JetBlue Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

JetBlue Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1120 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
433 Ratings
Pros
  • "Besides the flight benefits, the rest of the benefits package is definitely satisfactory from my point of view(in 181 reviews)

  • "Travel Benefits are great to have(in 90 reviews)

Cons
  • "A lot of down time in between flights and that prompts the drama among crewmembers(in 43 reviews)

  • "Low "top out" for senior hourly employees compared to major airlines(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Reservations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Reservations in Salt Lake
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, fun environment, fabulous company culture. The travel benefits are great. A company you can be proud to work for. Working from home is wonderful

    Cons

    Strict schedule but trading is allowed. Pay is a little low. Sometimes you feel like a number

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the front line when making important decisions that impact the employees. More incentives and higher pay.would go a long way

    JetBlue2016-10-06
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at JetBlue

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Shift work, but otherwise nothing.

    JetBlue2016-05-12
  3. "Good place to start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Is a nice place to work (not perfect). Flexible schedule once reach 6 months on the job. Generous vaction pay.

    Cons

    Np sick days, have to use your vacation days if you want to call out. Get occurances if you call out. Low pay in the industry. management seems not to see the reality. High turnover in this position.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to crewmwmembers. There a big problem if there a highturnover in materials position.

    JetBlue2019-09-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Reservations Crew Member 
    Recommends

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time

    Pros

    great flight benefits, health care accounts, flexible work schedule, great work environment, company culture

    Cons

    lengthy training process (pro and con)

    JetBlue2019-09-09
  5. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    PTO, travel benefits, flexible schedule

    Cons

    working holidays required until gaining security

    JetBlue2019-09-13
  6. "nil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everyone know that jetblue is great in customer service

    Cons

    There is nothing downsides in jetblue

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    JetBlue2019-09-10
  7. "Inflight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - In Flight 

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company flexible hours

    Cons

    Health benefits not so great

    JetBlue2019-09-06
  8. "BEST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, lunch, partners, Life

    Cons

    Expensive, Drain, WORK, LIFE, Support

    JetBlue2019-09-07
  9. "Associate Analyst IT Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, on-site training, always pushing to modernize the airline industry

    Cons

    high deductible health insurance (like most airlines)

    Advice to Management

    None, I genuinely enjoyed working here. SLC, UT - Pay industry Standard

    JetBlue2019-09-03
  10. "Was a long process altogether"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Airport Operations Crew Member in Boston, MA

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits treat employees good

    Cons

    None fair company to work for

    JetBlue2019-09-01
Found 1120 reviews