VMware Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

VMware Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
VMware CEO Pat Gelsinger
Pat Gelsinger
2,484 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Motivated, smart, and hardworking colleagues. Great engagement with customers. Supportive management.

    Cons

    Integrating products across suites of acquisitions can be challenging and requires focus.

    VMware2020-03-03
  2. "A supportive and great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment and opportunities. Friendly staff and they genuinely try to look after their staff/ask for their feedback more than many other compaies.

    Cons

    I can't think of any real cons, apart from potentially room to grow in the company after a number of years. However I'm sure with more acquisitions, it will offer more opportunities in the future.

    Continue reading
    VMware2019-12-23
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and work life balance.

    Cons

    Haven't noticed any cons so far

    VMware2019-12-19
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time

    Pros

    Growth mindset in company culture.

    Cons

    Cost cutting sometimes is frustrating

    VMware2019-11-05
  5. "Great company strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time

    Pros

    Strong offerings and roadmaps, good customer interest

    Cons

    depending on the team, highly competitive landscape

    VMware2019-08-21
  6. "A generally good company to to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enablement Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working environment and opportunities

    Cons

    On occasion the work-life balance was a struggle

    VMware2019-05-24
  7. "Great culture and supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at VMware full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic company - amazing culture, high energy and supportive of staff. Those with motivation can find many opportunities to build a great career at VMware.

    Cons

    Not many - however if you are going to work at VMware, make sure its in Palo Alto.

    VMware2019-04-05
  8. "Excellent Company great technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance Work Environment is great

    Cons

    Pay is not the same across the board for the same role Downward management very common

    VMware2019-04-16
  9. "Great Culture and C Suite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a company that genuinely cares about the communities it operates in and it's team members. Plenty of investment in upskilling staff and has a solid medium term strategy and roadmap.

    Cons

    There is still come baggage from being so successful in the HyperVisor space and gaining access to Executives is at times challenging when that legacy is still what you are known for with end user executives.

    Continue reading
    VMware2019-03-07
  10. "Associate Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Systems Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team, workplace environment, work life, growth

    Cons

    A few processes, can't think of much.

    VMware2019-01-22
Found 4682 reviews