Oracle Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Oracle Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Oracle CEO Safra A. Catz
Safra A. Catz
98 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no hikes in sAlary even if you keep on trying hard(in 706 reviews)

  • "No guaranties for salary increase each year(in 500 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Good working environment tho lots of politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in North Ryde
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed my time at Oracle. I worked with some great people across many lines of business and had lots of opportunities to cross collaborate. Great private health fund cover for the family and free parking.

    Cons

    There's so much politics and hard to advance your career if you didn't have the right manager to support you. Preference seemed to be to hire from the outside rather than promote from within. No pay reviews so you need to negotiate well at the beginning.

    Advice to Management

    Provide pay reviews and career paths.

    Oracle2019-07-26
  2. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture and ethics etc

    Cons

    Bad management and poor hike

    Oracle2019-12-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Its not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Director in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid brand, job opportunities and some good products. If you are happy to work in a system and not try and challenge the status quo, you can do well here.

    Cons

    There is no real soul here. Its not the most friendly place. As part of a Global Business Unit, I did not even really feel like part of Oracle. The company does not share much in terms of direction and futures and it does not really invest in its people. Like many others I was aquired into Oracle. We were not welcomed. They did not seem to care. I guess thats just another day at Oracle.

    Advice to Management

    More focus on development and compensation of its people.

    Oracle2019-12-10
  4. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great products and services, which sell themselves

    Cons

    Culture can be toxic, depending on team...

    Oracle2019-12-10
  5. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Director in Sydney

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good culture environment, friendly people

    Cons

    self service on the internal systems and process

    Oracle2019-11-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "American dinosaur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Good engineers, good work environment, good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Senior management treats everyone as an unvalued resource. Lower management has no support from senior mgmt. Oracle processes and technologies are enforced and obsolete. Road maps and responsibilities are constantly changing. Micro management, and more.

    Oracle2019-11-28
  7. "Good Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Lot of good cloud native serivces

    Cons

    old way of selling and needs more technical sales person

    Oracle2019-11-12
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Applications Engineer 

    I worked at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Good compensation Good culture Flexible working arrangement

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of Career growth maybe

    Oracle2019-11-08
  9. "Oracle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy, work colleagues, benefits package, work life balance

    Cons

    Constant change, strategic direction, politics

    Oracle2019-10-14
  10. Helpful (3)

    "ODP sydney tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gym, free parking, brand, food

    Cons

    Poor collaboration to work within oracle teams

    Advice to Management

    Thanks Oracle HR for your timely intervention to get rid of a manager who was not only threatening to the team members but was a constant pain to work with by SalesConsultants , partners and customers. The behaviour worsened with time as it was encouraged by ODP Sr mgmt and they all turned a blind eye even after multiple complaints and escalations. Good riddance!

    Oracle2019-10-21
Found 24487 reviews