Prospa Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Prospa Co-CEOs Greg Moshal and Beau Bertoli (no image)
Greg Moshal and Beau Bertoli
8 Ratings
  1. "Business Development Manager"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Prospa

    Pros

    Great leadership team Strong brand In SME industry Everyone is highly driven to succeed KPI’s are within reach and leadership assists you where needed Being of a start up mentality its removed much of large reporting lines, everyone is approachable even the CEO.

    Cons

    Not working there for longer

    Prospa2020-04-29

    Prospa Response

    April 29, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for being part of the Prospa team and sharing your thoughts. We really appreciate your contribution. Wishing you all the best!

  2. "Good company but the front line is under appreciated"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Team Member in Darlinghurst
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prospa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teams. Working together. Office is beautiful and work life balance is really great.

    Cons

    COVID hit and they let go of 40 people - a week before getting JOBKEEPER. Really poor - showed their colours. Not much room to move around from one team to another

    Prospa2020-06-05
  3. "Bit clicky"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time

    Pros

    Good culture with lots of happenings

    Cons

    Needs to be in "the group" to get anywhere in the company

    Prospa2020-06-04
  4. "No place on earth better than Prospa"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prospa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    3 years at Prospa and everyday I was so happy to be apart of a community that cared. From CEO all the way through, it was the absolute time of my live. COVID devastatingly meant I had to part ways but the hope to return one day keeps me happy. CHO Carlos keeps you on your toes, Greg passes you and always says hello and wants to know how you’re doing, the ability to learn and work collaboratively with others is welcomed and the workforce was engaged to al strive for a Big Hairy Audacious Goal.

    Cons

    Need more cookie variety in the jar. I mean... there are heaps... but surprise me with a jar full of coconut rolls :)

    Continue reading
    Prospa2020-04-17

    Prospa Response

    April 22, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for being part of the Prospa team and sharing your journey. We really appreciate your contribution and your understanding during this challenging time. Wishing you all the best!

  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Darlinghurst
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great teams, wonderful learning opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing! Traffic un the morning maybe!

    Prospa2020-03-02

    Prospa Response

    March 9, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thanks for the review! It's great you are loving being part of the Prospa team.

  6. "Different Departments / Unfair Contracts"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prospa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In Prospa it really depends which team / department you work in. Some teams are very overworked and underpaid wehereas others have it cruisy and chilled. Your salary and options also really depend on how much the CEO's know you and like you and not on what work you do. Overall, not a bad place to work. Well equipped kitchens, Lots of catering, end of month drinks, etc

    Cons

    Prospa has a very aggressive employment contract that pretty much stops you from going to any company that does lending after Prospa. They have taken multiple employees to court. Be aware & wary of this before you join.

    Continue reading
    Prospa2020-03-05

    Prospa Response

    March 9, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    We’re sorry to hear that there were elements of your experience here at Prospa that didn’t meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been highlighted with the leadership team.

  7. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Risk Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, team dynamic, great team, wonderful office, learning opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing, nothing, nothing ,nothing in my mind

    Prospa2020-01-12

    Prospa Response

    March 9, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great you are loving being part of the Prospa team.

  8. "A really purpose driven business with passionate team players"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most people are very passionate about what they do Cool office Good perks such as free food and lots of events A fast growing business so lots of new opportunities. Co founders are still really accessible

    Cons

    Some managers are not as good as others The fast pace may not be for everyone Decision making is sometimes not clear or we’ll communicate

    Continue reading
    Prospa2019-10-23

    Prospa Response

    November 12, 2019Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We understand that as a fast-paced, scaling business there are always opportunities to learn and develop. Just this month we have introduced a decision-making framework to provide structure and clarity. The feedback has been positive with good engagement. Thanks again for sharing and being part of our "one team"!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Tricky place"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Data 

    I worked at Prospa full-time

    Pros

    Free lunches, some cool tech to work with

    Cons

    Terrible work life balance, intense KPIs, high employee turnover

    Continue reading
    Prospa2019-10-02

    Prospa Response

    October 22, 2019Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am truly sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience working at Prospa . We understand that as a high growth business sometimes work-life balance is a challenge. As such, we are looking at ways of working that will improve this and have recently implemented flex working.

  10. "Great Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time

    Pros

    Lot of benefits, great team, good opportunities

    Cons

    Managers have a lot of room to grow

    Prospa2019-07-09

    Prospa Response

    October 22, 2019Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am truly sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience working at Prospa . Your comments have been highlighted with the leadership team and will help us grow our people leaders.

Found 19 reviews