Lockheed Martin Systems Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Systems Engineer

Lockheed Martin Systems Engineer Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 464 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
155 Ratings
  1. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, salary, opportunity to move to other business units

    Cons

    Limited in team promotions cause experienced personnel to move frequently

    Lockheed Martin2019-05-28
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Ampthill, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company offers good benefits Relatively relaxed environment

    Cons

    Canteen unhealthy and expensive Management decisions feel short sighted at times

    Advice to Management

    Invest in people more (more training that is non essential) Sort out the canteen

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-10
  3. "Great intern experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineering Co-op in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I got to talk to many senior engineers and was put in charge of tasks that mattered. Well compensated and the overtime pay was even better

    Cons

    I never had a cubicle and I was put in a temporary office space for 6 months.

    Lockheed Martin2019-05-24
  4. "Engineering at LM Moorestown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Moorestown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, casual dress code, a good work-life balance, competitive salary, and good benefits.

    Cons

    All the bureaucracy and red-tape you can handle, but this is typical anywhere you have to deal with govt/DoD work.

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-25
  5. "New Grad Recently Hired to LM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Systems Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits package, willing to work with my schedule for moving, nice relocation package.

    Cons

    Very large company, I feel like I don't know what most of the company is doing.

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-18
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and lots of learning opportunities

    Cons

    None that I can really think of

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-16
  7. "Great for 6 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked with some very talented engineers.

    Cons

    Insurance was not that good. It was also costly. I thought the management team was clueless. I knew they were when we had mandatory White Men and diversity training. Crazy that they thought was an appropriate topic considering most of our managers are not men, or white.

    Advice to Management

    Act like you are there to serve your employees.

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-19
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great collaborative environment Flexible hours Good pay Easy to move around the company. You can have multiple careers under one roof. New bonus system adds to compensation

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive compared to similar companies.

    Advice to Management

    Senior management is trying to control unit level activities. My advice is to decentralize (especially LM Space) and empower lower level leaders and employees

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-03
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large, stable company with numerous opportunities on a global scale.

    Cons

    Pay and Benefits not as competitive nowadays.

    Lockheed Martin2019-03-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer Asc in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1. Get to work from home 2. The facility is huge so if you wanna take a walk, feel free to do so 3. You get every other friday off, thanks to the 9/80 work schedule that is followed.

    Cons

    1. No overtime if you're working from home outside of business hours

    Lockheed Martin2019-03-18
Found 464 reviews