Combined Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Combined Insurance Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance President Joe Vasquez
Joe Vasquez
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training provided for new sales agents(in 33 reviews)

  • "This company is based on positivity PMA to be exact and that stands for positive mental attitude(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours to start(first 6 months to 1 year)(in 42 reviews)

  • "They expect you to go door to door six days a week(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Combined Insurance Australia and management team was really an employer of choice, extremely supportive management team.

    Cons

    It took around 6 months to feel really comfortable, however it does take time to develop specific skills required for this role.

    Combined Insurance2016-07-08

    Combined Insurance Response

    October 13, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for reviewing our company. It is our goal to make sure our teams are supported with excellent managers, and we are so happy to hear that your management team was "extremely supportive." We wish you all the best !

    Continue reading
  2. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Hervey Bay

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid training, will take entry level, solid sales processes as you need them for the job

    Cons

    comission only, few leads, luxury product

    Combined Insurance2015-07-01
  3. "Sales Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales and Marketing Coordinator in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance

    Pros

    Flexible hours but hard work if you become proficient pay becomes great

    Cons

    Some management conflicts can exist, but you are very independent as a full time employee

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2020-02-13
  4. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Saginaw, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Base pay with easy minimum requirements

    Cons

    Outside sales. You are your own worst enemy

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2020-02-10
  5. "Money to be made / old fashioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Leader in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of incentives, compensation is great.

    Cons

    Must be self motivated, restrictive rules, old fashioned. Sink or float situation.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2020-01-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Face of company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is great and management cares

    Cons

    Tough business because all cold prospecting

    Combined Insurance2020-02-04
  7. "Good Job For Sales Entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They send you to their home office and teach you how to sell for a week! All expenses paid. They are very dedicated to giving you the resources to be successful.

    Cons

    A lot of cold calling and a lot of competition in the small business arena regarding supplemental insurance. Aflac is their main competition and they have a lot more boots in the field in the North Texas region than Combined Insurance.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2020-01-10
  8. "Very small room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can move around the company but there is limited growth in claims.

    Cons

    They do not focus on developing employees with a desire to grow.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2020-01-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FOC in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Combined has one of the best company cultures anywhere - all about Positive Mental Attitude and doing the right thing because it is the right thing to do!

    Cons

    You definitely have to be ready to work hard for the first year, but they always say, "Give us a year and we'll give you a Career!"

    Combined Insurance2019-12-20
  10. "Great Benefits and Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and great compensation package

    Cons

    Unclear pay structure for new employees

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2019-12-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 744 reviews