State Street Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

State Street Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3914 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
State Street CEO Ronald O’Hanley
Ronald O’Hanley
78 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at State Street full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very good environment, learnt a lot.

      Cons

      Salary is almost on average.

      State Street2019-05-21
    • "Accuont Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at State Street full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits ,Good exposure to deal with clients

      Cons

      Too much work load on daily basis

      State Street2019-02-07
    • "Client Service Officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Client Service Officer in Sydney
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at State Street full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Big name to work for, able to learn different knowledge/skills with rotation program(think it’s no more now)

      Cons

      High turnover rate Micromanagement Management playing favourites Office bullying exist with no control from manager/AVP Work/life not balanced Under expected salary

      State Street2019-01-06
    • "Senior Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at State Street full-time

      Pros

      Good team, relaxed hours, can move overseas if desired

      Cons

      Hard to move up, management push all work onto junior staff

      State Street2018-10-23
    • "Slow moving Ship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Officer in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at State Street full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Gym subsidy, Educational reimbursement, ability to buy additional leave, increased super including life and TPD insurance that's included.

      Cons

      Super bureaucratic, slow moving, no one takes ownership and shifts blame, APAC is left in the cold regarding head count

      Advice to Management

      Spend some time identifying talent early on and promoting internally would reduce turn over

      State Street2018-10-08
    • "AVOID AT ALL COSTS! Place is a godless hell hole."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Associate - IMS in Sydney
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at State Street full-time

      Pros

      Free fruit and biscuits in pantry.

      Cons

      Undoubtedly, by far the worst company to have ever worked for. Low Pay Long Hours Horrible Management (you're just another number to them) Quiet office - no one speaks to each other. Micromanagement 0 culture! Christmas parties are self funded.. Systems and technology are ARCHAIC!!!! The list goes on and on..

      Advice to Management

      loud is not necessarily right,, far too many painpoints to list.

      State Street2018-11-08
    • "Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at State Street

      Pros

      Good training and location good for fresh graduate

      Cons

      Low salary long hours average management

      State Street2018-09-23
    • "account analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at State Street full-time

      Pros

      Great office location, number of positions can apply.

      Cons

      Small group culture overall. Senior management does not provide fair view and chance on promotion and support. Unspoken suck up culture for long time to get to the top.

      State Street2018-09-13
    • "more suit for experienced employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at State Street

      Pros

      global exposure, financial technology inproving

      Cons

      lack of career support, restriction undergoing

      State Street2018-07-29

      State Street Response

      August 28, 2018State Street

      Thank you for your response. I agree that as employees we are able to benefit greatly from working for a global organization such as State Street. We get exposure to different people, cultures and global locations that otherwise would be hard to come by. Regarding your comment about ...

      Show More
    • "Fund Accountant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at State Street full-time

      Pros

      Friendly colleagues and good social events

      Cons

      Outdated software and practices, poor starting salary

      State Street2018-07-22
    Found 3914 reviews