Combined Insurance Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 861 of over 932 reviews

3.7
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance President Richard Williams
Richard Williams
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Great training for newly licensed agents(in 39 reviews)

  • "Combined Insurance employees you as a W-2 employee as opposed to contracting you as a 1099 business(in 33 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, lots of travel, No base pay(in 46 reviews)

  • "Frankly too much evening door to door selling(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Social Media Marketing & Past Intern

      Aug 26, 2021 - Social Media Marketing in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was just recently a Marketing Intern with Combined this past summer and now got offered to stay on part time as a freelancer to continue working throughout my senior year at school. It has been an amazing experience working with the team. Everyone is so helpful and each individual wants EVERYONE to succeed!! I didn't work with just the marketing team...I was working across departments from working with brokers to agents to anyone in sales or if anyone just wanted my help with their microsites or LinkedIn accounts. This is a great company to work for and I have nothing but amazing things to say about Combined.

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to say about the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Amazing!

      Jul 7, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Combined Insurance Australia and management team was really an employer of choice, extremely supportive management team.

      Cons

      It took around 6 months to feel really comfortable, however it does take time to develop specific skills required for this role.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for reviewing our company. It is our goal to make sure our teams are supported with excellent managers, and we are so happy to hear that your management team was "extremely supportive." We wish you all the best !

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Dont do it

      May 16, 2021 - Insurance Sales Agent in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibilty, long hours weekend work

      Cons

      No time to enjoy flexibility always chasing leads

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales Representative

      Jul 1, 2015 - Sales Representative in Hervey Bay
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      paid training, will take entry level, solid sales processes as you need them for the job

      Cons

      comission only, few leads, luxury product

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It is what you make it

      Dec 3, 2021 - Insurance Agent in Beckley, WV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Make unlimited amount of money. Own schedule

      Cons

      You have to be very self disciplined to make a full enough schedule to be able to make good money

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thanks so much for taking the time to write this positive review. Our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, and the flexibility to create their own schedules. Thanks again, and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall culture

      Nov 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ++++++++++ Ok, I like it, its pretty fun.

      Cons

      -----=========Can't think of any right now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Combined Insurance Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thanks, we are glad you're having fun here with us! We appreciate this positive review.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company, hard to move up.

      Oct 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, laid back atmosphere

      Cons

      Hard to move up corporate ladder

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      I loved this company when Mr stones principals were used

      Oct 11, 2021 - Insurance Agent in Norwich, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was with them until I retired.lovedvthe job, loved the customers..both my wife and I won numerous awards in sales, etc

      Cons

      You can't be a loser

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Alright

      Sep 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, want to grow employees

      Cons

      Pay could be better, office politics

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Solid company with much to offer!

      Sep 16, 2021 - District Manager in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Support system from field to corporate. W-2 position Paid training Training and tools readily available

      Cons

      Not a Con, but you MUST come with the drive and work ethic also to be successful.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 861 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Combined Insurance Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Combined Insurance? Share Your Experiences

    Combined Insurance logo
    or