Fidelity Investments Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Fidelity Investments Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6233 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
2,518 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and career exploration opportunties within financial services industry(in 830 reviews)

  • "Provides great work life balance(in 723 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment,work life balance, healthy and safe environment

    Cons

    Need to be more transparent on job roles.

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more transparent on job roles.

    Fidelity Investments2014-01-20
  2. "Strict timings even for IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    Good name in resume Tech oriented

    Cons

    Has strict working hours On site managers especially Indians rule over the team like a dictator. No one from offshore dare to say a word All waiting for promotion only

    Fidelity Investments2019-03-07
  3. "Okay overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in timings. Not much stress in work. Depends on team though

    Cons

    They will just say innovation. But all are just for showcase. Management just works for achieving goals and actually not thinking about real use product. And they hire graduates from NIT,IIT and give same provide same salary as an experienced person though the former has very less work and less efficient in work.

    Advice to Management

    Please read cons and change

    Fidelity Investments2019-02-26
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    No flexible work life balance

    Fidelity Investments2018-02-22
  5. "Investment Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    Lots of global travel, good to work in a globally connected analyst team

    Cons

    very process driven, not always focused on true stock picking very management heavy, the layer of management is unneccesarily thick and bureaucratic

    Advice to Management

    reduce red tape, allow analysts more freedom to focus on stock picking and adding value for clients rather than following a formulaic process

    Fidelity Investments2017-09-22
  6. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer/Developer 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, Work life balance, work from home option and safe environment

    Cons

    Less fun activities or engagement with employees

    Fidelity Investments2017-02-07
  7. Helpful (177)

    "Great career-starting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Smithfield, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits including profit sharing and bonuses are great. The breadth of this company provides a great opportunity to try out different career paths or boost your current one.

    Cons

    In my current role, I am working overtime more often than I'd like with recognition that seems to only go so far until it sizzles out. That may be tied to the size of the company itself, where promotions work in a "trickle down" manner.

    Advice to Management

    No advice. I like the direction Abby is taking this company. I think sticking to our current principles will turn out to be a big success.

    Fidelity Investments2018-06-11
  8. "Operations - Global Pricing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Pricing Associate in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, looks after the employees Good work life balance push for flexible working

    Cons

    Poor when it comes to internal movement

    Fidelity Investments2019-10-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very well structured in terms of leadership. Employee friendly.

    Cons

    There are lot of very old employees and if you are hired in one of the teams, it leads to lot of politics ...

    Fidelity Investments2019-10-10
  10. "Amazing Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technology Risk Analyst in Smithfield, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Open culture where the work is what counts. Doing what is right for the customer counts most. You will not be dissuaded from contacting someone based on their title.

    Cons

    Pockets exist that do not follow the overall cultural model. For example, some groups work from home almost exclusively while others are required to be in the office.

    Fidelity Investments2019-10-12
Found 6233 reviews