Verizon Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Verizon Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19633 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Verizon CEO Hans Vestberg
Hans Vestberg
743 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Network Security Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time

    Pros

    nice colleagues, flexible time, good working place

    Cons

    unorganized way to work , tight time , overwritten policy

    Verizon2019-04-09
  2. "Great fun team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Create fun team, high achieving

    Cons

    None. I don't have anything negative to say

    Verizon2019-07-25
  3. "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast moving company and lots of opportunities to learn new skills

    Cons

    There are really no cons to speak of

    Verizon2019-06-03

    Verizon Response

    June 6, 2019Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. We love that our employees are always learning.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great commissions - 45%/55% split. If you’re good you can make 200k +, Great people.

    Cons

    Targets starting to become ridiculous, unfair environment - management help a select few in the office, if you’re not one of the favourites you’re sucking wind.

    Advice to Management

    Most of the managers shouldn’t be managers this is the reason so many good staff have left .

    Verizon2019-05-18
  5. "Too much red tape internationally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance is good. Compensation. International exposure. Training opportunities.

    Cons

    Lack of management backing. Career development. Lots of red tape. International traction in interactions with US mother ship is hard. They preach values, they are lived on the ground, but not in management. If you are not involved with 5G in the US you and what you do don't matter. At all.

    Advice to Management

    Try to understand who actually gets things done.

    Verizon2019-05-13
  6. "Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Canberra

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work - Recommend

    Cons

    Nothing that is any different to other large companies

    Verizon2018-07-22
  7. "Good Place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time

    Pros

    Attractive salary, good place to learn and refine your skills

    Cons

    Projects and ideas move at a snail place. Policies are complex

    Verizon2018-06-25
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Hardest job ever Verizon Canberra Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job is kind of tough, you are constantly pushed by the customer and there is no safe net or buffering. Hence, it forces you to be more efficient with time. It actually made me very seasoned engineer and absolutely technical lead in the next office both technically and mentally.

    Cons

    It’s either going to make you or break you if you dont mind micro management and not getting appreciated and recognised for the good job you do. Dont join if you are network engineer, because it’s a security environment with little network components and you will get laughed at if dont know how exactly does a firewal works I have never got the time or approval to do the $8000 budget training that they promote in... the job ads at the time.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Engineers are the running engine, if you take good care of them, they take good care of the company

    Verizon2018-05-07
  9. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Verizon full-time

    Pros

    Growth opportunities and good pay

    Cons

    No life and work balance

    Verizon2018-04-26
  10. "Would work there again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay and commission scale is awesome. Co-workers usually great from store to store and management does a good job caring. Huge company so lots of room for horizontal movement depending what field you want to end up in.

    Cons

    Customers can be ridiculous and rude sometimes. Vertical movement up the chain of the company can be more about who you know and not what you know.

    Advice to Management

    Shifts are too long.

    Verizon2017-05-04
Found 19633 reviews