Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Salesforce Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5147 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
614 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Incredibly "Ohana" family culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Associate 

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    - "Ohana" family culture is incredible - Fantastic and intelligent people - Care about you and your career

    Cons

    - None to share yet :)

    Salesforce2019-10-07
  2. "Great company and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent growth opportunities and training

    Cons

    Occasional disjointed communication between business units

    Salesforce2019-09-19
  3. "Amazing Company !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career growth and the Culture

    Cons

    Nothing , I do not have any Cons

    Salesforce2019-09-16
  4. "Great culture, great training, hard work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good commission structure, extensive list of solutions to sell, market leader, great management, on-going training, incentives/spiffs , they look after their customers.

    Cons

    I don't really have a bad word to say apart from it maybe getting a little too big now so territories are becoming a little small.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-09-12
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Solutions Architect in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce

    Pros

    Big name in the industry and you would like to think they are open to hiring skilled people.

    Cons

    They prefer not to hire people over 50 and do not hire people who have more experience than their own.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-10-08
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good Company, getting less attractive as it grows"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary and wellness compensation Good colleagues Great product

    Cons

    Getting too big Too many processes now Hiring average talent now

    Salesforce2019-09-05
  7. Helpful (13)

    "Mixed experience - culture has been highly tailored"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some great people work here. It´s also great working with innovative technology that is constantly changing. With a bit of luck you can make some money on occasions. Very good benefits.

    Cons

    Extremely unrealistic targets. High pressure on 30% YOY growth. 95% of AEs don´t hit monthly targets which creates a lot of low morale across the board. A lot of politics; you must shmooze the right Senior Managers to get anywhere. A lot of arrogance as well by certain Directors/RVPs who won´t give people who don´t play the game the time of day. The culture has been highly tailored and well thought out to retain staff - if you enjoy cheesey happy clappy culture with no thought as to the reason behind it then you´ll enjoy it! Base salary is well below market rate.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-15

    Salesforce Response

    September 10, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to see you're no longer with the company. We understand that the role of an AE is not always easy and can come with high stresses. We are always looking for ways that encourage employees to share feedback with us as we aim to improve. Even though you've left, we'd still be interested to hear more about some of the behaviours you've described in your cons. If you'd like to provide more details anonymously, please reach out to our third-party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com.

    Continue reading
  8. "Fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people who are all incredibly supportive and fun

    Cons

    It sometimes takes them until 9:30am to provide fresh fruit

    Salesforce2019-08-13
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Great company diluted sales team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Sydney

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, culture, work events, training,

    Cons

    Too many sales reps squeezed into territory to keep up with 30%+ growth targets YOY

    Salesforce2019-07-29
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture All about the customer Recognise and nurture talent

    Cons

    Difficult to maintain work/life balance

    Salesforce2019-07-05
Found 5147 reviews