SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SAP Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
7,110 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility. Work Hard and be rewarded well.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything bad points

    SAP2019-10-16
  2. "Dream place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Before I joined the “real” SAP, I’ve doing & using SAP R3/4 for 15+ years, however only now I know more about SAP, the culture, wow, and a lot more. 1. Buddy program- you always have some colleague assigned to help you and support you wherever and whenever; 2. You clearly feel you are welcomed and loved by your team ; 3. Your work life balance is one of the KPI of your boss; 4. Ask questions, don’t be afraid and you always get answers; 5. Numerous tools and methodology far far beyond imagination, like jumping into ocean of knowledge; 6. You are always spoiled by HR with so many activities, parties, warm emails, ballots; 7. Maternity and parental leave for sure; 8. You get birthday greetings from global CEO! 9. A true diversity environment, just be yourself; 10. Same in any SAP offices I’ve been traveled to.

    Cons

    Not any , if I can think out, maybe the salary is not very competitive (I was hesitating on the offer, and I know some people gave up and chose other higher salaries).

    SAP2019-10-03
  3. "Mostly and enjoyable ride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Leader in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked for SAP through acquisition. Our team remained independant and the business flourished using the SAP footprint of customers. The product continued to be developed and remained a market leader.

    Cons

    There is still an SAP old boys network within the leadership. It is a closed shop that is hard to ever feel part of or accepted by.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-09-26
  4. "Boys Club, Family Business, Complacent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industry Account Executive in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible, good nuts and fruit delivery, resources are there to help if you fight for them, people are smart

    Cons

    No development plan, company do not care about young talent or bringing senior AEs to FLSM level, complacent, arrogant, place is full of children working for daddy, family business, captains picks, nepotism is prevalent under current ANZ CEO

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-09-24
  5. "Looks after its people, product is eveolving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industry Director in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great resources, lots of options

    Cons

    Complex organisation, hard to buy

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-09-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support in North Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, the networking you can build and events celebrated

    Cons

    Growth seemed to rely on as a career in sales - even if you don't aspire for it. Not for everyone

    SAP2019-08-04
  7. "great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great good company and colleagues

    Cons

    late hours and bit low on web

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-08-06
  8. "Great company to work for, incredibly flexible and professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Innovation Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working conditions, friendly people, interesting projects, lots of opportunity to extend your knowledge and experience.

    Cons

    Large company, so can be difficult to navigate. Lots of processes and systems to learn.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-07-15
  9. "It’s what you make it at SAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork and reciprocated professional respect Vision

    Cons

    Complexity, lack of customer empathy

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-07-22
  10. "You work for your boss not a company, choose wisely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in North Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well located offices with good facilities

    Cons

    Big company, lots of silos, communication within the organisation could be better.

    SAP2019-06-27

    SAP Response

    July 9, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    We are sorry that your experience at SAP has more cons than pros. That said, we are thankful that you took the time to share your opinion here so we and others who work on this can reflect on it and think about ways we can adapt and do more to ensure employees feel valued, have more clear communications, and minimize the feeling of silos.

    Continue reading
Found 11533 reviews
</>Embed