Oracle Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Oracle Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Oracle CEO Safra A. Catz
Safra A. Catz
482 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Less hikes or no hikes some years(in 744 reviews)

  • "No annual salary hike after you join(in 512 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Good working environment tho lots of politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in North Ryde
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed my time at Oracle. I worked with some great people across many lines of business and had lots of opportunities to cross collaborate. Great private health fund cover for the family and free parking.

    Cons

    There's so much politics and hard to advance your career if you didn't have the right manager to support you. Preference seemed to be to hire from the outside rather than promote from within. No pay reviews so you need to negotiate well at the beginning.

    Continue reading
    Oracle2019-07-26
  2. "A great company to join further down your career path."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It has a work-life balance.

    Cons

    Poor Appraisal cycles Not enough inovative work

    Oracle2020-03-19
  3. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle ERP Consultant in Melbourne

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and experience

    Cons

    Stressful at times and can be a little repetitive

    Oracle2020-03-14
  4. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Oracle invests in its people, great benefits, real flexible working

    Cons

    More transparency around salary increases

    Oracle2020-03-03
  5. "Working Environment at its best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work with. Values their employees.

    Cons

    None. It is definitely one of the best companies to work with

    Oracle2020-02-26
  6. "Great Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, ability to learn all aspects of business, good team

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to move within the company unless you get a sales role

    Continue reading
    Oracle2020-03-11
  7. "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work with smart and kind people MD is kind and very approachable and this has tricked down. Career progression but don’t just sit back, need to manage your own career. Lots of long timers like myself so we are all very close Benefits - exec cover health insurance for family, life and income protection insurance, car parking for most, home internet and mobile paid for most, education allowances. Work from home for some

    Cons

    Right now there is none, I’ve been here 14 years so there are ups and downs. I think it depends on senior management

    Continue reading
    Oracle2020-02-24
  8. "Tech company run by incompetent inexperienced "managers" !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CX Director in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Terrific perks and amenities, company looks after their staff however hr and managers need to be shuffled out

    Cons

    HR needs new blood and fresh thinking- On boarding needs to be brought into the 21st century,employ managers that can develop and run an efficient sales team, they are all clueless and ODP has never hit their target yet these incompetent overpaid managers seem to survive...baffling ...quite disgraceful to come last in all of APAC with no contribution..WOW !!!

    Continue reading
    Oracle2020-03-05
  9. "a lot of flexiblity to move around, good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great ecosystem and network - A lot of career opportunities around the world - Fantastic health care package (Bupa Platinum) - Very little micromanagement

    Cons

    - Large organisation = many internal processes, and these internal processes are time consuming and messy. - Maternity leave is too short.

    Continue reading
    Oracle2020-02-18
  10. "good for learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is good. have Flexibility for work from home

    Cons

    Support jobs are quite restrictive.

    Oracle2020-02-08
Found 24522 reviews