Continue reading
    CDW2019-08-06
  7. "CDW is a wonderful place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CDW has an incredible compensation plan when you are hitting all of your goals and quotas. CDW culture with our co-workers and our clients is something w live, breathe and can be proud of.

    Cons

    The free lunches can get in the way of the diet!

    Continue reading
    CDW2019-08-05
  8. "CDW Gets IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Configuration Manager in Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    opportunity for career growth in every department. The company shows it appreciation to the coworkers on a regular basis.

    Cons

    Must be good with Networking to get into other areas of the business. Sometimes it's a good thing but there are times where its really who you know

    Continue reading
    CDW2019-08-05
  9. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Administrator in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, great company attitude

    Cons

    Work life balance can get hard to manage

    Continue reading
    CDW2019-08-03
  10. "Best place I have ever worked, the culture is fantastic!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone has a common goal, the leaders actually listen to their people, the company as a whole continually wants to improve and invest in itself, compensation is fantastic, healthcare cost are average but easy to use..... I could go on based on what you want to do for them.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any that would be different from any other company.

    Continue reading
    CDW2019-07-30
Found 1878 reviews