Opus Talent Solutions Reviews

Updated 20 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Opus Talent Solutions CEO Amy Golding (no image)
Amy Golding
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "They pay a competitive base and commission structure for top talent and have many other financial incentives(in 24 reviews)

  • "Excellent Training (From trainee right through to management level)(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and constant pressure to meet targets - but that's the normality in recruitment isn't it(in 38 reviews)

  • "The hard work is not for everyone, without organisation and day planning you will burn out(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Highest performing specialist agency in Australia, FACT!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Monthly lunch clubs, team incentives and bi-annual incentive trips (Bali, Vegas, Ibiza etc) Monthly commission, no threshold, this means we're earning more than pilots and surgeons after year #1 "Winning" team culture, good banter in office, music and so on Strong recruitment process that is taught from day 1 and works Approachable management/leads - kind of flat structure which is nice

    Cons

    Limited flexibility for consultants that are newer, however this is earnt No Barista on site, we have to make our own coffees

    Continue reading
    Opus Talent Solutions2020-02-04
  2. "Good Training, very micromanaged envrionment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training, very good incentives in place, supportive and good learning environment

    Cons

    Micro-management, very focused on KPI's, zero work-life balance

    Continue reading
    Opus Talent Solutions2020-05-20
  3. "Opus"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High performing office! Great incentives in place where the bar gets higher and higher! I would not want to work for another agency, it would not compare!

    Cons

    They do not do snack packs on site, i have to go down to the ground floor and get one, this could be improved!

    Continue reading
    Opus Talent Solutions2019-04-10
  4. "Extremely hard but rewarding work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every day is different, so much to do that you will never be bored. Amazing career progression and 10/10 training/induction.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day to get everything done. The hard work is not for everyone, without organisation and day planning you will burn out.

    Opus Talent Solutions2019-03-11
  5. "wow"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Opus Talent Solutions part-time

    Pros

    It was a fun workplace with new challenges

    Cons

    not much in terms of cons. I had a good team

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-10-09
  6. "Work Hard, Play Harder"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Successful teams, great incentives, management, culture, commission structure,

    Cons

    long day, chained to your chair.

    Continue reading
    Opus Talent Solutions2018-07-10
  7. "Great company, awesome work culture, growing business"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global locations - UK, USA, Europe, Australia, Hong Kong + more to come Uncapped commission - start billing and earn straight away Training - solid plans in place to be successful Culture - young, fun and ambitious Dress code - smart-casual (no more suits!)

    Cons

    Long hours at the beginning if you're building your market from scratch however once established you'll reap the rewards.

    Continue reading
    Opus Talent Solutions2018-05-27
  8. "Fast-Growing, Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with like-minded people who want to make a difference to the recruitment industry

    Cons

    If you don't want to put in the work, this is not the place for you.

    Opus Talent Solutions2018-02-14
  9. "Opus Recruitment Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions

    Pros

    The culture is amazing. Being here only for a short amount of time I already can foresee my career path. Opus is not a temporary job- it provides a career path, career goals but most importantly allows you to be yourself and succeed as yourself!

    Cons

    Can not think of a Con. I am VERY happy.

    Continue reading
    Opus Talent Solutions2016-02-29

    Opus Talent Solutions Response

    February 29, 2016Marketing Manager

    Great to see you're enjoying working for Opus. We love knowing that our employees are happy all over the world!

  10. "Awesome place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Opus Talent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment Awesome training scheme Amazing trainers and managers Positive environment Great and achievable incentives

    Cons

    Not enough hours in a day

    Opus Talent Solutions2016-02-28

    Opus Talent Solutions Response

    February 29, 2016Marketing Manager

    We're so pleased to see you're enjoying working for Opus! Keep up the good work! :)

Found 166 reviews