Avaya Reviews

Updated 18 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Avaya CEO Jim Chirico (no image)
Jim Chirico
170 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The only issue is the senior management which now we are a public company will hopefully be fixed(in 75 reviews)

  • "Some in upper management make sub-optimal hiring decisions(in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Flexible work culture, follow industry's best practices"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avaya full-time

    Pros

    Avaya has a great, employee friendly and flexible work culture. Everyone is always happy to help others. There is always a focus on best practices, continuous improvement and innovation. There are several career progression opportunities for its employees.

    Cons

    There is still some scope of enhancing the existing policies in order to ensure that, nobody is able to misuse the flexibility provided by Avaya to its employees.

    Continue reading
    Avaya2016-10-13
  2. "best"

    4.0
    Current Employee - CSA 

    I have been working at Avaya full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good good very business oritented

    Cons

    good goood never be better

    Avaya2019-11-17
  3. "awesome company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avaya full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    supporting work environment, senior management is making the right decisions with more cloud offerings

    Cons

    brand image has gone down a bit since they filed chapter 11

    Avaya2019-11-03
  4. "Slow"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in North Ryde
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avaya full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Compensation and rewards for hard work

    Cons

    Everything. The culture needs to improve drastically

    Continue reading
    Avaya2019-10-02
  5. "A great paying company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Director in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avaya full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, reasonable health insurance

    Cons

    Terrible management using bullying tactics that say it is justified by the great pay

    Continue reading
    Avaya2019-02-26
  6. "Tough times"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avaya full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people Huge heritage in contact centre

    Cons

    Lack of direction Huge debt burden No true cloud offering

    Continue reading
    Avaya2019-02-22
  7. "Technical Support Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avaya full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great flexibility excellent team spirit,

    Cons

    The management needs to recognize the work of techies, management is sales driven

    Continue reading
    Avaya2018-12-25
  8. "Good culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Avaya

    Pros

    Great people and good culture

    Cons

    Financial instability - hope this is only passing phase

    Avaya2016-08-23
  9. "Whats happening to Avaya"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Avaya

    Pros

    Great people Innovative products Real drive in a tough environment Talented engineers

    Cons

    Too much overseas control Poor executive management Lack of in-country expertise No true direction Commitments not followed through

    Continue reading
    Avaya2016-07-18
  10. "Rapid decline"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Avaya full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some great point products, especially call centre. Some great and dedicated people.

    Cons

    Unfortunately customers have stopped buying point products and now want integrated solutions, consumable as-a-service. Like many traditional vendors Avaya is not making the transition. Despite public messaging, the equity owners and global leadership are not interested in investing in innovation or customer-facing capability like sales-people, so the customer experience is frequently very poor, and company culture has declined as a result. I wouldn't recommend working here if you can avoid it.

    Continue reading
    Avaya2016-06-23
Found 2269 reviews