Iress Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Iress Reviews

Updated 7 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Iress CEO Andrew Walsh
Andrew Walsh
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relaxing work environment, options to work from home or anywhere else(in 18 reviews)

  • "Slick recruitment and onboarding process - professionally handled by some great people which created a fantastic first impression of the company(in 16 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "An exciting place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - the company culture encourages innovation and diversity. - lots of smart people who are also very friendly. many community events - fantastic CEO - visionary and approachable - modern workplace, technologies used have been evolving dramatically for the past 5 years - free fruits, coffee, Friday drinks and etc. - paid leaves etc. for example you get ~8 day paid leave when your kid starts school. - flexible working is supported - plenty opportunities to learn and grow (if you choose to)

    Cons

    - it can be overwhelming to keep up in a fast-paced place and sometime you just lose the work/life balance inadvertently

    Continue reading
    Iress2019-04-23

    Iress Response

    May 4, 2019CEO

    Thanks for listing a variety of positives in your experience at IRESS. I am proud to read innovation, diversity, flexibility, leave and learning and growth. Things are pretty fast-paced (in the world too) but this needs to stay in control...if you ever feel yourself overwhelmed, make sure you discuss it with your people leader to help work through priorities.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Appreciate the quality of work over quantity Flexibility in terms of working hours. Option to work from home if required. Newly renovated office space. Yearly Global Hackathon

    Cons

    Employee benefits and discounts are not that many

    Continue reading
    Iress2019-06-26

    Iress Response

    August 4, 2019CEO

    Thanks for your comments and identification of quality over quantity.

    Continue reading
  3. "A great place to work at except lower than average pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company culture. Very nice and friendly. No office politics. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Lower than average salary. Barely minimum bonuses. Always rush to do things without proper planning.

    Continue reading
    Iress2019-08-02
  4. "Tier 1 Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning Opportunities Great Teams Encourage further learning

    Cons

    Remuneration Top down decision making

    Continue reading
    Iress2019-07-09

    Iress Response

    August 4, 2019CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. We want all our people to be their best so your reference to learning is great to see.

    Continue reading
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enviroment to work in is nice.

    Cons

    No wage increase even after additional responsibility has been given. Shows a lack of care towards the people who work here. Often feeling left out and not cared about.

    Continue reading
    Iress2019-07-15

    Iress Response

    August 4, 2019CEO

    Be assured we care about every individual who works at Iress and we encourage everyone to play a role in driving Iress forward. In terms of remuneration, we are focused on ensuring everyone is paid fairly for their role, experience and contribution. I am keen to understand more about your specific situation, and welcome you to make contact directly via Slack so we can organise a time to meet to discuss.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Was once a great company but going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iress full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -unfortunately no pros that I can think of

    Cons

    -So-called people leaders who are hard to work with and have no people skills. -HR are hard to approach. When I first started with the company, HR were great. The HR team now keep to themselves and it’s very awkward trying to get any answers from them (getting different answers to questions depending on who you talk to as well). -It’s very clique and the whole one IRESS thing they’ve been pushing around for years is laughable

    Continue reading
    Iress2019-07-25

    Iress Response

    August 4, 2019CEO

    I’m disappointed to hear your comments, particularly nothing positive about your achievements at Iress over 10 years. We strive to create an environment where people are and feel encouraged to be their best, deliver for clients and develop professionally - I am confident this is the experience of most people at Iress. Thanks for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse range of technologies Opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Should learn by yourself Should keep yourself up to date

    Continue reading
    Iress2019-05-15

    Iress Response

    June 3, 2019CEO

    Great to hear you have settled in and are enjoying yourself at IRESS. Learning opportunities in prod-tech and business are a key part of what we do and vital in our company growth over time. Thanks for feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "A not bad Aus local IT company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iress full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance(depends on teams) Friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Pay is too low Tech is old(depends on team) Not driven by tech

    Continue reading
    Iress2019-05-19

    Iress Response

    June 3, 2019CEO

    While we may have started in Australia we now operate internationally with half of our people ex-Australia. We are a technology company with more than 50% of our people in prod or tech roles, but agree that business outcomes for clients are what drive us. In terms of pay, we focus on providing a total package covering salary, incentives, benefits and other aspects including development, flexibility & opportunity. Thanks for taking the time to give feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Pretentious company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Full Stack Developer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It has a relaxed environment with good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Advancing the career is quite tough. Have seen people who doesn't deserve to be promoted and those who do the real work, a lot of excuses and little or no raise. The compensation is average and the benefits are not as good as claimed. When your work depends on another team, it's painfully slow and cumbersome. In a nutshell, they oversell the culture and values. It sounds great on paper, the reality however, is far from it.

    Continue reading
    Iress2019-04-17

    Iress Response

    May 16, 2019CEO

    I’m disappointed to read your perspective/experience and meeting expectations in engineering - these aren't what I see and hear. In our most recent people surveys, 80% of people said IRESS they believed our values were important to us and 74% said they were proud to work for IRESS. Our focus regarding reward is on providing a total package covering pay, benefits and many other aspects (including growth, development, flexibility and opportunity). It would be good to chat further about the specifics of your comments around advancing your career and being hindered by others teams - let me know on SLACK if you want to discuss over a coffee.

    Continue reading
  10. "Hitting all the right notes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Good tech stack and knowledgable peers * Flat management structure * Inclusiveness

    Cons

    * Work could be consuming

    Continue reading
    Iress2019-04-07

    Iress Response

    May 4, 2019CEO

    Sounds musical! Great to hear you enjoying your first year at IRESS..thanks for your feedback.

    Continue reading
Found 170 reviews