Ellucian Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Ellucian Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 595 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Ellucian CEO Laura Ipsen
Laura Ipsen
84 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Moving to cloud was a very confusing rhing, did not have proper organisation(in 23 reviews)

  • "The volume of work can make keeping a healthy work-life balance in place(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time

    Pros

    Valuable work assignments Treated with respect

    Cons

    Long hours during the day No other cons

    Ellucian2019-09-12
  2. "I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cloud Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance with work from home options available. Very approachable management-Our Ideas are considered and we are encouraged to learn new technologies. A lot of opportunities to explore and learn.

    Cons

    Nothing much that can be considered

    Ellucian2019-09-09
  3. "Incredible Culture,Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very approachable management-Our Ideas are considered and we are encouraged to learn new technologies A lot of oppoutunities to explore and learn Get to work on all of the top-notch technologies Great work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing much that can be considered

    Ellucian2019-09-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Some thoughts to consider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ellucian full-time

    Pros

    Great clients. Varied consulting experiences.

    Cons

    Owned by investment firm, lack of investment in company, money pulled out of company. Management let’s good people go.

    Ellucian2019-09-11
  5. "Ellucian is the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time

    Pros

    Culture. Teams. Best work-life balance. Safety. Trustworthy. Family.

    Cons

    Office being in Bellandur. Bangalore traffic :(

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the best practices.

    Ellucian2019-08-29
  6. "I am working with Ellucian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Wonderful work culture 2. Employee Benefits. 3.Employee Skill Upgrade Benefits. 4. Employee Health and Fitness Benefits . 5. Work Life Balance. 6. Flexible timings 7. Free Commutation.

    Cons

    Could not find any for now

    Ellucian2019-08-29
  7. "A Company Mission I Can Stand Behind!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture - there's a sense of belonging which makes the day to day enjoyable. 99% of the people that work here believe in our company mission. Flexible work schedule and good benefits -- 401k is invested immediately .

    Cons

    Being able to operate in white space and you have to be receptive to change. This environment isn't for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    I believe the company is making all the right decisions to move it forward.

    Ellucian2019-08-22
  8. "Innovative and trusting."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Rest, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Higher ed is a space ripe for disruption. Ellucian is ready to take it on and open to new ideas. Kind and supporting people team.

    Cons

    Many leadership changes. Sometimes moving so fast that you have to restart multiple times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep valuing your people and their knowledge.

    Ellucian2019-08-19
  9. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Culture,Amazing Team.Good benefits.

    Cons

    Timings are off and affects work-life balance.

    Ellucian2019-08-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Typical IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Professional 

    I worked at Ellucian full-time

    Pros

    Work with great and talented people

    Cons

    Work life balance issues, expect late hours, more with less - ongoing

    Ellucian2019-08-28
Found 595 reviews