Medibank Reviews

Updated 16 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Medibank Managing Director & CEO Craig Drummond
Craig Drummond
57 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Counsellor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Counsellor in Wollongong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medibank full-time

    Pros

    Great support for staff. Flexible hours. Work from home.

    Cons

    Isolation through working from home.

    Medibank2020-05-13
  2. "medibank retention"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medibank Retention Team in Docklands
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medibank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Call center job duties and kpi

    Cons

    Always handle with angry customer

    Medibank2020-05-16
  3. "Medibank Telehealth Consellor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Counselor in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medibank part-time

    Pros

    Work from home Able to work part time Good support (including clinical supervision)

    Cons

    Have strict KPI’s which can be challenging to meet - not strictly counselling more like triage support.

    Medibank2020-04-29
  4. "Not a great company to work in."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Medibank full-time

    Pros

    You get a major discount on your PHI. But apart from that, honestly nothing.

    Cons

    It's a terrible company, the turnover of employees is unreal. I started with more than 10 and ended with less than 3 within 6 months. If you're applying, just know what you're getting into, if they promise you things, get it in writing or else you won't see it because they got "overruled" every time

    Continue reading
    Medibank2020-04-28
  5. "Previous Call Centre Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medibank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really great and Inclusive culture.

    Cons

    Systems were not brilliant in Care centre

    Medibank2020-02-23
  6. "Low job satisfaction"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retention Specialist in Docklands
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medibank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    WFH options, docklands call centre is easy to get to and right next to Spencer St station

    Cons

    Health insurance is a difficult industry to work in, could be more flexible with incentives for customers

    Continue reading
    Medibank2020-02-24
  7. "Red tape"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Medibank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people Great culture Great work life balance

    Cons

    Too many people Too much red tape Too slow Too much middle management

    Medibank2020-02-24
  8. "Great work life balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Designer and Producer in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Medibank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to take training and professional courses. Flexible work environment where you can work from home, or in different areas of the building. Great herb garden. Best facilities I've ever had for riding to work - secure bike lockup, very ample change rooms and lockers (though men's has a waitlist for lockers), single use towels, hairdryers, irons and boards.

    Cons

    Very annoying hot desking environment where you are expected to pack up all your stuff and put it in your locker if you're not at your desk for more than an hour. Don't take career progression seriously despite talking about it all the time. Lack of transparency within the team I was in with the direction of growth.

    Continue reading
    Medibank2020-01-29
  9. "Great culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medibank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuine and supportive staff overall

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Continue reading
    Medibank2020-01-16
  10. "Need industry change now and not later"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Medibank full-time

    Pros

    Good industry to be in

    Cons

    Need industry change now and not later

    Medibank2020-02-11
Found 146 reviews