SEEK Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SEEK Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
SEEK CEO & Co-Founder Andrew Bassat
Andrew Bassat
74 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Career progression is an issue that management is aware of and are working on(in 9 reviews)

  • "Pretty flat structure, career progression was a bit hard when you're in sales but they tried(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work with nice perks and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Developer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SEEK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Forward-looking, get to play with new tech, great offices and benefits

    Cons

    Growing bigger and becoming more "corporate". Unclear whether the culture can scale

    SEEK2020-03-17
  2. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Strategy Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, exciting work, great pay

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    SEEK2020-02-04
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, founder led business, strong purpose

    Cons

    Hard to get decisions made outside of senior leaders

    SEEK2020-01-29
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Toxic culture with bully maker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SEEK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free beers on Friday, 20 days vacation

    Cons

    Seek is looking forward to maintain toxic people, it is impossible to fire someone at Seek, so you can work a lot but still toxic and bully people will be there, even if they don't deliver they will be there forever, there is no way to change this, the management just close their eyes and say we need to tolerate. The only way Seek give you is to quit or just be toxic

    Continue reading
    SEEK2020-02-10
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - National Account Manager 

    I have been working at SEEK full-time

    Pros

    Culture, work environment, a bit disconnected from Melbourne office

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities, office location

    SEEK2019-12-09
  6. "Great employment opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SEEK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and team. Achievable bonuses and great employee benefits.

    Cons

    Redundancy of most of Seek Learning consultants in 2016

    SEEK2019-10-16
  7. "One of the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - The teams you get to work with, I feel like the most talented and passionate people are part of the SEEK team - The culture, everyone values the "special" that SEEK has to offer- it can't really be explained in words. - if you need something, ask for it- no one is afraid to help you - all the senior execs are happy to chat, no matter who you are or what team you are in, they are all approachable and willing to share

    Cons

    - Teams are growing fast, not enough meeting rooms and space in the building

    Continue reading
    SEEK2019-09-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Onploy Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SEEK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good parent company to work for (SEEK).

    Cons

    Rigid management, negative culture, bad people to work with. Constant upsets and arguments on the team (drama). Gossip.

    Continue reading
    SEEK2019-10-20
  9. "Best place I have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time

    Pros

    The people are genuinely nice, supportive and smart. Very little politics and the work is interesting, challenging and there is a lot of future growth to come. The company cares about people - very flexible, pays well and gives you lots of opportunity to develop. I feel like I can be the real me everyday I come to work.

    Cons

    There is an overemphasis on powerpoint decks and lots of detail which is slowing the place down

    Continue reading
    SEEK2019-09-05
  10. "Great place to work and you are very well looked after by the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Key Account Manager in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    World class products Fun Place to work Great people to work with Company constantly evolving and inovatting

    Cons

    Flat management structure which can make career progression slow at times

    SEEK2019-09-04
Found 133 reviews
</>Embed