Experis Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Experis Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 923 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
329 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons working for Experis(in 38 reviews)

  • "Hourly pay which means no paid holidays(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wages not required"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Manager in Canberra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very few. From the start everything about this engagement was flawed. It took three months from interview to onboarding with contract corrections and company issues, nothing was simple.

    Cons

    Wage payments are consistently late, no matter when you submit an approved by team leader timesheet, it’s not approved and forwarded on time for the pay run. Attitudes are disgraceful when complained about.

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at your processes regarding contractor payment approvals. Do not engage a third party to do recruitment unless processes are approved properly

    Experis2018-08-29
  2. Helpful (2)

    "An organisation that needs to focus on its branding and target markets!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility around work hours, ability to telecommute if required. Learning centre and training offered was okay. Charity focus was a plus.

    Cons

    The fact that customers viewed Experis only as Manpower and thus viewed the company as a payrolling / blue collar recruiter only. Management did not see fit to address this, despite it being raised with them.

    Advice to Management

    Look at your branding.

    Experis2014-09-08
  3. "Very chill atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful, caring, responsive, fun, feels like you are doing something worth while.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment to report.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe find a more efficient way to get testers what they need a bit more efficiently

    Experis2019-09-11
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really kind colleagues, easy to use systems, management really cares, team working environment, location, nice atmosphere.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on this track, care for your staff and you'll get the most out of them. I already feel as though you're working towards this anyway.

    Experis2019-08-30
  5. "marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Experis part-time

    Pros

    salary building location chairs lunch

    Cons

    training paper printer staples bins

    Experis2019-08-27
  6. "Working for Experis Staffing Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only Staffing agency I have worked for that is so interactive with their employees once on assignment.

    Cons

    No paid time off or holiday pay.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do. It works!

    Experis2019-08-23
  7. "Software Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Joined as fresher and training given is very good. Worked for IBM as they deployed me to ibm.

    Cons

    Salary is very low Hr will not repsond

    Experis2019-09-05
  8. "Working for Experis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor Care in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experis has a great working environment with friendly, positive colleagues. You are made to feel welcome from the get go and are supported where you need it. There are regular newsletters to highlight those who have done well with a token gift as a thank you which is nice to see.

    Cons

    The pay isn't necessarily very good and you cant earn commission until you have worked with the company for 6 months and providing you have passed probation.

    Experis2019-08-21
  9. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor Care in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very easy going place to work and staff are all friendly. I generally enjoy working here.

    Cons

    I have only been at Experis 3 month and haven't yet had a bad experience.

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate the day to day of a manager can be very busy however all I would say is when people are brand new to the business, maybe try and put time aside to help them where is needed as when you are completely new to a role and finding your feet, management are the people we turn to for help.

    Experis2019-08-21
  10. "Senior IT Talent Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Talent Acquisition in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the environment of work culture, Managers are very good and supportive

    Cons

    go with quantity not with quality

    Advice to Management

    Please be more interactive to employee

    Experis2019-08-19
Found 923 reviews