Oracle Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Oracle Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Oracle CEO Safra A. Catz
Safra A. Catz
261 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Starting pkg will be gud later no Hikes(in 721 reviews)

  • "You can be in the same position for years with no salary increase"(in 501 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Program Manager at Oracle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Program Manager in South Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle

    Pros

    Medical Insurance, Flexible work arrangement, Global and Internal Transfers

    Cons

    Self service and sometimes left alone on your own!

    Oracle2018-11-24
  2. "Focused on Women's Leadership and Internal Career Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Continued organization investment and focus on empowering women and women's leadership with senior executive sponsorship. Renewed focus on internal career development overall. Great benefits - flexible work, health etc.

    Cons

    Self Service organization with some processes being cumbersome. Resources and processes are continually improving.

    Oracle2020-01-14
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Vice President 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Best company to work for . Larry

    Cons

    Better presence in DC outside us

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great job

    Oracle2020-01-07
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    None So far they are good

    Oracle2019-12-28
  5. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Sydney

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good work life balance

    Cons

    Unfortunately the remuneration is not reviewed regularly

    Oracle2019-12-16
  6. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture and ethics etc

    Cons

    Bad management and poor hike

    Oracle2019-12-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Its not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Director in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid brand, job opportunities and some good products. If you are happy to work in a system and not try and challenge the status quo, you can do well here.

    Cons

    There is no real soul here. Its not the most friendly place. As part of a Global Business Unit, I did not even really feel like part of Oracle. The company does not share much in terms of direction and futures and it does not really invest in its people. Like many others I was aquired into Oracle. We were not welcomed. They did not seem to care. I guess thats just another day at Oracle.

    Advice to Management

    More focus on development and compensation of its people.

    Oracle2019-12-10
  8. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great products and services, which sell themselves

    Cons

    Culture can be toxic, depending on team...

    Oracle2019-12-10
  9. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Director in Sydney

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good culture environment, friendly people

    Cons

    self service on the internal systems and process

    Oracle2019-11-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "American dinosaur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Good engineers, good work environment, good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Senior management treats everyone as an unvalued resource. Lower management has no support from senior mgmt. Oracle processes and technologies are enforced and obsolete. Road maps and responsibilities are constantly changing. Micro management, and more.

    Oracle2019-11-28
Found 24829 reviews