Iress Reviews

Updated 12 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Iress CEO Andrew Walsh
Andrew Walsh
179 Ratings
Pros
  • "The desire to deliver excellent customer experiences coupled with a positive, supportive working environment makes for a great combination(in 29 reviews)

  • "Strong community culture, flexible working patterns and dedicated professional teams(in 22 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Relationship Officer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment Ability to build skillset Sharing of knowledge Opportunity to be part of a new service offering Flexible working A company that considers working families

    Cons

    Nothing yet within the first 7 weeks

    Continue reading

    Iress Response

    September 21, 2020CEO

    Welcome to Iress! Great to see you’ve had a positive first few weeks.

  2. "good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    traning and support within organisation

    Cons

    was not easy to work from home


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Test Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance, good start point to get involved in financial market

    Cons

    $$$, and career development chances not so great

  4. "Good for having a job"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and great team events

    Cons

    Lack of leadership No raise to anyone No career growth

  5. "Not my kind of culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some smart people and had a great Team Lead

    Cons

    Toxic culture within the Leadership space, Silo'd teams that weren't great at collaboration Diversity is very low within the Engineering space

    Continue reading

    Iress Response

    November 12, 2020CEO

    Thanks for your feedback, it's appreciated. We are hungry, pragmatic and promote collaboration within and across teams. But we may not be the right place for everyone and I won't apologise for that. Our latest survey results confirmed that people felt Iress was a diverse employee (incl in engineering), and 78% said their people leader is a great role model....so if you are interested in discussing your experience with me directly, please get in touch.

  6. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Team Lead in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible timings - Fully Agile - Great Supportive environment - Awesome culture and friendly people - Great location as well - Good work life balance

    Cons

    - Compensation is less than the same role in other companies

    Iress Response

    September 21, 2020CEO

    Thanks for your feedback and great to have you part of the team! Our approach to compensation, we focus on providing a total package (covering salary, benefits, growth, opportunity, flexibility, working environment etc) and keen to chat on it with you.

  7. COVID-19

    "Software Engineer at Iress"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cultural diversity, flexible work-from-home (including pre-covid), emphasis on career development and support, exposure to a large variety of technical challenges.

    Cons

    UX/UI design seems to be a pretty new concept to the company. Although the company is trying to modernise its tech stacks (with many successes), there is still a lot of legacy - mostly in code but also in a few lingering mindsets.

    Continue reading

    Iress Response

    September 21, 2020CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. Your desire around career development and new opportunities is good to see. Available opportunities are promoted on Slack and listed on Workday, so pls speak to your people leader for further info.

  8. "The people are everything!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group General Counsel & Company Secretary in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Iress full-time

    Pros

    Great crew! Very happy to turn up to work each day.

    Cons

    Things move quickly, hard to keep up sometimes.

    Iress Response

    August 10, 2020CEO

    I agree - the people at IRESS are a ‘great crew’. It’s their experience, expertise and desire that underpins our success.

  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture. Supportive colleagues. Latest technologies.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Iress Response

    August 10, 2020CEO

    The positives you mention are good to see. Thanks for your post.

  10. "Software Engineer in Iress"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Melbourne

    I have been working at Iress full-time

    Pros

    - Friendly working environment - Flexible working hours

    Cons

    - Growth path is not clear

    Iress Response

    August 10, 2020CEO

    Great to hear you are enjoying working at Iress. Ensuring available growth opportunities for everyone is important, and defining clear and suitable career paths is a priority for us. Please reach out to discuss further.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 280 English Reviews