Supermacs Reviews

Updated 11 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Supermacs Founder and Managing Director Pat McDonagh
Pat McDonagh
56 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours, often into the night(in 12 reviews)

  • "Same people forced to do night shifts every time(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hard work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Supermacs part-time

    Pros

    Good fun, learned a lot of skills especially communication

    Cons

    Long hours and nights and not enough breaks

    Supermacs2020-05-11
  2. "Big Family feel"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supermacs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    regulare hours, never problems when requesting holidays or days off

    Cons

    pay not so great, most employees on casual, part time contracts

    Supermacs2020-03-31
  3. "great place"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Supermacs part-time

    Pros

    benefits; food and also drinks included in package

    Cons

    food is way too calorically dense

    Supermacs2020-03-10
  4. "Great friendly place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supermacs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, flexible hours, good rate of pay

    Cons

    The traffic is bad, long commute

    Supermacs2020-02-10
  5. "Fun enviroment"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Supermacs part-time

    Pros

    Meet new customers every day

    Cons

    Sometimes shifts were long days

    Supermacs2020-01-30
  6. "very busy growing business , a great experience."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Ballybrit
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Supermacs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great management team with a can do attitude. loads of variety in role, no hidden agendas just get on with it.

    Cons

    none really, paid to work, expected to work , which is fair enough

    Continue reading
    Supermacs2020-01-06
  7. "waitress and cashier."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supermacs part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    cash handling, communication skills, customer service, pizza making skills, barista and waitress experience.

    Cons

    long clean up at the end of a shift.

    Supermacs2020-01-07
  8. "Supermac's part time"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Supermacs part-time

    Pros

    - Other employees - Pay - Always busy

    Cons

    - Late hours - Same people forced to do night shifts every time - Management can be hard to deal with

    Supermacs2020-01-16
  9. "Like all places has its goods and bads, but the good out last everything else"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supermacs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a fun work env. I got on really well with all my colleagues. As long as you work and do your best you can go far here

    Cons

    It can be really tough work dealing with masses of drunk people

    Supermacs2019-12-03
  10. "Do not work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Supermacs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly not many I can think of.

    Cons

    So many cons. As an employee you're just a way for the company to make more money. They don't care about you, and they make that 100% clear from the minute they hire you.

    Continue reading
    Supermacs2020-01-03
Found 102 reviews