Grubhub Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Grubhub Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 490 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Grubhub CEO Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
300 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some restaurants wind up giving you a sample of free food and/or a drink(in 66 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is huge at Grubhub(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "Inconsistent pay, driver care hard to get a hold of(in 32 reviews)

  • "Although it can take a bit to get a response to some customer service issues(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist 

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time

    Pros

    Lots of Benefits Great workplace and environment

    Cons

    Growth availability seems stagnant unless you're in their main hubs

    Grubhub2019-06-12
  2. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fun place to work. Cool culture

    Cons

    Can be stressful working here at times

    Grubhub2019-06-11
  3. "Great place to work...flexible work hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get bored or sleepy and sometimes leave for hours (run errands, take naps, etc)... A complete non issue at this firm.

    Cons

    A lot of the other employees eat so early that there is almost nothing left by the time I get back from my mid-day siesta.

    Grubhub2019-06-06
  4. "Seemed like an awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food, okay benefits, pretty cool colleagues, easy job

    Cons

    Mediocre training, leadership has no real skills, leadership lacks communication with team, micro-aggressions, leadership clearly has no trust or faith in team

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your team like they are people. Why hire employees you don’t trust?

    Grubhub2019-06-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "OK job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, happy hours, free food all the time including $30/wk to spend on Grubhub, laid back atmosphere, good location

    Cons

    Zero professionalism. Almost all employees are young and there’s a lot of drama. Certain people can get away with anything and there are no fair standards. Territories can make or break your paycheck and competitors are making it a very tough sell. Grubhub does not adjust their business model accordingly to help with competitors passing us in the market. If you think you’ll ever get promoted, you won’t. Stock has went...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Professionalize the place. Make fair standards and stop letting certain people get away with things that nobody else can.

    Grubhub2019-06-08
  6. "Amazing place to work and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Restaurant Network in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life balance Industry Leader Deeply developed solution Well managed Positive environment Strong training program Opportunity for advancement and growth Safe environment Strong team spirit in the office

    Cons

    There are no cons in life, visualize what you want, and go for it!

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for working so hard to promote the growth of the company and giving us an amazing place to grow and succeed.

    Grubhub2019-05-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Pay structure changes all the time, most of the sales reps have quit and moved on. There are no chances of getting a promotion or career advancement, they hire the management externally. Company is on desperate mode with stocks down over 60%.

    Grubhub2019-06-05
  8. "Driver support is an oxymoron"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Grubhub

      Pros

      As long as you don’t mind being treated unfairly - it’s nice to see customers get happy when their meals ‘finally!’ arrive.

      Cons

      They include ‘tips’ in your hourly ‘guarantee’ RECOMMENDATION TO CUSTOMERS - PAY YOUR DRIVER TIPS IN CASH

      Grubhub2019-06-05
    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Enterprise Account Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Diverse, Fun, Flexible, Analytical, innovating. This place is a great place to learn and grow and move up in your career. My team cares about me and I enjoy coming to work. We have great benefits and there is room to grow. We work hard but also still know how to have fun.

      Cons

      Depending on the department the pay may not be the best, but you can grow in this company and improve that. Sometimes this job can be stressful and I have had to work weekends.

      Advice to Management

      Make sure to remember your roots but also keep evolving with the company needs

      Grubhub2019-05-16
    • "Great Atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great training and awesome co workers

      Cons

      Location a building isn't too impressive

      Grubhub2019-05-13
    Found 490 reviews