T-Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

T-Mobile Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
T-Mobile President and Chief Executive Officer John Legere
John Legere
4,793 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Beware.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Deptford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Commission is great if you're a good salesperson and you work in a high volume store.

    Cons

    With all of the changes in the wireless industry, this company is overrun by politics. Human resources provides little help with any issues at the regional level (personal and coworker experiences). Little promotion from within.

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2014-08-11
  2. "Benefit review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analysis Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and good manager

    Cons

    401k can be improved. It is 1 to 1 match up for the first 3% and 1 to 0.5 match up for the next 2%

    T-Mobile2020-02-17
  3. "Pretty chill if you are consistent with sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Comission pays well, hours are not bad, easy if your detail oriented and patient, Fresh T-shirts/hoodies every other month or so

    Cons

    Competition against associates, very high school, keeping up with unrealistic goals and getting punished for them. (Hours taken away from you)

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2020-02-15
  4. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A really great company to work for

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    T-Mobile2020-02-12
  5. "Several benefits, you are in control of your money, that's it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Expert 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Commission-based structure & hourly so you have to be hungry for sales. Several benefits like tuition reimbursement, 401k, flexible scheduling.

    Cons

    Managers, higher-ups work like they're in high school. Obvious favoritism within higher-ups. Management kind of sucks. Unfortunately, I wasn't in a team playing enviornment.

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2020-02-12
  6. "Best college job I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Expert in San Marcos, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive energy, in-depth training, great leadership and taught me a lot about sales.

    Cons

    Based on commission which is a good thing but if you can't meet quotas every month just know you'll only be getting your base pay of $9 hr.

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2020-02-11
  7. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a great culture to work there, everyone was very personable, and there was always a lot of work to keep busy

    Cons

    I thought sometimes there wasn't that much to do

    T-Mobile2020-02-10
  8. "Good benefits but not many hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Expert 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are very, very good for a part time job--full health/vision/dental, tuition assistance.

    Cons

    They've been cutting our hours lately and since the last time they reconfigured how our commission pay is calculated, we're making noticeably less $

    T-Mobile2020-02-11
  9. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busineess Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and learning opportunities

    Cons

    No cons. If you apply yourself and enjoy being tech savvy, you can expect to go far

    T-Mobile2020-02-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Joining the Un-Carrier is joining a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    T-Mobile has been shaking-up the wireless industry and with that comes innovation in all areas of the business. The company leads the way in Diversity & Inclusion and employee development - including the opportunity to get free college and grad school education at 9 universities. Whether you're just starting in your career of looking to make your next move, T-Mobile is definitely worth considering.

    Cons

    A company that is constantly trying to shake-up the wireless industry and take on other industries is one that is constantly changing and evolving. If you're looking for an organization where things stay the same or change comes slowly or infrequently then this may not be the place for you.

    T-Mobile2020-02-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8029 reviews