Think Education Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Think Education Group Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

1.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
13%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
2 Ratings
  1. "communication flowing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lecturer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Think Education Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    love the new strategy see how I can contribute it's exciting where we are going staff are on board

    Cons

    took too long to understand how lecturers fit into the changes we don't always get the full picture of change

    Advice to Management

    keep doing these meetings and keeping us informed we want to contribute and play are part as we are passionate about our students and their success

    Think Education Group2016-12-07
  2. "Bullying continues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Educator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Think Education Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My colleagues are very supportive.

    Cons

    Managements words and actions don't match. They say we are 'Here for Good' yet they totally disrespect staff by bullying, threatening and manipulating them.

    Advice to Management

    Value your Educators, support them and listen to them when they are overworked and overburdened. People join companies but leave managers.

    Think Education Group2019-07-11
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Disgruntled student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Think Education Group

    Pros

    I don’t work there but I am a student there are no pros for me

    Cons

    Being a student the teachers are rude and lose assessments and paperwork blaming student for their disorganisation. They talk to their student as if they are idiots. Total waste of money. Do not consider this company to do your course. They haven’t organised placement and we are going to be behind . A big fat no no

    Advice to Management

    Stop losing paperwork. Get your act together. Treat the students with respect. And be considerate of who is paying for your wages. We the students are 🤬

    Think Education Group2018-04-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Communication goes a long way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Think Education Group full-time

    Pros

    Committed caring people who work here. Passionate about what they do.

    Cons

    Too many changes implemented. Change management needs to be delivered more effectively. There is a lack of communication from management. It's all about the student experience at the expense of staff.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more. Take staff on the journey by collaborating and getting them involved. Remember your staff are the most important part of the business.

    Think Education Group2017-01-06
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Too much change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Think Education Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    youthful culture to match it's target market

    Cons

    in a constant state of flux and resorts to poor leadership to meet forever changing demands

    Advice to Management

    bullying tactics are not acceptable -no matter how senior the employee.

    Think Education Group2016-10-22
  6. Helpful (4)

    "A Coorporation not an Institute of Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Middle Management in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Think Education Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dedicated and capable staff who were passionate about the teaching and work environment

    Cons

    Shocking work load and change fatigue. Rhetoric about student outcomes and no regard for the teams driving it. Run by Cyborgs.

    Advice to Management

    Stop take stock of the last remaining management with any knowledge in the business and slow the maniac progress and reactive change. THINK about how the message gets conveyed and rolled out before you blow the last vestige of great team work.

    Think Education Group2016-04-12
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great team, make sure you preserve yourself."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pyrmont
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Think Education Group for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team on the coal face - highly motivated, fun and dedicated. Health teams are very dedicated and caring, but under resourced.

    Cons

    Corporate babble and shareholder driven. Higher Management has unrealistic in expectations, lots of burnout in the middle management ranks which results in poorly organised running on the ground as program managers are so loaded up.

    Advice to Management

    We are here to educate - the students are our clients and if we don't look after them none of us have a job - go back to basics and look after the customer and staff.

    Think Education Group2015-12-22
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Time wasters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Pyrmont
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Think Education Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only a few good people are left. The nespresso machine is nice when there are enough capsules. Friday drinks are back.

    Cons

    Lots of people are leaving or being made redundant. Not sure if that will be beneficial for the students. A place no one should work or study. It's a big waste of time and precious sanity.

    Advice to Management

    Stop bullying and be honest leaders who can be respected. Don't just think about the $$ and student numbers but the quality of services they get. Student services has usually not enough resources and poorly organised. There are some really good leaders missing in this place and the staff morale is down now for at least 2 years.

    Think Education Group2015-11-26
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Not too bad, but some people with poor work experience for their positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

    I have been working at Think Education Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good office location, work-life balance

    Cons

    High employee turnover, people with poor educational qualification and senior work experience for a lead director role, work-from-home policy being abused by most senior roles.

    Think Education Group2015-10-15
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A good stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Think Education Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A good team to work with. Everyone is quite supporting and training is provided right from the beginning.

    Cons

    Management has forgotten that their human resources are more important than marketing their colleges

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps find better ways to encourage and motivate your staff.

    Think Education Group2015-06-18
Found 30 reviews