Cargill Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Cargill Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2588 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Cargill CEO David W. MacLennan
David W. MacLennan
588 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance and free food(in 122 reviews)

  • "Competitive pay, good benefits, always opportunity for growth within the company(in 113 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance and no overtime for salaried employees who work through the weekend(in 88 reviews)

  • "long hours away from your family, extremely cold(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cargill full-time

    Pros

    One of the best customer

    Cons

    Nothing I can remember off

    Cargill2019-02-11
  2. "Internal Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internal Recruiter in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cargill full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay / good team

    Cons

    Complex processes across Australia and Asia

    Cargill2018-08-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Inventory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Coordinator in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cargill

    Pros

    No pros really worst place I have ever worked out

    Cons

    long hours, underpaid, no management support

    Advice to Management

    New management would help

    Cargill2017-05-08
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very focussed on development of staff

    Cons

    Large company so mixed capability

    Advice to Management

    Improve compensation benefits

    Cargill2016-10-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good people, fustrating policies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cargill

    Pros

    The people were great and I had a fantastic manager. Company is dedicated to safety and has a good leadership team.

    Cons

    Many layers of beauracracy which can make it difficult to get approvals for new projects.

    Cargill2015-09-23
  6. "commercial execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work environment is good and colleague are good

    Cons

    can not learn much, boring

    Advice to Management

    to be more high level vision

    Cargill2015-08-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Tumoil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Manager in Newcastle

    I worked at Cargill full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Systems very tight and very well deployed. HR especially.

    Cons

    cut throat wages and will employ low paid workers to do higher payed jobs with promises of better things in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Say what you are going to do and do what you say you are going to do. The values are great, but not adhered to at the local level.

    Cargill2013-08-23
  8. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mechelen

      I worked at Cargill part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Corporate communications, employee engagement activities, volunteering programs, etc. Fair, organized, diverse employee training opportunities.

      Cons

      Sometimes process can be slow, but people show commitment.

      Cargill2019-06-24
    • "brand"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Cargill full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        company's working culture is good

        Cons

        i don't think so any cons is there till yet

        Cargill2019-06-21
      • "good comapny"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Merchant in Gurgaon, Haryana
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        good company to work with

        Cons

        it has a flat structure

        Advice to Management

        good job

        Cargill2019-06-19
      Found 2588 reviews