HubSpot Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO & Founder Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
952 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "This isn't to say that the work-life balance is bad (it isn't)(in 57 reviews)

  • "Fast growth creates some growing pains -- like needing to develop new managers/leaders(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The PEOPLE, all the perks, the company culture, the potential to learn and grow...

    Cons

    The interview process is long but what can you do :)

    HubSpot2020-03-16
  2. "So much personal and professional growth!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HubSpot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, growth opportunities and culture!

    Cons

    Divide with international teams makes projects harder.

    HubSpot2020-02-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "HubSpot Australia - an interesting journey..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Lots of love for the products (big shoutout to the founders as it is an awesome product), the friendly wider team of colleagues and the benefits that come with having a part to play here. -Depending on your manager and your own work ethics, good flexibility on time off and working from home. -Some great senior leadership outside of the region (JAPAC), however, you don’t get to see them much.

    Cons

    -Culture code is unfortunately more like a cult code. I wish it had been better as the concept of the culture code is absolutely awesome on paper. -Local management needs improvement.

    Continue reading
    HubSpot2020-01-13
  4. "Super Culture driven and amazing investment in growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome culture, great perks & the product is awesome, heaps of opportunities to promote/grow your career

    Cons

    Doesn't feel quite like a grown-up company yet (I.E Salesforce, Adobe) and because we're growing so fast there are some pains associated with that in terms of structure, management.

    HubSpot2019-12-25
  5. "Great people, benefits and growth opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, benefits and growth opportunities

    Cons

    Changing structure, new sales employees found it much harder to achieve targets

    HubSpot2019-12-22
  6. "Great place for self starters"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, colleagues, and benefits for staff

    Cons

    High turnover of sales reps

    HubSpot2019-11-21
  7. "Never thought a company this big would care so much about each employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the very start of the interview process to this very day. I feel as though management has taken time to plan out a strategy individualised for me to succeed. The amount of money and time Hubspot takes to guide and train each employee is staggering and I would suggest a big reason why so many people love working in Hubspot so much.

    Cons

    Some people will never be happy and can affect the morale around the office every now and then.

    Continue reading
    HubSpot2019-11-02
  8. "Account Executive - Sydney"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great pay and incentives - Supportive team - Fantastic growth opportunities

    Cons

    The software we sell is incredibly comprehensive. This can make the learning aspect a little overwhelming.

    Continue reading
    HubSpot2019-10-29
  9. "Amazing Growth + Work/Life Balance = Win-win"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    HubSpot is an amazing place to get experience at a fast-growing, globally expanding tech firm. Within a year of employment I was managing multiple, high delivery projects across the global. The emphasis HubSpot places on a work/life balance cannot be understated.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are no guidelines on what to do and management may be hesitant to give guidance. It all depends on how independent and creative you want to be with your problem solving

    HubSpot2019-10-29
  10. "Clear career progression and utmost transparency"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Business Development Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - HubSpot is one of the most transparent companies I have ever worked for and I've never seen that reflect in a negative light - Metrics for promotion and progression are performance-based to eliminate any kind of uncertainty - Everyone is friendly, welcoming and always willing to help a fellow HubSpotter!

    Cons

    - none that I can really think of at this time!

    HubSpot2019-10-23
Found 1101 reviews