Opus Talent Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Opus Talent Solutions Reviews

Updated 9 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 152 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Amy Golding
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "The commission structure was also the best around and no thresholds(in 23 reviews)

  • "Excellent Training (From trainee right through to management level)(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and constant pressure to meet targets - but that's the normality in recruitment isn't it(in 38 reviews)

  • "The hard work is not for everyone, without organisation and day planning you will burn out(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Opus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High performing office! Great incentives in place where the bar gets higher and higher! I would not want to work for another agency, it would not compare!

    Cons

    They do not do snack packs on site, i have to go down to the ground floor and get one, this could be improved!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work in the way you have built success so far! Everyone loves coming to work on a daily basis due to the culture in place !

    Opus Talent Solutions2019-04-10
  2. "Extremely hard but rewarding work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every day is different, so much to do that you will never be bored. Amazing career progression and 10/10 training/induction.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day to get everything done. The hard work is not for everyone, without organisation and day planning you will burn out.

    Opus Talent Solutions2019-03-11
  3. "wow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Opus Talent Solutions part-time

    Pros

    It was a fun workplace with new challenges

    Cons

    not much in terms of cons. I had a good team

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-10-09
  4. "Work Hard, Play Harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Successful teams, great incentives, management, culture, commission structure,

    Cons

    long day, chained to your chair.

    Advice to Management

    no real complaints.

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-07-10
  5. "Great company, awesome work culture, growing business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global locations - UK, USA, Europe, Australia, Hong Kong + more to come Uncapped commission - start billing and earn straight away Training - solid plans in place to be successful Culture - young, fun and ambitious Dress code - smart-casual (no more suits!)

    Cons

    Long hours at the beginning if you're building your market from scratch however once established you'll reap the rewards.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, you've created an amazing place to work.

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-05-27
  6. "Fast-Growing, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with like-minded people who want to make a difference to the recruitment industry

    Cons

    If you don't want to put in the work, this is not the place for you.

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-02-14
  7. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment Awesome training scheme Amazing trainers and managers Positive environment Great and achievable incentives

    Cons

    Not enough hours in a day

    Opus Talent Solutions2016-02-28

    Opus Talent Solutions Response

    February 29, 2016Marketing Manager

    We're so pleased to see you're enjoying working for Opus! Keep up the good work! :)

  8. "Opus Recruitment Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions

    Pros

    The culture is amazing. Being here only for a short amount of time I already can foresee my career path. Opus is not a temporary job- it provides a career path, career goals but most importantly allows you to be yourself and succeed as yourself!

    Cons

    Can not think of a Con. I am VERY happy.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. You make all your staff feel comfortable and definitely know how to create the most ideal work - life balance!

    Opus Talent Solutions2016-02-29

    Opus Talent Solutions Response

    February 29, 2016Marketing Manager

    Great to see you're enjoying working for Opus. We love knowing that our employees are happy all over the world!

  9. "OPUS APAC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Training Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions

    Pros

    A rapidly growing empire with a genuine team spirited culture. Everyone here has a passion for success & we are like a family, that massively celebrates the wins! Everyone's opinion matters. Not a day goes by without belly aching laughter & success. Great support and training is provided.

    Cons

    Long hours - however it's understood it's needed in order for us to do well & the days go by v quickly & enjoyably

    Advice to Management

    Keep the rewards and incentives coming in & keep up the good work. Supportive culture

    Opus Talent Solutions2016-02-26

    Opus Talent Solutions Response

    February 29, 2016Marketing Manager

    It's great to hear you're enjoying things. If you ever struggle with the long hours, you can always have a talk with our wellness team - we don't want you feeling overworked. :)

  10. "Opus Sydney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opus is a fantastic company to work for if you are driven to be highly successful. The company training and support platform are second to none and has proven time and time again that following the company standards will allow you to be great at what you do. - Fantastic company incentives - Excellent Training (From trainee right through to management level) - Fantastic earning potential (Zero Threshold) - Great...

    Show More

    Cons

    The first 6 months in any new recruitment role are tough and there is no exception here, long working hours and lots of tough hurdles to get through but if you put in the hard work and learn well then it all becomes worth while and you can enjoy the good times.

    Advice to Management

    The management here is great - it is always a simple message and delivered at the right time. Like any business that is growing as rapidly as Opus, there are always things that can be improved.

    Opus Talent Solutions2015-06-15
Found 152 reviews