Investigo Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 222 of over 223 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
127 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ability to grow your own market and develop other business areas with support and guidance from senior management(in 19 reviews)

  • "It's a great place to work where the rewards for hard work are clear to see(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working hours can be long but the company recently introduced flexible working(in 8 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance could be better(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Investigo is what other recruitment companies try to be!

      Apr 30, 2021 - Principal Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So many pros I don't know where to start. I've been at the company for 1 month so far and it's by far the friendliest, most collaborative, most impressive and most promising recruitment company for which I've ever worked. Its ethos towards looking after its staff is second-to-none. It has such a mature, trusting working environment and there is so much set up to ensure that everything works as it should, that everyone has all the support they need in every way (in work, general mental wellbeing, extra-curricular fun activities) and then the social side is absolutely fantastic too. I've had so many people proactively reach out to me to find out more about me, grab a coffee with me and also see how we can help each other in our roles. Again, it's so immensely collaborative, it's great to see a company with such communal attitudes. There are no egos here - people bill SERIOUS money here and yet you wouldn't know it at all unless someone told you. You can speak with partners and directors etc with absolutely no feeling that you're being looked down upon at all. There is just no hierarchical divide in any way with regards to ego - it's welcoming in a way that I've never experienced at a company before. There is such a 'We want to support you to be as good as you can be' culture here, rather than the much-more-common 'Bash you over the heads with KPI's and see who survives' culture in so many other companies. Functions are set up deliberately to ensure you succeed here and also to ensure that you have an outlet just in case there is ever anything about which you are unhappy for whatever reason, so that you feel heard and looked after. It's a flexible environment where you are expected to work in your own way and it's by far the best approach to recruitment I've ever seen. The technology is 1st class (each given own excellent laptop, phone and headset with convenient tech facilities in the office) and the company has also just moved into stunning new offices too (complete with all-new facilities, large open spaces with chill-out areas, tabletennis table and even in-office peloton bikes). We're all about to be moved onto iPhone 12's as our work phones too.......it's another great demonstration of the investment into the staff here. I've had 2 short interactions with the CEO so far and in both of them, he has been chatty, engaging and encouraging. My team is great fun and supportive, as well as all being very successful recruiters and I see the same traits across many other teams too. I really am absolutely thrilled to have joined Investigo and I am greatly excited for the future here.

      Cons

      The database has a lot of data on it, which makes it slightly more difficult to locate exactly the candidates/clients/skills etc that you are searching for. At the same time though, the database in my market appears to have a HUGE amount of useful information on it - far more than any previous company, so it definitely compensates!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company with social culture and career progression prospects

      Jul 3, 2019 - Marketing Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      With Investigo's open desk policy, the company is highly transparent across the whole business and with Senior Board members. Investigo are great at rewarding hard working staff who deserve recognition with their quarterly high achievers trip abroad. Fun social culture, quarterly internal whole company events allow employees to interact outside of their initial teams. A big charity focus with multiple fundraising events organised throughout the year for all employees to participate in, which are not only so much fun but also contribute to a great cause. The support teams are fantastic in providing timely, quality support to the consultants as and when required. Fantastic marketing team who go out of their way to support consultant requests. They organise regular networking events and insights from industry experts for clients to the highest quality. Management team will provide great support in developing employees skills.

      Cons

      Hard to say! Although there are already a number of senior women in the business, it would be awesome to see even more senior women in the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture, high performance, excellent leadership

      Sep 13, 2021 - Associate Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff are given the freedom to manage their own business Great commission structure and incentive plan Company culture is great lots of networking opportunity Leaders lead from the front

      Cons

      None so far - having been with the organisation for half a year. exceeded all expectations!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place I've ever worked....

      Jul 12, 2021 - Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the people, the platform, the package/commission

      Cons

      really can't think of any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Senior Consultant @ Investigo

      Jul 21, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People and high achievers trips

      Cons

      Mad dash for growth damaging culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      High Performance Teams & Great Culture

      Jun 25, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clear goals and recognition of employee contributions

      Cons

      Can't think of any, it's been great!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Brilliant place to work!

      Jun 24, 2021 - Head of Talent Acquisition in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * leadership team genuinely care about employee experience * treated and relied on as an expert * genuinely caring senior leadership team * great offices * super smart, innovative, entrepreneurial, experienced recruiters who know their stuff * awesome client base * receptive and adapt to change

      Cons

      * There's almost too much great stuff happening all at the same time, it can get super busy!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A company with real ambition and kindness in equal measures

      Jun 22, 2021 - Senior Leadership Role in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Total TRUST in and respect for the senior leaders - Ambitious but human - Hard working but caring and kind - Progressive and consultative with a unique portfolio of service lines - Fun, passionate and fair - Great offices which is really important given the "new world"

      Cons

      - I'd suggest given the above, Investigo should perhaps spend more energy letting people know about their culture, ambition and direction of travel

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      5 Years and counting

      Jun 22, 2021 - Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Entrepreneurial * Surrounded by people who are the best in the industry * Great brand to attract current and new clients * Fantastic support network forL&D * Amazing social side - 5-a-side, golf days, few beers at the local...

      Cons

      * Hard to say as this is the best company I have ever worked for. * Recruitment as an industry is long hours, however having every Friday afternoon off no has made this a lot easier and been great for my golf handicap!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Professional, Credible, Great Culture

      Jun 22, 2021 - Associate Partner in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experienced teams full of people where recruitment is a career rather than just a job Database is easy to use relative to two global companies I have previously worked with Allow me to work from home in the North and come to London when I need to meet clients.

      Cons

      Set working hours of 08:30-18:00 seem outdated, but we do have flexible working and half days every Friday

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 222 Reviews

    Work at Investigo? Share Your Experiences

    Investigo logo
    or