SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SAP Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10266 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
6199 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director Enterprise Client Development in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leaders Flexibility and autonomy Many career path options rewarding compensation opportunity to have my voice heard not afraid of change or to challenge status quo vision to change the world by making peoples lives better

    Cons

    still a little siloed customer-centricity can fail at the hands of territory ownership

    SAP2018-09-21

    SAP Response

    October 4, 2018Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for your review and the 5-stars. We're so happy to hear you recommend SAP and are satisfied with our leaders, flexibility, vision of progress, and opportunities.

  2. "SAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benifits, work life balance, food

    Cons

    nothing to mention as cons except for pay

    SAP2019-08-12
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support in North Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, the networking you can build and events celebrated

    Cons

    Growth seemed to rely on as a career in sales - even if you don't aspire for it. Not for everyone

    SAP2019-08-04
  4. "great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great good company and colleagues

    Cons

    late hours and bit low on web

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    SAP2019-08-06
  5. "Great company to work for, incredibly flexible and professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Innovation Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working conditions, friendly people, interesting projects, lots of opportunity to extend your knowledge and experience.

    Cons

    Large company, so can be difficult to navigate. Lots of processes and systems to learn.

    Advice to Management

    Communications overload! Sometimes less is more.

    SAP2019-07-15
  6. "It’s what you make it at SAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork and reciprocated professional respect Vision

    Cons

    Complexity, lack of customer empathy

    Advice to Management

    Simplify

    SAP2019-07-22
  7. "You work for your boss not a company, choose wisely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in North Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well located offices with good facilities

    Cons

    Big company, lots of silos, communication within the organisation could be better.

    SAP2019-06-27

    SAP Response

    July 9, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    We are sorry that your experience at SAP has more cons than pros. That said, we are thankful that you took the time to share your opinion here so we and others who work on this can reflect on it and think about ways we can adapt and do more to ensure employees feel valued, have more ...

    Show More
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No micromanagers, Lot of freedom to do your work, Highly skilled colleagues, Great brand

    Cons

    Can be lonely at times as there are not much support from management at times, Travel can be difficult depending on customer location

    SAP2019-05-28

    SAP Response

    June 25, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your review!

  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Executive in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Encouraging, super supportive, very flexible.

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming when first starting in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing, in my line of business it has been wonderful.

    SAP2019-05-23

    SAP Response

    June 25, 2019Life at SAP Team

    We appreciate your valuable feedback.

  10. "The best company I've worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance is encouraged. Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Honestly no cons for this company

    SAP2019-06-03

    SAP Response

    June 25, 2019Life at SAP Team

    SAP is the best company I've ever work for too! Thanks for your review!

Found 10266 reviews