Fidelity Investments Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Fidelity Investments Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5973 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
2369 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and career exploration opportunties within financial services industry(in 797 reviews)

  • "Having work life balance as an intern was amazing(in 678 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard to advance within call center environment(in 226 reviews)

  • "Terrible work-life balance if you’re not an advisor or manager(in 189 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment,work life balance, healthy and safe environment

    Cons

    Need to be more transparent on job roles.

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more transparent on job roles.

    Fidelity Investments2014-01-20
  2. "Strict timings even for IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    Good name in resume Tech oriented

    Cons

    Has strict working hours On site managers especially Indians rule over the team like a dictator. No one from offshore dare to say a word All waiting for promotion only

    Fidelity Investments2019-03-07
  3. "Okay overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in timings. Not much stress in work. Depends on team though

    Cons

    They will just say innovation. But all are just for showcase. Management just works for achieving goals and actually not thinking about real use product. And they hire graduates from NIT,IIT and give same provide same salary as an experienced person though the former has very less work and less efficient in work.

    Advice to Management

    Please read cons and change

    Fidelity Investments2019-02-26
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    No flexible work life balance

    Fidelity Investments2018-02-22
  5. "Investment Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    Lots of global travel, good to work in a globally connected analyst team

    Cons

    very process driven, not always focused on true stock picking very management heavy, the layer of management is unneccesarily thick and bureaucratic

    Advice to Management

    reduce red tape, allow analysts more freedom to focus on stock picking and adding value for clients rather than following a formulaic process

    Fidelity Investments2017-09-22
  6. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Engineer/Developer 

      I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good working environment, Work life balance, work from home option and safe environment

      Cons

      Less fun activities or engagement with employees

      Fidelity Investments2017-02-07
    • Helpful (106)

      "Great career-starting company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - QA Engineer in Smithfield, RI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Benefits including profit sharing and bonuses are great. The breadth of this company provides a great opportunity to try out different career paths or boost your current one.

      Cons

      In my current role, I am working overtime more often than I'd like with recognition that seems to only go so far until it sizzles out. That may be tied to the size of the company itself, where promotions work in a "trickle down" manner.

      Advice to Management

      No advice. I like the direction Abby is taking this company. I think sticking to our current principles will turn out to be a big success.

      Fidelity Investments2018-06-11
    • "Used to be a great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Information Security Specialist in Boston, MA

      I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      It was a good company to work for if you plan on going to school to advance your education as they cover a high percentage of your tuition. The company is big on training

      Cons

      There wasn't much growth potential for minority

      Fidelity Investments2019-05-15
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time

      Pros

      Good work life balance Lots of benefits

      Cons

      No cons as of now

      Fidelity Investments2019-05-15
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great concept"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Advocate 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      benefits are extremely good, 401k, Health insurance, pto.

      Cons

      managers only look at the scorecard they don’t care how smart or how hard you work, a lot of the expectations are out of your control managers don’t care.

      Advice to Management

      look beyond the scorecard, there is no point on hiring people and training them if you are going to squeeze them to there limit. they will leave.

      Fidelity Investments2019-05-06
    Found 5973 reviews