ProCare Therapy Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
ProCare Therapy President David Alexander (no image)
David Alexander
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "He makes sure that I will get a job and he actually placed at a very good school district(in 7 reviews)

  • "Chelsea Serr is an amazing recruiter(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no complaints Chelsea keeps me informed and provides a great support system(in 4 reviews)

  • "Minimal room for advancement - managers are only paid a few thousand more than regular employees and are still expected to recruit(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "N/A"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Overland Park, KS

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy part-time

    Pros

    Quick responses, supportive, and willing to negotiate

    Cons

    No cons, only wish I could be full-time employee

    ProCare Therapy Response

    January 15, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your hard work and dedication to helping the children who need you most. We appreciate everything you do and thanks for the positive feedback!

  2. "Good Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is good to work in.

    Cons

    working hours can be too long

    ProCare Therapy Response

    January 15, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive feedback!


  3. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Very good company. Always helpful and on top of things.

    Cons

    none that I can think of.

    ProCare Therapy Response

    January 13, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the awesome feedback! We are proud to have a dedicated SLP as apart of the ProCare Therapy team!

  4. "Its okay"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    great training easy to get deals

    Cons

    team is messy a lot of drama and even management is involved everyone steals each others deals very competitive but its sales

    ProCare Therapy Response

    January 8, 2021Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving us with your feedback, we do appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that your experience so far hasn't been entirely positive and we always encourage our colleagues to voice their concerns. Honest remarks help our company improve as a whole. Thanks again.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Supportive staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Leonardtown, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I liked that they would check in often to make sure everything was going smoothly at my site. I always felt like I could reach out if I had a problem.

    Cons

    I didn’t come across any issues

    ProCare Therapy Response

    December 1, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you have been able to communicate with the ProCare Therapy team with ease.

  6. "Fair company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Ward, AR

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Understanding with family illness and medical leave

    Cons

    Minimal coverage for vacation more than a couple of days at a time

    ProCare Therapy Response

    December 21, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We are glad to hear your experience with ProCare has been fair so far and we take all criticisms into account as we continue to improve as a company. Thanks again!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Better off working directly for a district"

    2.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - SLP 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Easy to get a job

    Cons

    No year round benefits, no sick days or holidays

    Continue reading

    ProCare Therapy Response

    November 2, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving us with your feedback, we appreciate your honest remarks. Hopefully, we can work together again in the future and provide you with an improved experience! Thanks again.

  8. "Best Rehabilitation company I have worked for"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Director of Rehabilitation in Morrilton, AR

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Great company with professional employees

    Cons

    Fluctuating caseload. Low hours some weeks

    ProCare Therapy Response

    October 14, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for such kind words. We are glad to have you on the ProCare Therapy team and thank you for hard work and dedication to the kids!

  9. "Great employer until you need help"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Behavior Specialist in Seattle, WA

    I worked at ProCare Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Pay and hours are good

    Cons

    Management is unprofessional, won’t help you the minute they discover you might not be a client

    ProCare Therapy Response

    September 29, 2020Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We would love the opportunity to help you with your career again and can ensure you that your criticisms are taken seriously.

  10. "Highly Recommend ProCare"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Psychologist in Denver, CO

    I have been working at ProCare Therapy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked with ProCare for approximately one year. My recruiter, Anthony Merriweather, has been motivated, informative, and diligent in helping me find the perfect fit in a part-time school psychologist position in a great school district. He has negotiated fair and adequate pay/compensation, checks in with me on a frequent basis, and always responds to any of my questions immediately.

    Cons

    ProCare is working well for me, and I have no cons to report.

    Continue reading

    ProCare Therapy Response

    September 11, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are happy to have you a part of the ProCare Family!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 73 English Reviews