Hydrogen Group plc Reviews

Updated 1 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Hydrogen Group plc Chief Executive Officer Ian Temple
Ian Temple
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "Hydrogen invest a lot of time and money into their employees, good training on offer with clearly define career paths(in 14 reviews)

  • "Dynamic work environment with a commercial mindset(in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to learn your craft"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hydrogen Group plc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management very approachable Reward for effort Great opportunity to learn and make good money from the start Team environment and very good culture Work-Life balance

    Cons

    Small office however this is changing

    Hydrogen Group plc Response

    October 26, 2018CEO

    Thanks for your review! Best Ian

  2. Helpful (4)

    "Good Training"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hydrogen Group plc full-time

    Pros

    Its a great place to start your career, they have a good training scheme (UK only). They also work with some great clients (UK). There are some good leaders and people that really believe in the brand. Good commission structure

    Cons

    - Not much support to international offices - International offices need more senior leadership - Very competitive environment - Salaries could be better - The culture has changed significantly over the past few years

  3. "Avoid."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Hydrogen Group plc

    Pros

    The office is in a good location.

    Cons

    The company is restructuring in many offices around the world.

  4. Helpful (7)

    "Someone please help me! Get me out of here!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydrogen Group plc

    Pros

    you would want to be on a lot of cocaine to fill this section out.

    Cons

    no direction or leadership from management. strategy from the top down is a mystery. salary is flirting with 3rd World territory. and the comms may as well be paid in string. turnover has new meaning here. staff retention statistics would be a funny read. 57 people since i started. there are no ethics in their provision of a service. the job feels like being paid to annoy and harass people rather than improve their careers or the efficiency of the managers we claim to support and "partner" with. the word relationship is thrown around like pennys at homeless people. and the belief that we are providing solutions rather than a glorified theft is bewildering to most people - let alone the ones who work here and have university educations.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good team dynamics"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England

    I worked at Hydrogen Group plc full-time

    Pros

    Great people, good training, good location.

    Cons

    As with any role in recruitment or sales, work can be repetitive.

    Hydrogen Group plc Response

    May 4, 2020CEO

    Thanks for leaving a review! Regards Ian

  6. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydrogen Group plc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supports personal & career development, very social, useful training/mentoring

    Cons

    Very few apart from turnover of staff but this is the nature of the industry

    Hydrogen Group plc Response

    April 27, 2020CEO

    Many thanks for your feedback - it's great to hear! All the best Ian

  7. "Great company & great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydrogen Group plc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -they have a great structure, -there are some amazing employee benefits, -there is a clear progression path, -as a recruiter, you have the ability to move around their global offices, -the 'Own your time' scheme is the best as it gives you the flexibility you need to be your best productive self.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons - I would definitely recommend the company to my friends or anyone who is interested.

    Hydrogen Group plc Response

    March 9, 2020CEO

    Thanks very much for your review. It's wonderful to hear! All the best Ian

  8. "Supportive environment with exciting growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Relations Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydrogen Group plc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team within Hydrogen group are supportive and engaged with regards to helping you succeed. Colleagues are willing to help, knowledgeable and give you the opportunity to define your own destiny. Great benefits, vacation, but ultimately the good people are what make this company great.

    Cons

    Only real negative is not having a structured induction and L&D plan, however this is being put in place.

    Continue reading

    Hydrogen Group plc Response

    January 27, 2020CEO

    Many thanks for your feedback - it's great to hear that you feel supported by the people around you! Best Ian

  9. "Fantastic placee to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hydrogen Group plc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great training program and company structure, lots of options for promotion and everything is clearly defined from the outset.

    Cons

    Quite a bit of ongoing change, though not unusual with rapid growth.

    Hydrogen Group plc Response

    January 27, 2020CEO

    Many thanks for your review. Wishing you all the best in your new venture, Ian

  10. "Great place to grow your career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydrogen Group plc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to grow your career if you are willing to put in the work. Attractive and competitive compensation and commission structure that increases as you progress. Excellent training and unlimited resources are provided to ensure your success. Management is extremely supportive and cares about your development. Great company culture and work environment filled with some of the nicest people you will ever meet. Team atmosphere that motivates you to succeed. Would recommend to any entry level recruiter looking to start their career or an experience consultant looking to take it to the next level!

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind

    Continue reading

    Hydrogen Group plc Response

    January 27, 2020CEO

    Thank you for spending the time to leave a review of your experience working here. It's fantastic to hear feedback like this! Best Ian

Found 173 reviews