Combined Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Combined Insurance Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 745 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
105 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training provided for new sales agents(in 30 reviews)

  • "This company is based on positivity PMA to be exact and that stands for positive mental attitude(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lots of long hours and endless meetings(in 40 reviews)

  • "They expect you to go door to door six days a week(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Combined Insurance Australia and management team was really an employer of choice, extremely supportive management team.

    Cons

    It took around 6 months to feel really comfortable, however it does take time to develop specific skills required for this role.

    Combined Insurance2016-07-08

    Combined Insurance Response

    October 13, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for reviewing our company. It is our goal to make sure our teams are supported with excellent managers, and we are so happy to hear that your management team was "extremely supportive." We wish you all the best !

  2. "The worst business I have ever worked for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance for less than a year

    Pros

    -Intensive Induction Training in QLD

    Cons

    -Unethical, borderline illegal sales processes -No ongoing support -No values

    Combined Insurance2019-05-22
  3. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Hervey Bay

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid training, will take entry level, solid sales processes as you need them for the job

    Cons

    comission only, few leads, luxury product

    Combined Insurance2015-07-01
  4. "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - friendly coworkers - learning environment

    Cons

    - only position that does what you do

    Combined Insurance2019-08-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Whose your Boss?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A traditional Sales organization designed for thick-skinned, ambitious, nose to the grindstone, 24/7 workers. If that's you you'll thrive! You'll Sell insurance and make Money-stay away from management.

    Cons

    Leadership Void- The local Management is composed of sales people that were offered a salaried job. Senior Leadership are long term survivors that have been able to hang in there. A promotion generally means , taking over a failed team, a drop in your income with a potential to make more, IF.... So the most successful leaders stay in their jobs and do not accept promotion They simply make a lot of money.

    Advice to Management

    Stop giving pay cuts when advancing people. Advance and reward $)( people that kept and grown their teams. Including the staff functions like recruiters-100 % failure of a team is not the team but the poor leadership.

    Combined Insurance2019-08-17
  6. "A job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with. Do your job correctly and come to work you will be appreciated. Opportunity to work from home sometimes. right off cumberland blue line

    Cons

    The training is very disorganized.

    Advice to Management

    Hire a professional to implement better training

    Combined Insurance2019-08-14
  7. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance, Team Support, Company Culture

    Cons

    Not as close to downtown as other companies

    Combined Insurance2019-07-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Stay away even your bosses steal your leads."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Newburgh, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most of the products are good.

    Cons

    Long hours, supervisors are abusive and will call and steal your clients behind your back, customers have to fight to get their claims paid. Large amounts of chargebacks.

    Advice to Management

    You have great products and terrible supervisors. Treat you employees betters and results will improve,

    Combined Insurance2019-08-07
  9. "Not for agents new to the sales industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The sales school training in Chicago was great! Has great products. W2 instead of 1099

    Cons

    No support my first month in the field. Your first 4 weeks in the field is supposed to be accompanied by management. During that time you’re supposed to earn nice bonuses contingent upon your manager going out to train you how to write policies. That didn’t happen. I was told “You can do it”! PMA! (Positive mental attitude). Needless to say, I walked away with a bad taste in my mouth for selling insurance. Oh and another...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure management is actually doing the “BLUEPRINT for SUCCESS” with the agents. Not sending them out on the own.

    Combined Insurance2019-08-22
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and location

    Cons

    Opportunity for advancement and outdated tech

    Combined Insurance2019-07-15

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share this positive review! We appreciate you, and we wish you all the best in your future here with us.

Found 745 reviews