Bancroft Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bancroft Reviews

Updated 17 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Toni Pergolin
84 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Overworked, stress, low pay, injuries from student aggression, very difficult job at times(in 7 reviews)

  • "Higher ups will not step in when you ask for help, they wait until something terrible happens to assist(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Say NO to Delaware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Program Associate in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working with the people we serve

    Cons

    *Overworked, under paid, unappreciated... *upper management is not supportive *Director is clueless *They get rid of good direct support staff and keep those who do nothing but cause trouble.

    Advice to Management

    Run! Program Managers do great while upper management(director and Assistant Director) take all the credit. House managers have no support from upper management.

    Bancroft2019-08-17

    Bancroft Response

    August 19, 2019Director, Employee Services

    Thank you for your feedback. We value all of our employees and work extensively with Delaware legislature for fair reimbursed rates so that we can provide a living wage for our employees. I’m disappointed to hear about some of your experiences with upper management which certainly ...

    Show More
  2. "Program director of facility for seniors with dd and BI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bancroft

    Pros

    Quality of care , integrity and committed staff

    Cons

    Salary for direct care staff

    Advice to Management

    No advice. I learned and worked with the best in the field

    Bancroft2019-07-09
  3. "Lies of Bancroft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bancroft full-time

    Pros

    The clients and clients only

    Cons

    Upper Managment (Directors and above) - if you are a manager or DSP, welcome to the world of politics and misery. The upper managment make decisions about clients they do not work directly with. Since they dont directly work with the clients, the clients pay the price. Clients are moved around in programs almost monthly. For instance, if a client is having an altercation with a peer, one of the clients will be moved....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Remember what it is like to be a direct support staff. Remember why you are at Bancrodt in the first place: the clients. Then look at yourself in the mirror and truly think about who you have become: heartless, robots that provide absolutely no leadership or compassion.

    Bancroft2019-06-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Far AWAY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are zero pros here!

    Cons

    Every single person except the staff that actually work directly with the individuals get paid here!!! Management in most programs are a joke! They hire any and everyone and people do the minimum just to get a paycheck. Its like a high school atmosphere. The group homes are all old and filthy. Managers wait until yearly inspection time to patch things up just to pass and then the homes go right back to there horrible...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay people appropriately! Managers, directors and all the rest get decent pay checks and literally do NOTHING to help the individuals we serve. Start hiring management from within. Managers should not clock in and just sit in the office all day doing nothing. Its really a joke!

    Bancroft2019-03-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Honest review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Health Care Coordinator in Woodstown, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good work, caring, above and beyond, recognition,

    Cons

    no accountability, call outs, attitudes, favoritism,

    Advice to Management

    Hold staff accountable and start with yourselves.

    Bancroft2019-01-16
  6. "Senior Program Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Associate in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with the person served. Very rewarding. Flexible hours. Benefits.

    Cons

    Low wages, other staff members don't always pull there weight, makes your job harder. Long hours

    Bancroft2018-12-29
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time

    Pros

    Making a difference in the individual life.

    Cons

    Being on call 24/7 can be stressful

    Bancroft2019-01-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bancroft does great things for our persons served.

    Cons

    Senior management politics get in the way of progress

    Advice to Management

    Get it together. Employees are frustrated. Do what is right for the good of the whole, Not what is in your personal best interest. It’s business. Act that way. A good example needs to be set for those who see longevity in their career.

    Bancroft2018-12-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Program Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bancroft for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlimited overtime, meeting people that will develop good relationships

    Cons

    The orgnazation sucks. It’s just like high school. Staff are under paid to deal with the behaviors. The job are scammers. They change policies per staff. They never have enough staff. They falsify information. They racist. No room for advancement, unless you want to suck up.

    Advice to Management

    NEEDS new management.

    Bancroft2018-12-20
  10. "One to One Paraprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bancroft full-time

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth. It can be challenging in the beginning. Thinking about the future is motivational. I'm not 100% happy in my position. But once I get a little more experience I will be able to move on.

    Cons

    Very exhausting so pace yourself. I worked with this population but not at this capacity. It's non stop and you never know what can happen next. It's exciting but can be overwhelming, especially when you are having a bad day. Find your pace and stick with it regardless of what others say. Once you get comfortable than you can start implementing new ways to do things.

    Advice to Management

    More hands on training and shadowing instead of classroom training.

    Bancroft2018-09-25
Found 146 reviews