SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SAP Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9251 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
5727 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance is often difficult to achieve(in 322 reviews)

  • "Honestly no cons for this company(in 229 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director Enterprise Client Development in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great leaders Flexibility and autonomy Many career path options rewarding compensation opportunity to have my voice heard not afraid of change or to challenge status quo vision to change the world by making peoples lives better

    Cons

    still a little siloed customer-centricity can fail at the hands of territory ownership

    SAP2018-09-21

    SAP Response

    October 4, 2018Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for your review and the 5-stars. We're so happy to hear you recommend SAP and are satisfied with our leaders, flexibility, vision of progress, and opportunities.

  2. "Great Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    If you want to have access to the top notch innovation in IT industry first hand, this is the right place to be.

    Cons

    I have been working for SAP for 11 years and have never experience major cons, it has some processes challenges as any other company does however there is a strong culture to tell it like it is and work as a team to make things better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hearing employees and customers, together we are making the world run better.

    SAP2019-05-16
  3. "Great company and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great company and opportunities for those willing to work hard

    Cons

    Some politics and too much upward management Need more local experts

    SAP2019-05-05

    SAP Response

    May 8, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your review.

  4. "Principal Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Project Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Generally rewards well and culture is reasonable

    Cons

    PM capability weak without strong drive to improve. Lacking inspirational leaders and male dominated in APJ

    SAP2019-04-13

    SAP Response

    May 1, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your review.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Salary is average. The option to work from home.

    Cons

    A lot of bullies in SAP APJ and the management knows that they are bullies and give them credit for bulling other people to get things done. Only bullies succeed in this company. No respect from the management to the employees. A lot of racist people in SAP APJ. The top managers wants to give orders and do nothing to help.

    Advice to Management

    Stop giving credit to bullies

    SAP2019-04-27

    SAP Response

    May 8, 2019Life at SAP Team

    We're sorry to hear of your negative experience at SAP. SAP takes such concerns very seriously and we would encourage you to raise these particular concerns through HR Direct & our internal channels, so we can investigate the specifics thoroughly.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Not what I expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Good salary compared to market average. - Robust products that have good features and lead in their respective industries.

    Cons

    - SAP's products and business structure aren't agile enough to compete in the SME market. - Internal systems are very poor, most are SAP's own technology. - Implementation of many of their solutions is too expensive and time consuming. - No culture

    Advice to Management

    - Update your obsolete systems that staff use on a day to day basis. - Listen to staff who are on the ground and let their feedback drive change.

    SAP2019-04-05

    SAP Response

    May 1, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your negative experience at SAP.

  7. "Technical Quality Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Quality Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    - Being regarded and respected as the expert in the SAP domain because you are working in SAP - Good payment and benefits - Good working relationship within or across teams, open, nice and smart people

    Cons

    - Company strategy is getting blurry with the new technologies, which also causes uncertainties for the support and service deliveries that is normally on the lower level of the food chain. - Some political fights in the local management layer cause frequent changes without enough benefits. - Career progress could be slow if you're not in a major location.

    SAP2019-01-11

    SAP Response

    January 18, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time you took to leave some feedback. We will be sure to evaluate and review.

  8. "What a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Supportive environment, excellent leadership, strong development plans for staff.

    Cons

    Not many. Likely that the market is unaware of how strong SAP are in the cloud which therefore means the Marketing needs stronger investment

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Great new recent leadership announcements. Continue the customer first focus.

    SAP2018-12-10

    SAP Response

    January 18, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for your review. We're happy to see that you enjoy the supportive environment, excellent leadership, and development plans.

  9. "Best place to start a Career in Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Learning on the Job is phenomenal - Pay is above average for starting salary - Great International Travel Opportunities

    Cons

    - Sales Subsidiary means very quarterly driven - Every product is the newest innovation. Can get caught in its own web of technology and be a little too introspective when it comes to what is 'innovative'.

    SAP2018-08-06

    SAP Response

    October 29, 2018Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for your review. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your time at SAP when you worked here. We appreciate the feedback and wish you the best in your future endeavours.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "SAP Fieldglass, APJ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    SAP Culture is great, lots of support, resources, opportunity to learn and grow. Flexible workplace with global reach and diversity.

    Cons

    SAP Fieldglass Specifically. Toxic culture within Fieldglass APJ. Poor deicions making skills, insecure leaderhsip team, unskilled leadership team, biased cliques within decisions, promotions and opportunities. ZERO opportunity for promotion or career advancement if you have integrity.

    Advice to Management

    SAP Fieldglass Specifically. Insecurity and fear is not a strong attribute of a leader, yet all of them in Brisbane exude both. Practise what you preach as leadership, and have some integrity. Too many of the leadership team are telling people what they want to hear without any substance or commitment. Recognise that overall organisational culture is more important than your sales team.

    SAP2018-08-08

    SAP Response

    October 29, 2018Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your experience at SAP Fieldglass has more cons than pros. We're happy you took the time to leave a review because it gives us the opportunity to look into this further. While we can't guarantee it will change overnight, we take ...

    Show More
Found 9251 reviews