SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SAP Reviews

Updated 19 June 2018
7,093 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
4,079 Ratings

7,093 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Industry Value Engineer Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industry Value Engineer Associate in Brisbane
    Current Employee - Industry Value Engineer Associate in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Variety of work, good corporate social responsibility, excellent pay and benefits, opportunity to travel

    Cons

    Quarterly sales pressures, high performance, competitive

    Advice to Management

    Continue supporting female leadership. Making good moves at the moment.

    SAP Response

    15 Jun 2018 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review and your feedback!


  2. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    SAP is a world wide ERP company, that has global operation and global support. Great working environment and on-going learning challenges

    Cons

    Some of the silos are very hard to break, this is for some expert knowledge as well as for some groups

    Advice to Management

    To listen to the team members is not only one thing that needs to promise but also integrate the team opinions into the decisions and plan.

    SAP Response

    23 May 2018 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    We appreciate you took the time to share your experience with SAP. Best wishes for your new role!

  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Brisbane
    Former Employee - Internship in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Really Great Place to work. Management creates all the necessary environment and listens to employees to make conditions better.

    Cons

    It is difficult to advance to the next position level. You may have to work in the same level for years.

    SAP Response

    14 Mar 2018 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    We appreciated your advice and wanted to ensure you knew about the Career Success Center where you can call or meet face-to-face with executives for career advice on how to advance. This is in... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Sydney
    Former Employee - Internship in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SAP (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Interns take on responsibility very quickly
    You get a lot of support through buddies and mentors

    Cons

    Sometimes there is not enough work to do for interns

    SAP Response

    14 Mar 2018 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your internship at SAP.


  5. "European employer really trying to do the right thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP part-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Flexible, Inclusive and fair is what SAP globally strives to be

    Cons

    Personal experience is always a function of your manager - but SAP has high minimum baselines for managers to adhere to

    SAP Response

    25 Sep 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We're glad to see you recommend SAP as an employer of choice. Indeed, SAP's flexibility and fairness is to be praised. We hope the rest of your team shares your positive... More


  6. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager in North Sydney
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager in North Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SAP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    large organisation, global opportunities, excellent brand on a global scale

    Cons

    losing direction, poor organisational management,

    Advice to Management

    In ANZ, limit the politics (very difficult), realign management, and focus on customer outcomes.

    SAP Response

    7 Sep 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    We are sorry that your experience at SAP has more cons than pros. That said, we are thankful that you took the time to share your opinion here. We'll forward your feedback in the right direction.


  7. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in North Sydney
    Current Employee - Account Manager in North Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Strong training culture. You feel supported and appreciated. Colleagues are friendly and team players.

    Cons

    Office location. Popcorn machine not always working.

    SAP Response

    7 Sep 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the Company recommendation! How cool that your office location has a popcorn machine!

  8. "Horrible Fieldglass"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MR Driver in Sydney
    Current Employee - MR Driver in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Nothing good about to say

    Cons

    I dislike the SAP Fieldglass it's not ment to make for blue collar. They really need to do better.... I don't get why SAP Fieldglass is only make for white collar but not the blue collar... the OT always get mixed up.


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Incredible legacy as the leading enterprise software company and genuinely trying to become a could first company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in North Sydney
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in North Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Solid foundation in terms of technology and strategy. Good performance in the enterprise space. Terrific acquisitions. Professional organisation. Good people. Great structure.

    Cons

    Struggling to deliver quality cloud products built by SAP. Too for a rapidly changing and dynamic market place. or complex Too line of business focused instead of the customer. Commercially too inflexible.

    Advice to Management

    Truly be customer focused instead of just sales focused. Accelerate wheeling off of maintenance revenue and invest more in cloud delivery instead of just sales people. Step into your customer's shoes.

    SAP Response

    15 May 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Your honesty is very much appreciated. We take all reviews on Glassdoor seriously and always forward the pros and the cons in the right direction. We're happy that you recommend SAP and recognize its... More


  10. "Customer Success Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great product. SAP as the parent is backing the business very strongly.

    Cons

    Some long hours are needed and travel policy can be frustrating.


Showing 7,093 of 7,976 reviews
Reset Filters