SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SAP Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP Co CEOs Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
197 Ratings
Pros
  • "r eine ausgeglichene Work-Life-Balance(in 2121 reviews)

  • "Flexible work environment filled with people who care and want to see our customers truly succeed with Concur(in 764 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "The opportunity to work well and live well too!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Specialist in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Life at SAP is changing rapidly with innovations being rolled out continually but a constant through it all is the recognition of people being the backbone of the organisation and that message is fantastic to hear.

    Cons

    I work in a Global team so don't get the opportunity to have 1:1 face contact much so that can have its challenges and so self-discipline is a key ingredient to meet team and personal expectations.

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-01-18
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment great benefits etc

    Cons

    None to report for now.

    SAP2019-12-25
  3. "Awesome Capability but the machine is slowing innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can address almost any business problem Brand Equity Feeling like playing in the premier league of software Being able to drive transformations that have macro-economic impacts and can often be on the news in the evening

    Cons

    The machine stifles innovation Internal politics as with any mega vendor, you are either in or you are not Customer support does not cash the cheques the brand story tells, leading to customers feeling unloved and taken for granted

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-01-31
  4. "Overall a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong company culture, fantastic products, mostly great people. Also lots of opportunity to move around internally.

    Cons

    Doesn’t always “eat it’s own cooking” slow sometimes to adopt its own products and has pockets of toxicity within some business groups.

    SAP2020-01-29
  5. "Fast interview process."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Modern office space with great amenities. Welcoming team. Great salary. Flexible work environment. Plenty of learning and development opportunities. There’s a lot of focus in training and upskilling the team. There’s a lot of initiative around being sustainable and how individual team members can contribute to the org being sustainable as a whole. There a lot of awareness around health and activities around being a healthy.

    Cons

    Non so far but will check in and update this at a later stage.

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-01-16

    SAP Response

    January 17, 2020Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Glad to have you as part of our team!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H R Business Partner in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility People and culture Strong brand Office environment and equipment (laptop, meeting rooms, monitors and work spaces are all top quality...printing is easy for the first time in my career!) North Sydney Location Strong capability at evolving its business & changing to ensure future success. Strong direction and ability to execute change quickly. SAP employee share purchase program. Maternity & Paternity leave is generous. IT Support is very good and the people are great. Each 'site' (office location) has a leader and it really helps with coordinating and communicating updates. End of quarter lunches.

    Cons

    Complexity - gaining access to certain tools, knowing who's who and how to navigate across the company is a skill in of itself. Most processes are great but some are still too bureaucratic. A lot of internal email communications and this can be hard to stay on top of.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-11-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Game of Thrones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reasonable salary package, flexibility and structure.

    Cons

    Poor company culture driven by nepotism of various groups within the organization. Sales organization that drives a lot of unethical behavior in individuals with lack of empathy for customers. Limited career opportunities with cut-throat culture that wears down to the point that you are so emotionally exhausted working for SAP.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-12-01

    SAP Response

    December 5, 2019Social Media Manager

    We're sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. With so many offices around the world, sometimes people have different experiences of the same company in various locations. But thank you for taking the time to leave a review; we'll forward your feedback in the right direction.

    Continue reading
  8. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility. Work Hard and be rewarded well.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything bad points

    SAP2019-10-16
  9. "Dream place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Before I joined the “real” SAP, I’ve doing & using SAP R3/4 for 15+ years, however only now I know more about SAP, the culture, wow, and a lot more. 1. Buddy program- you always have some colleague assigned to help you and support you wherever and whenever; 2. You clearly feel you are welcomed and loved by your team ; 3. Your work life balance is one of the KPI of your boss; 4. Ask questions, don’t be afraid and you always get answers; 5. Numerous tools and methodology far far beyond imagination, like jumping into ocean of knowledge; 6. You are always spoiled by HR with so many activities, parties, warm emails, ballots; 7. Maternity and parental leave for sure; 8. You get birthday greetings from global CEO! 9. A true diversity environment, just be yourself; 10. Same in any SAP offices I’ve been traveled to.

    Cons

    Not any , if I can think out, maybe the salary is not very competitive (I was hesitating on the offer, and I know some people gave up and chose other higher salaries).

    SAP2019-10-03
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Boys Club, Family Business, Complacent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industry Account Executive in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible, good nuts and fruit delivery, resources are there to help if you fight for them, people are smart

    Cons

    No development plan, company do not care about young talent or bringing senior AEs to FLSM level, complacent, arrogant, place is full of children working for daddy, family business, captains picks, nepotism is prevalent under current ANZ CEO

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-09-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12227 reviews
</>Embed