Combined Insurance Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 854 of over 921 reviews

3.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance President Joe Vasquez
Joe Vasquez
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training provided for new sales agents(in 35 reviews)

  • "Combined Insurance changes my life through PMA(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It can take long hours in the beginning- still worth it(in 43 reviews)

  • "Door-to-door sales and prospecting is required(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Social Media Marketing & Past Intern

      Aug 26, 2021 - Social Media Marketing in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was just recently a Marketing Intern with Combined this past summer and now got offered to stay on part time as a freelancer to continue working throughout my senior year at school. It has been an amazing experience working with the team. Everyone is so helpful and each individual wants EVERYONE to succeed!! I didn't work with just the marketing team...I was working across departments from working with brokers to agents to anyone in sales or if anyone just wanted my help with their microsites or LinkedIn accounts. This is a great company to work for and I have nothing but amazing things to say about Combined.

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to say about the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Amazing!

      Jul 7, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Combined Insurance Australia and management team was really an employer of choice, extremely supportive management team.

      Cons

      It took around 6 months to feel really comfortable, however it does take time to develop specific skills required for this role.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for reviewing our company. It is our goal to make sure our teams are supported with excellent managers, and we are so happy to hear that your management team was "extremely supportive." We wish you all the best !

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Dont do it

      May 16, 2021 - Insurance Sales Agent in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibilty, long hours weekend work

      Cons

      No time to enjoy flexibility always chasing leads

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales Representative

      Jul 1, 2015 - Sales Representative in Hervey Bay
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      paid training, will take entry level, solid sales processes as you need them for the job

      Cons

      comission only, few leads, luxury product

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Solid company with much to offer!

      Sep 16, 2021 - District Manager in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Support system from field to corporate. W-2 position Paid training Training and tools readily available

      Cons

      Not a Con, but you MUST come with the drive and work ethic also to be successful.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Opportunities

      Sep 16, 2021 - Assistant Zone Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great development and growth opportunities Aggressive Growth Tremendous Leadership Unique go to business strategy

      Cons

      Communication could improve- sometimes it's very slow

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company!

      Sep 15, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture Great benefits Management support

      Cons

      Must be able to adapt to change quickly

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent Leadership Opportunites

      Sep 9, 2021 - Marketing Director in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Long time employee of the company and took advantage of the Leadership opportunity. The tools and support is second to none

      Cons

      Positive momentum and thinking is necessary to make this opportunity successful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Found my career

      Sep 3, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best company to work for. Great training. Very supportive management.

      Cons

      Won’t be a good job for you if you’re lazy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Sep 15, 2021 - Ops Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, Great people. Work life balance.

      Cons

      Not enough resources for the workload

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 854 Reviews

    Work at Combined Insurance? Share Your Experiences

    Combined Insurance logo
    or