ProCare Therapy Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ProCare Therapy Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
David Alexander
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been working with Chelsea Serr, she's easy to get ahold of and has responded quickly to all my concerns(in 6 reviews)

  • "They were surprisingly willing to help whenever I had questions about the hiring process or any paperwork(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no complaints Chelsea keeps me informed and provides a great support system(in 4 reviews)

  • "At this time, there are no cons(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect Work Life Balance and Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Tucker, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible PTO, Great Benefits, Culture and Supportive Team for Career Advancement

    Cons

    Constant changes with learning new softwares and tools

    ProCare Therapy2019-06-13

    ProCare Therapy Response

    June 13, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love to hear that you are enjoying the work life balance and appreciate your thoughts on our technology changes. We will keep this into serious consideration moving forward.

  2. "Junior AE or Summer Intern???"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Tucker, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers are amazing individuals. Someone is always willing to assist or help you in any way they possibly can.

    Cons

    Between Operations, Management, and Sales no can tell you what your specific job title is or give an idea of what your job responsibilities are. One minute you are treated as a Summer Intern (no job experience;1st job type scenario) then the next moment you are a Junior AE (only because you have more job and education experience than a Summer Intern), but you both are doing the exact same things as far as tasks are concerned.

    Advice to Management

    Distinguish between interns and junior AEs to limit or prevent confusion amongst the company as a whole. This sort of position makes one wonder if the only growth that can occur within the company is if you decide to go into the sales aspect of the business, and not everyone wants to or has what it takes to be successful in sales.

    ProCare Therapy2019-05-30

    ProCare Therapy Response

    June 3, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in our helpful, caring colleagues and are glad that you have experienced their kindness. As for job titles, as we are continually improving our processes, as well as career pathing and will consider your advice for the future.

  3. "Great Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Nurse in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My recruiter has been upfront about what he can offer and has stayed in touch to see how the job is going. He has managed to get me reimbursed for some job expenses, which has been very helpful as there are a lot of costs involved in certifications and professional associations.

    Cons

    The salary is below market rate for this area. Sometimes my recruiter did not have the most up-to-date info from my assignment.

    Advice to Management

    Help train recruiters better in understanding state certification. Turns out I did not have the clearance I needed for the job, although I discovered this myself and it is now in process.

    ProCare Therapy2019-03-26

    ProCare Therapy Response

    April 29, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and we will take your criticisms into great consideration moving forward!

  4. "Blah experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting cool new coworkers Parties Connecting expanding skills

    Cons

    Management/ lack of diversity in Managerial positions

    ProCare Therapy2019-03-14

    ProCare Therapy Response

    April 1, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We are sorry to hear this was your experience with ProCare. We strive to be an equal opportunity employer and embrace each individual employee’s uniqeness. We take all feedback into consideration and want to thank you for your openness.

  5. "Rehab Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ProCare Therapy part-time

    Pros

    A lot of hours to work

    Cons

    Don't get a break or really a chance to sit down

    ProCare Therapy2018-11-11
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, great staff, good stepping stone

    Cons

    Ownership made it very difficult to get decisions made.

    ProCare Therapy2018-09-03
  7. "If ur student leaves the program they don’t help u get placed else where"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructional Aide in Gilroy, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ProCare Therapy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid mileage Weekly checks reimbursement for students bus pass

    Cons

    Not a permanent position with them Not helpful with trying to find other positions Wouldn’t give me my rest of the paid leave

    ProCare Therapy2018-07-01

    ProCare Therapy Response

    September 10, 2018Vice President Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. Many of our positions are contract or short-term, but we do make every attempt to extend them or find other opportunities. Please understand this wasn't intentional, as extending or finding opportunities may not always be possible based on locations, needs ...

    Show More
  8. "Be willing to work and work a lot to be successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are given all the tools you need to do your job

    Cons

    You have to stay 110 to be successful

    Advice to Management

    Bring back the culture

    ProCare Therapy2018-06-28

    ProCare Therapy Response

    June 29, 2018Vice President Marketing

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We do strive to provide everyone with the same tools to succeed, but we understand this job is not a great fit for everyone. We wish you the best of luck in the future!

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Credentialing/Operations - Internal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Generalist in Tucker, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    The specific group of people I worked with was enjoyable. I loved my credentialing team.

    Cons

    Management has conflicting interests. The credentialer's job is to make sure that the special education professional being placed on assignment has completed all necessary state and federal requirements before being able to treat children; the manager overseeing this department has a background as a recruiter, so their goal is to get people started ASAP to create revenue for the company. As a result, I was cornered...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    PLEASE either promote a credentialer to become a manager over this department or hire someone with a background in HR to oversee them.

    ProCare Therapy2018-06-21
  10. "Communication is Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Education Teacher in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for ProCare Therapy for a short time. The hiring process and communication is top notch. If I have a question Chelsea or an assistant get back to within a few hours!

    Cons

    I cannot think of one.

    ProCare Therapy2018-04-27
Found 52 reviews