Lovisa Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lovisa Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
20%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
Lovisa Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director Shane Fallscheer
Shane Fallscheer
202 Ratings
Pros
  • "Alongside of your 50% discount on everything you learn the ins and outs of running a business(in 74 reviews)

  • "Staff discount and skill progression(in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • "I was often told things like "How will you feel if (other employee name) sells more add ons than you(in 70 reviews)

  • "Where do I begin; the regional managers are all obsessive and intense(in 67 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Such a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Christmas Casual in Perth, Western Australia

    I worked at Lovisa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management and wonderful people to work with. Good hours and staff discounts.

    Cons

    None, I enjoyed working there and had no problems.

    Lovisa2020-01-09
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Stylist in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lovisa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good hours, good pay nice people

    Cons

    pressure to get add ons

    Continue reading
    Lovisa2020-02-07
  3. "......."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Member 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Lovisa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    positive environment everyone very friendly

    Cons

    hard to change availability or to get leave making it stressful strict dress code

    Lovisa2020-02-03
  4. "it was meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Stylist 

    I worked at Lovisa part-time

    Pros

    - easy work - the team is amazIng

    Cons

    - pay is really bad, with the management being very demanding and no hours

    Lovisa2020-02-13
  5. "Good First Job, Good Luck Getting Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Richmond, Victoria
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lovisa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cheap jewellery, good company values and great management (if you find them)

    Cons

    Very base wage, no shifts avaliable, hire too many people, put lots of pressure on getting add ons

    Lovisa2020-02-12
  6. "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lovisa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good staff discount, decent training for management if you're lucky, lots of in company promotions if for some reason you want to stay with them

    Cons

    unpaid overtime, under-trained staff, regional managers are not all reliable or helpful, unless you're on a full time contract you're not guaranteed more than 3 hours a week, the fact that they now do piercings in store which is probably the grossest thing i can think of.

    Lovisa2020-02-03
  7. "Okay job, horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Lovisa part-time

    Pros

    - Easy job - Big staff discount - You get to dress up every day

    Cons

    - Very low pay - Management doesn't pay attention to your availability/unavailability and just gives you shift whenever - Management is rude and pushy - They made us trick customers into giving us their email by saying it's just to send them their receipt when in reality their data was collected and later used to spam them

    Continue reading
    Lovisa2020-01-13
  8. "Great creative environment and supportive managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lovisa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Product to get passionate about, supportive colleagues and a manageable workload. Opportunity for career growth and promotion. The best company I have worked for by far.

    Cons

    Honestly, nothing. There's nothing that upsets or stresses me about coming to work everyday. Management are happy to listen to suggestions for improvement if you have any.

    Continue reading
    Lovisa2020-01-07
  9. "TERRIBLE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lovisa part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely girls Employee discount of 50%

    Cons

    High work expectations for casual to part-time staff Understaffed Low hours

    Continue reading
    Lovisa2020-01-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Kiss life goodbye"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - State Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lovisa full-time

    Pros

    Good staff in the stores

    Cons

    Everything No healthy balance. You will simply have no life Do not allow you to have a life outside of workplace Must wake up thinking lovisa and sleep at night thinking lovisa Kill you with overwhelming whatsapp notifications Upper management bullies you into bullying your staff to get results All senior leadership role team in country feel the same way!!!! Change!!!!!!!!

    Continue reading
    Lovisa2020-02-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 403 reviews