ProCare Therapy Reviews

Updated 2 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
ProCare Therapy President David Alexander (no image)
David Alexander
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been working with Chelsea Serr, she's easy to get ahold of and has responded quickly to all my concerns(in 6 reviews)

  • "They were surprisingly willing to help whenever I had questions about the hiring process or any paperwork(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "At this time, there are no cons(in 4 reviews)

  • "I have no complaints Chelsea keeps me informed and provides a great support system(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "biomedical"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biomedical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good management good market share good planning

    Cons

    stress salary narrow rang of equipment and week realtionship

    Continue reading
    ProCare Therapy2020-03-02

    ProCare Therapy Response

    March 12, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your remarks, we truly appreciate your kind words and honest feedback. ProCare Therapy will use this to continue to improve as a company. Thanks!

  2. "procare"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible, great hours, good lunch break, fun

    Cons

    pay, vulture world, care or have your back only if you making money otherwise you are screwed no help

    ProCare Therapy2020-01-13

    ProCare Therapy Response

    January 14, 2020Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you for leaving your feedback. We also encourage you to express your concerns directly with your manager so they can try and help you resolve these issues.

  3. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Tucker, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the atmosphere, everyone wants to see you succeed!

    Cons

    Not really any negatives. IT all comes down to your attitude and what you want to get out of this job!

    ProCare Therapy2019-12-10

    ProCare Therapy Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the kind remarks. We appreciate your hard work, dedication, and positive attitude!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "ProCare Therapy is a great contract agency to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ProCare Therapy

    Pros

    Fabulous staff to work with; efficient response to messages, deligence in finding jobs that match what you desire, fair salary negotiation.

    Cons

    As with any other contract agency, when your contract is up, the organization doesn't want to pay increased wages to keep you on their staff no matter how well you fit in and enjoy working there.

    ProCare Therapy2019-09-21

    ProCare Therapy Response

    October 22, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such awesome feedback and we hope you continue to work with us in the future.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect Work Life Balance and Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Tucker, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible PTO, Great Benefits, Culture and Supportive Team for Career Advancement

    Cons

    Constant changes with learning new softwares and tools

    ProCare Therapy2019-06-13

    ProCare Therapy Response

    June 13, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love to hear that you are enjoying the work life balance and appreciate your thoughts on our technology changes. We will keep this into serious consideration moving forward.

  6. "Junior AE or Summer Intern???"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Tucker, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers are amazing individuals. Someone is always willing to assist or help you in any way they possibly can.

    Cons

    Between Operations, Management, and Sales no can tell you what your specific job title is or give an idea of what your job responsibilities are. One minute you are treated as a Summer Intern (no job experience;1st job type scenario) then the next moment you are a Junior AE (only because you have more job and education experience than a Summer Intern), but you both are doing the exact same things as far as tasks are concerned.

    Continue reading
    ProCare Therapy2019-05-30

    ProCare Therapy Response

    June 3, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in our helpful, caring colleagues and are glad that you have experienced their kindness. As for job titles, as we are continually improving our processes, as well as career pathing and will consider your advice for the future.

  7. "Great Placement"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Nurse in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My recruiter has been upfront about what he can offer and has stayed in touch to see how the job is going. He has managed to get me reimbursed for some job expenses, which has been very helpful as there are a lot of costs involved in certifications and professional associations.

    Cons

    The salary is below market rate for this area. Sometimes my recruiter did not have the most up-to-date info from my assignment.

    Continue reading
    ProCare Therapy2019-03-26

    ProCare Therapy Response

    April 29, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and we will take your criticisms into great consideration moving forward!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Blah experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting cool new coworkers Parties Connecting expanding skills

    Cons

    Management/ lack of diversity in Managerial positions

    ProCare Therapy2019-03-14

    ProCare Therapy Response

    April 1, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We are sorry to hear this was your experience with ProCare. We strive to be an equal opportunity employer and embrace each individual employee’s uniqeness. We take all feedback into consideration and want to thank you for your openness.

  9. "Rehab Tech"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ProCare Therapy part-time

    Pros

    A lot of hours to work

    Cons

    Don't get a break or really a chance to sit down

    ProCare Therapy2018-11-11
  10. "Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, great staff, good stepping stone

    Cons

    Ownership made it very difficult to get decisions made.

    ProCare Therapy2018-09-03
Found 55 reviews