Workday Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Workday Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
826 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Proprietary language might not carry over well into different career paths(in 38 reviews)

  • "Pleasanton is far away for many employees in the city or south & north bay(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture and continued focus on it

    Cons

    career paths lacking for some divisions

    Workday2018-01-10
  2. Helpful (11)

    "Poor HR Governance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Product, Customer Care, Location, Snacks,

    Cons

    Brand awareness, hr management and governance

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-08-23
  3. Helpful (25)

    "AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some really nice people. HCM product set is great.

    Cons

    Seriously where to start. Easily the worst company I have ever worked for in my life. Workday has employed a management layer of people with Narcissistic Personality Disorder. You will be micromanaged to the nth degree, and even though you have been completely dis-empowered you will still be blamed when things don't work out based on decisions you didn't even make. Avoid this toxic company.

    Continue reading
    Workday2018-06-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Presales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best company I've ever worked for with a very humble, understated and intelligent CEO. Amazing autonomy and trust which is a great way to foster loyalty and hard work. Very capable, passionate and fun team members.

    Cons

    Employees don't always feel they can express their ideas. There can also be limited investment in, and limited scope for, growth. There are also some amazingly skilled team members that would love to be doing more, but are pigeon holed and/or not supported to grow.

    Continue reading
    Workday2017-12-25
  5. "Great Product. Great People."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great product supported by a great team of people. Continuous innovation means that you are always at the cutting edge of technology. Everyone works as a team with a common objective of earning customer satisfaction and building the business.

    Cons

    Growing very quickly and very focussed on numbers, sometimes at the expense of core values. Operates in a hyper competitive environment. Frequent change of territories can be disruptive and unsettling.

    Workday2017-12-28
  6. "Great Global Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Workday is growing fast in the markets outside the US and providing good career opportunities in many new geographies markets. Good opportunities in sales, services and support in the field operation. Teams in new markets get to work across multiple functional areas.

    Cons

    Working in offices outside of the corporate headquarters can be a challenge, but the management team does make the effort to communicate to and visit remote offices.

    Continue reading
    Workday2016-12-28
  7. "Still Having Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Workday has been a great place to work for many years. Dave and Aneel have done a tremendous job creating a culture of high customer satisfaction, beating our competition, and making Workday a fun and rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    Workday does still seem to lag the market in compensation. I wouldn't go so far so as to say Workday has become "too bureaucratic" but it is experiencing the changes that come with rapid and successful growth that make it sometimes seem less nimble than it used to be.

    Continue reading
    Workday2016-06-15

    Workday Response

    June 21, 2016Workday Representative

    We really appreciate your feedback. Thanks for the review!

    Continue reading
  8. "Workday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and perks. Flexible working. Strong company values. Office snack programme. Travel opportunities.

    Cons

    Pay is lower than market average offered by partners.

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-11-15
  9. "Great people, bad work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Amazing people to work with. Great opportunities for training.

    Cons

    Really bad work life balance.

    Workday2019-11-15
  10. "Workday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very focused on the employee and customer as key priorities

    Cons

    Not many downsides of working here

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-11-14
Found 1155 reviews