Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Uber Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes the app doesn't take me to the right location to pick up the riders(in 371 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on POV gets expensive(in 325 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team atmosphere is amazing and driven. You feel you are contributing to great goals.

    Cons

    - Ongoing Job Security - getting pigeon holed

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-09-09
  2. "Uber Eats Delivery Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Modbury
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours for people who have retired.

    Cons

    Low rates of pay per trip.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-09-22
  3. "Good culture, but now going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Greenlight Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Work ethic,Open door policies

    Cons

    Remuneration to workload ratio too high

    Uber2019-09-18
  4. "Not ideal, at least, not anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No boss, flexibility, simple work

    Cons

    You really don't make much money, the commission is high, you have to sort out GST and tax, the car requirements are strict and most drivers rent or finance.

    Uber2019-09-11
  5. "Incredible people and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Operations in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The level of talent here is higher than I have seen anywhere else and represents really good diversity of thought. There are fascinating problems to be solved which make a tangible difference to Customers. It is such an exciting place to work.

    Cons

    The work is really interesting and always evolving so you need to be up for the challenge. It is however so rewarding and you’ll learn and grow rapidly in this environment.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-08-19
  6. "Poor pay and politics aside, I learnt a lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Some brilliant people at Uber. You will make friends at work. You will grow professionally.

    Cons

    Credits won’t pay your bills. You’ll be underpaid (ballpark) 15-30k. You’ll be overworked - good luck ever agreeing on what falls in your “remit”. If you’re not an extrovert - you’re not going to enjoy Uber’s culture very much. If watching a circle j*rk makes you want to tear your eyes out - don’t apply.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-08-10
  7. "Great option if you have other stuff going on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uber is a really supportive environment, particularly in the Brisbane office. Management culture is fantastic and they really foster open channels of communication regarding performance. Positive and constructive feedback are both offered regularly. There's a real sense of respect from management towards employees. Customer service representatives are encouraged to put in 110% to make sure we are offering the best possible service, which makes taking pride in work easy to do. Great job to have around study or other life priorities that take a lot of time.

    Cons

    The only opportunities for advancement that open up are in Sydney or overseas. Not a great place to work if you're looking to advance a career within Brisbane. Roles are casual to start with and hours are not always freely available.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-07-02
  8. "Fantastic, fast paced, creative, and collaborative organisation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Development Business Partner ANZ in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uber has a fast paced, creative and collaborative culture. You will have the opportunity to be involved with many exciting projects and tasks with passionate and enthusiastic people. Everyone is talented, supportive and wants to do their best!

    Cons

    A fast paced environment is not for everyone, to succeed you need to be autonomous, hard working, confident, and committed.

    Uber2019-07-01
  9. "waste of time to be uber driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Self Driver in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    no working under other and no heavy lifting

    Cons

    long hour works out under 6 dol per hour after all cost

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-07-31
  10. "Couldn't be happier!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success/Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    "Ideas over hierarchy" is one of the key company pillars and they really do practice what they preach. I haven't been in my role for more than 6 months, however, I've already contributed to multiple projects that have had an impact across the whole ANZ market. They do more for L&D than I've seen anywhere else - really investing in their employees. They also understand the impact of culture on a workplace and put money behind team activities and initiatives.

    Cons

    If you're not used to a start-up environment, you'll need to prepare yourself for the volatility of things changing extremely quickly - process changes, product updates, compliance/legal workflow, etc.

    Uber2019-06-18
Found 49 reviews
</>Embed