T-Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

T-Mobile Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7563 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
T-Mobile CEO John Legere
John Legere
4465 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits come with the job(in 983 reviews)

  • "Great opportunity great atmosphere nice people great pay(in 404 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Beware.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Deptford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Commission is great if you're a good salesperson and you work in a high volume store.

    Cons

    With all of the changes in the wireless industry, this company is overrun by politics. Human resources provides little help with any issues at the regional level (personal and coworker experiences). Little promotion from within.

    Advice to Management

    The employees who know how the company and stores run deserve a chance at promotion over those outside of the company. Promotion from within is cheaper and isn't the number one goal of a business to maximize profit? District managers should be more professional and shouldn't show up at stores wearing t-shirts, jeans, and sneakers. Commission scale is great but there's always corrections and employees feel like they're...

    Show More
    T-Mobile2014-08-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Expert in Mira Loma, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Having a duel role of sales and customer service can be tiring.

    Advice to Management

    Better development program

    T-Mobile2019-07-15
  3. "Voted Best Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hiring Coach in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture, values, most ethical company to work for more than 10yrs in a row. Great salary, benefits, bonus, commission, and tuition re-imbursement. T-Mobile will pay for your college education so you can grow within our company.

    Cons

    No cons to share for T-Mobile

    Advice to Management

    #Amazing #Rockstars#Isyourfurturemagenta!

    T-Mobile2019-07-18
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Systems Design in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing company. Competitive salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Some times there is too much micro managing. Not good enough cafe's / food courts. Parking

    T-Mobile2019-07-16
  5. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Continuos learning, great perks

    Cons

    I can’t think of anything bad

    T-Mobile2019-07-15
  6. "Messaging Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - T-Mobile Customer Service Representative in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment, good entry level position, lots of career advancement.

    Cons

    Entry level work, customer service predominant, lots of sacrifices.

    Advice to Management

    Make promises you can keep.

    T-Mobile2019-07-14
  7. "Wonderful learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at T-Mobile

      Pros

      Pay and culture. Tmobile treats employees like family.

      Cons

      Sometime my peers dont try as hard as I do.

      Advice to Management

      Meep up the excellent work

      T-Mobile2019-07-14
    • "Great Starter Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - T-Mobile Retail Sales Associate 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at T-Mobile part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Really Takes care of there employees offers full benefits and helps pay for school

      Cons

      depends on the store but micro management

      T-Mobile2019-07-12
    • "Great place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Tex Care in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Benefits , pay, training, culture, diversity

      Cons

      Shifts, no other cons at this time

      T-Mobile2019-07-12
    • "Best Job Ever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bilingual Mobile Expert & Outreach Specialist in Spartanburg, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at T-Mobile part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Your work ethic and skills will determine your commission so you can beat your pay year after year, great company to work for they are all about the customer, amazing service, team work environment, they always reward you when you are successful and appreciate you every chance they get. Management is awesome and always willing to help you move up, so much opportunity in this company. Transparent company with amazing benefits,...

      Show More

      Cons

      Schedule is never the same week by week and hours may vary, my schedule changes and every week. Be prepared to have to come in when people call put and most of the time staying late. Hours may vary every week and change in the summer compared to holidays where you may work 40 hours or more a week as needed. May have customers call u at any time and date.

      Advice to Management

      Keep going what you are doing!

      T-Mobile2019-07-11
    Found 7563 reviews