SEEK Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SEEK Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
SEEK CEO Andrew Bassat
Andrew Bassat
69 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - The teams you get to work with, I feel like the most talented and passionate people are part of the SEEK team - The culture, everyone values the "special" that SEEK has to offer- it can't really be explained in words. - if you need something, ask for it- no one is afraid to help you - all the senior execs are happy to chat, no matter who you are or what team you are in, they are all approachable and willing to... share

    Show More

    Cons

    - Teams are growing fast, not enough meeting rooms and space in the building

    Advice to Management

    Keep on leading by example, it has been working wonders across the business for years.

    SEEK2019-09-19
  2. "Great employment opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SEEK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and team. Achievable bonuses and great employee benefits.

    Cons

    Redundancy of most of Seek Learning consultants in 2016

    SEEK2019-10-16
  3. "Best place I have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time

    Pros

    The people are genuinely nice, supportive and smart. Very little politics and the work is interesting, challenging and there is a lot of future growth to come. The company cares about people - very flexible, pays well and gives you lots of opportunity to develop. I feel like I can be the real me everyday I come to work.

    Cons

    There is an overemphasis on powerpoint decks and lots of detail which is slowing the place down

    Advice to Management

    Cut back the red tape and move faster. Other than that, keep looking after people the way you do as you grow.

    SEEK2019-09-05
  4. "Great place to work and you are very well looked after by the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Key Account Manager in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    World class products Fun Place to work Great people to work with Company constantly evolving and inovatting

    Cons

    Flat management structure which can make career progression slow at times

    SEEK2019-09-04
  5. "Awesome, hectic and full on but rewarding!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Representing a great brand. Flexible work arrangements, challenging, great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Fast pace might not suit some people.

    SEEK2019-07-20
  6. "I have a good experience and good team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agedcare in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SEEK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    improve my english skills and knowledge of in our workplace.

    Cons

    good responsible and team work

    Advice to Management

    looking for more opportunity

    SEEK2019-07-04
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Bullies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SEEK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food, drinks and perks such as unlimited sick leave.

    Cons

    Very poor culture. Is much like a school yard the way it is set up. If your best buddies with the management and the right people then you are fine, if not then you will be bullied and isolated. They are a very trigger happy company when it comes to firing people. At one point we had a meeting to tell everyone they don’t need to worry about losing their jobs. Think very hard about joining this company and assess... your other options first.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit the bullying like behavior that has become a cultural problem throughout.

    SEEK2019-07-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Truly excellent working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Casual working environment, very flexible with hours, working from home etc no dress code, no unnecessary business nonsense that gets in the way - Genuine commitment to social responsibility - Great learning opportunities, both from the smart coworkers and various training opportunities - Great opportunities for internal movement, to keep your job and skills fresh and varied

    Cons

    - Building is too crowded right now

    Advice to Management

    See if you can make the other global areas of the business into as great a place to work as it is here in Australia.

    SEEK2019-05-16
  9. "Such a great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culturally a great business that is people first

    Cons

    Glass ceiling unless you are willing to move to Melbourne

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities for learning and development for experienced staff.

    SEEK2019-05-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Do your homework"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SEEK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office & employee perks are great - breakfast, Friday drinks, flex holidays, flexible work from home arrangements. Relaxed environment. Realistic workloads. Great L&D opportunities.

    Cons

    Lack of career progression. Poor culture in some teams (other teams are great hence the title). Fixed mindset, not open to trying new things or learning from others experience. Entitled with no accountability. Management don't know how to manage bullying, passive aggressive, cliquey high school behaviour. Try to talk to as many people as possible before accepting a role.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in a consistent onboarding program for all teams. Hold people accountable for their actions. Provide managers with conflict management training.

    SEEK2019-04-30
Found 116 reviews
</>Embed