Hays Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
1,357 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are lots of incentives to work towards eg race days or office parties, very sociable and young working environment 'work hard play hard'(in 148 reviews)

  • "Brilliant opportunities for career progression(in 143 reviews)

Cons
  • "Developing a successful career as an agency Recruiter does require long hours at times(in 462 reviews)

  • "long working hours, set targets(in 130 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "User"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hays

    Pros

    There huge worldwide and good at what they do

    Cons

    There crane drivers are a bit dirty wouldn't trust them with the misses

    Continue reading
    Hays2020-02-27
  2. "Good culture"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition in Sydney

    I worked at Hays full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and social side to the company. Very supportive in career growth

    Cons

    Sometimes quite restricted, not easy to be overly innovative

    Hays2020-05-27
  3. "Great place to learn the art of recruitment"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Sydney

    I worked at Hays full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Invest a lot in initial training and invest in the culture

    Cons

    Make more money else where! Sometimes very cloak and dagger

    Hays2020-05-06
  4. "Review"

    4.0
    Current Employee - BDM in Sydney

    I have been working at Hays full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and autonomous culture

    Cons

    No cons to leave here

    Hays2020-04-28
  5. "Hays (Sydney)"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Sydney

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are very professional and quick in converting opportunity.

    Cons

    Sometimes slow on emails and returning calls

    Hays2020-04-28
  6. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Controller in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work. Strong, supportive and approachable management team. Great work life balance

    Cons

    Can be intense at times. Work hard Play hard environment

    Hays2020-03-24

    Hays Response

    April 15, 2020HR Advisor ANZ

    We are delighted to hear about your experience with Hays, highlighting our supportive and meritocratic culture. Thank you for sharing your feedback and all the best for the future.

  7. "Good base salary and support"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Gold Coast
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training and big data base

    Cons

    threshold and 4 week periods are difficult as explanations are a bit blurred

    Continue reading
    Hays2020-03-16

    Hays Response

    March 17, 2020HR Advisor ANZ

    We are pleased that you have had the opportunity to experience Hays’ industry leading training and resources first hand. At Hays, we are proud of our fair and transparent pay structure. We recommend speaking to your Manager or Regional Director to clarify the queries you have mentioned.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Recuriter"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can't think of any really except some but not all good colleagues.

    Cons

    Racist company and bad management, no trust. I don't recommend anyone to deal with this company.

    Hays2020-04-08

    Hays Response

    April 15, 2020HR Advisor ANZ

    We are sorry to hear about your experience at Hays. Hays is committed to creating a diverse and inclusive culture - your feedback does not reflect Hays’ values or general practices and we invite you to an exit interview to provide your feedback. If you would like to participate, please contact Danielle Marshall, our HR Advisor at Danielle.Marshall@hays.com.au.

  9. "okay place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good team environment, friendly colleagues

    Cons

    lack of training, bad salary for admin, management doesnt particularly care

    Hays2020-02-26
  10. "Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really enjoy it all. Thanks!

    Cons

    None, can’t think of any

    Hays2020-02-23
Found 2376 reviews
</>Embed