Combined Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Combined Insurance Reviews

Updated 24 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance President Joe Vasquez
Joe Vasquez
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training provided for new sales agents(in 33 reviews)

  • "This company is based on positivity PMA to be exact and that stands for positive mental attitude(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours to start(first 6 months to 1 year)(in 42 reviews)

  • "They expect you to go door to door six days a week(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Combined Insurance Australia and management team was really an employer of choice, extremely supportive management team.

    Cons

    It took around 6 months to feel really comfortable, however it does take time to develop specific skills required for this role.

    Combined Insurance2016-07-08

    Combined Insurance Response

    October 13, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for reviewing our company. It is our goal to make sure our teams are supported with excellent managers, and we are so happy to hear that your management team was "extremely supportive." We wish you all the best !

    Continue reading
  2. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Hervey Bay

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid training, will take entry level, solid sales processes as you need them for the job

    Cons

    comission only, few leads, luxury product

    Combined Insurance2015-07-01
  3. "good people within my region"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    unlimited earning potential for the amount of work you can put into it

    Cons

    region going down hill, and upper management rides you hard

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2020-03-21

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 7, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's true our agents have a virtually unlimited income potential based on the volume of their sales. We strive to make sure everyone feels supported, and we regret to hear that you aren't experiencing the support you need. We encourage you to reach out to your leadership to discuss how to get the support you need. We wish you all the best!

    Continue reading
  4. "Awesome education in sales and insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic support to grow your business

    Cons

    Not enough diversified products for wealthier clientele

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2020-03-06

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 7, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you received fantastic support, and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  5. "Sales Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Mooresville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Money is good when you make a sale, Nice trips you can win

    Cons

    Discord in Charlotte and Mooresville regions. High turnover. Advanced paychecks put you at risk for having charge backs. Door-to-door sales and prospecting is required. The leads aren't a good source to new employees.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2020-03-10

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 7, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review. Our sales agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, as well as other incentives, and they have the flexibility to manage their schedule around what is best for their customers. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor sales, decades old technology, and layoffs coming soon."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Convenient office locations and opportunity to start a sales career

    Cons

    Poor sales revenues due to terribly old technology and sales models; Agents Agents generally churn/burn and quit within a few weeks. Corporate staff is overwhelmed with cost cutting measures and layoffs are consistent.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2020-03-24

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 7, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share your concerns with us. You can rest assured that our company is stable and thriving as part of Chubb, which was recently affirmed “AA” (very strong” ) by Fitch. Our sales model was built and founded on the success of our Founder, W. Clement Stone, and we know that the future is in our technology. We are in a fortunate position to continuously improve our models and innovate in order to best serve our customers. We wish you all the best in your future with us!

    Continue reading
  7. "Sales Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales and Marketing Coordinator in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance

    Pros

    Flexible hours but hard work if you become proficient pay becomes great

    Cons

    Some management conflicts can exist, but you are very independent as a full time employee

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2020-02-13

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 7, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review! Our sales agents who follow our success formula typically find that with hard work and perseverance, they can have a lot of success earning a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales. We wish you continued success and all the best in your future here with us!

    Continue reading
  8. "Door to door cold selling and misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in East Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Part of Chubb Insurance Group.

    Cons

    Combined it not know at all in the market. Cold calling door to door sells, waist of time. Not enough information at the beginning. No respect from local senior management. High turn over.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2020-03-19

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 7, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's true this type of sales can be difficult, but we encourage you to reach out to your leadership to request further assistance with training. We wish you all the best in your future with us!

    Continue reading
  9. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Saginaw, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Base pay with easy minimum requirements

    Cons

    Outside sales. You are your own worst enemy

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2020-02-10

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 7, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review! We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

    Continue reading
  10. "Money to be made / old fashioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Leader in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of incentives, compensation is great.

    Cons

    Must be self motivated, restrictive rules, old fashioned. Sink or float situation.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2020-01-31
Found 737 reviews